Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

America's Car-Mart Inc

Rating
0.482143
Web
www.crowngroup.com
Address
1501 SE Walton Blvd # 213
Bentonville, AR
72712-3746
County
Benton
Contact
Tilman J Falgout Iii
Role
CEO
Phone
(479) 273-7556
Fax
(479) 273-7556
Annual Sales Est
$154,885,000
Employees
700
SIC Code
5511
General profile image

Anonymous - 2 d 17 h ago

0

This company does not care about their employees!Workers are being made to do test drives during coronavirus,while they are at home safe!!I hope this company goes out of business!!!!!! DISGUSTING

General profile image

Anonymous - 155 d 16 h ago

0

I will never come back to car mart again. They take your vehicle because they want to call while you're work and can't answer the phone, I'm sorry I don't sit behind a desk all day and I have to do actual physical work to make my money and can't be on my phone 24/7 but they don't care all they want is money and they sell halfway broken down pieces of shit

General profile image

Anonymous - 41 d 14 h ago

You're the one that bought your car from what is clearly a buy here pay here lot. If you want something nicer from people that don't treat you like crap, go somewhere else.

General profile image

Fuck you anonymous - 4 d 16 h ago

Some people have no option. If you have bad credit, no one to cosign, and no proof of income because of working for tips. Can't be getting fired for not having a car to get back and forth to work. You take what you can get. They take advantage of people who have no help and need it.

General profile image

Disgraceful - 4 d 18 h ago

0

I bought a car from the Lexington Ky location. I lost my job due to the coronavirus and everything getting shut down. I have no money and they know that. I have told them what has happened and they said after I make a payment they will work with me, asked me if I "had any regulars who will just give me money".... I made a $100 payment, they know I still dont have a job. I havent been able to draw unemployment because I'm an independent contractor. So this week I am $80 behind. I still have no money, they asked me to donate blood to make the car payment!!!!!!!!!!! How insane?!?! For an $80 car payment they said they will work with me on previously. I'm over them, they have overstepped boundaries many times. Dont reccomend! I have already paid for my vehicle 3x what it's worth and still owe 2 thousand something more. And getting harrassed when they know I literally can't work right now and have no money.

General profile image

Pissed off - 9 d 17 h ago

0

That's anonymous person that is replying to all the posts obviously the owner scared to come out himself and talk to us just like you can never get a hold of him on the phone

General profile image

DJ - 18 d 16 h ago

0

I have been a customer of Car Mart, at the Henderson,Ky location for years!

I have bought multiple vehicles and paid off a few, in the process of paying off my truck once taxes come in and intended on putting 5K down for another vehicle for my mother.

I always pay on time and always pay extra each week.

I'm a friendly customer.

I go to pay my bill and their GM (Tracey Bruce) is automatically in a bad mood do to the call she's on.

Once she gets off the call, she has such an unneeded attitude towards me. I pay my payment, & she says "what about your annual tax payment?" I told her well, my taxes aren't in yet and once they are I'm gonna pay off the truck.

She gets extremely rude towards me saying "NO, this needs to be paid now, so how much more can I get out of you today?" Wtf? I told her none. I'm not paying anything extra because you're being extremely rude and unprofessional. So let this be said, once I get this truck paid off, I WILL NEVER RETURN! & it's all because of how the GM treated me. Car Mart lost a valued customer and I'd say, another $20,000.

General profile image

Anonymous - 9 d 17 h ago

0

Yep same thing happened to me I'm loosing my car to them because of that annual tax payment I haven't gotten my taxes back either bunch of bullshit conniving assholes

General profile image

Anonymous - 10 d 11 h ago

0

As we all our doing our part to keep our loved ones safe during this time by not traveling unless absolutely necessary, the manager at the Van Buren office is taking his family on a vacation out of state then he will return and continue to work around his employees putting them and their families and other public at risk. His actions are inappropriate and selfish.

General profile image

Godslilhelper - 14 d 14 h ago

0

It is my life goal to take off his family what he took off mine. I'm not going to stop til you are exposed, you piece of shit!!!

General profile image

Anonymous - 14 d 14 h ago

0

CarMart is so slimy they give you their fax number as a contact number. They need to be shut down!!! SLIMY getting rich off of other peoples hard work. This is not a business. Its a slimy human who seen a way to give his family a good life by ripping other families off!!!! Burn in HELL.......

General profile image

Nicetrynoturdumbazz - 14 d 16 h ago

1

Just so everyone is clear on here that, Anonymous person who feels the need to defend CarMart is obviously an employee and/or owner! Yes I have a CarMart car. Nothing but half ass over charged vehicles. However this is pretty much the only used car dealership that offers $399 down, that oh by the way when you go to pay that it's $400 not $399 and no its not about the penny...its shows right there that their not on the up and up! For some reason they seem to think this gives them the right to be rude. I guess the fact that your buying a 1,500 car for 12,000 don't seem to matter. They sell trash, their employees are hired right off the street and are not by no means car dealers, not to mention under educated. Let me tell you the General Manager at the Tuscumbia All location is hilariously under qualified. He had customers waiting all over the place for this that and the other, and instead of walking around doing his job making sure shit was moving along properly... he was playing with his fish tank. He is a bullshit artist like I've never seen. If you need a car and don't have a lot of money and are ok with junk and over paying, this is the place to go! Please know you have been warned.

General profile image

Jillin - 256 d 12 h ago

0

Well was buying a vechile two years ago had to turn it over to them because lost my JOB and the payments where more then my rent! I payed for a 2003 three times of what I would pay on the street for one and now I got to go to court after TWO YEARS of them telling me I didn't owe anything or don't worry about it they are SUEING me. Do NOT buy from them!!!

General profile image

Anonymous - 41 d 14 h ago

What did you think would happen when you went to a buy here pay here? Did you really think you were going to pay a fair price for a car? Or that they would give a shit that you lost your job. That is not their problem; that's your problem. All they want is their money, and they are gonna do anything they can to get it. That's why people should learn and stop buying from buy here pay here lots.

General profile image

Chief - 18 d 15 h ago

0

You're obviously an employee of Car-Mart.

Let the customers voice their opinions and stop getting butt hurt because you work for a company that sells shit and has a reputation that follows suit.

General profile image

Amy Middleton - 33 d ago

1

I have been a customer with Car-Mart for 7 years. This is my 4th Vehicle with them. I have paid almost $20,000 for a 2012 Chevy Equinox. Sunday while driving on the Highway my car dropped in speed from 70mph to 30mph to dead in a couple second, with all 3 of my children in the car. No shops were open so I haf to pay to have it towed to my house. I called and spoke with the GM of Anniston Car-Mart Monday and he said to have it towed to one of their shops. He said because I am outside of my service agreement that if it was a small issue I would have to pay for it myself but if it was a major issue Car-Mart would pay for it and put it on the back end of my total cost and I could pay it off like that. Turns out my engine blew! Well I have been having issues with this vehicle burning excessive amounts of oil since week 2 of me getting this car. That is the 1st time I had to put it in the shop for that. Since 2016 I have had to leave wy car with them multiple times do to this issue and complained more times then I could count abouut the amount of oil it burns, the loud noise the engine makes, the insain amount of oil changes I have to get and the amount of oil I have to purchace regularly to put in it. Turns out there is 2 recalls on the vehicle. One is a seal for the oil and one is the sensor that lets you know when it is getting low. It causes it to burn at excessive amounts and does not notify you when it us low. Well because Car-Mart never fixed the issue properly the engine blew, and because they never checked for a recall I am 20,000 miles over the recall allowance. So Chevy wont fix it. However I was not over the miles the 1st time i reported the issue or the other times through the years I reported it, complained, and gave it to them to put in the shop. The assistant manager called me and said they would fix it, but I would have to pay a extra $40.00 a week on top of my already $100. a week payment. When I explained to him the what the GM told me he said NO. The GM will not take my calls either now. This is CarMart's fault that the recall no longer applies to my vehicle and should fix it free of charge to me due to their error over the last 3 plus years. I did everything on my end that I knew to do with Car-Mart to have the issue fixed. This issue that I reported was reported through the years to 3 different GM's. None of them found the issue or the recall. But now I am out of a car as a single mother of 3. I cant even get back and forth to work at this point. And now I will have a repo on my record because I am unable to pay for a car that does not work due to the company's error and lack of effort. I have been a loyal and regular customer for 7 years. I even went to them for my daughters 1st car. There customer service is awful and they do not appreciate their long term business

General profile image

Taylor Cearley - 71 d 4 h ago

1

Greenville Tx lot So here we go . First we wanted a dodge Durango but they had to close that night so we were told to come back the next day cause of underwriting. They call and say we couldn't get that car but to come back to the lot but they sold that car the same day before I could get there from work. So then the main manager said I have something for you when you get here. So we get there its a chevy and hadn't been there 24 hours yet so it wasn't cleaned out or serviced.. so signed on it and got to drive it home notice its pulling to the right a little too much so call Jan 2 tell them. They say we will have the manager call me back didn't happen. Sunday I take the vehicle to the lot to drop it off and leave the keys when im greeted by a worker saying I work here leave it and we will look at it and call you. The next day I get a call with them asking why in the World did i bring the car back to them i told them what all was wrong with it but all they could hear was the tire they sold on it was plugged and leaking nothing about the pulling then said we will call when its ready days passed we called same story day in and day out then i call the last time a week later and my wife had been calling before so basically They had my car a week after I signed for it. They had it for a week and my car came back worse.. So now I don't want it to be fixed by them so it can be a week again . So I will now have to take it to the tire shop and have an alignment done and two matching tires we honestly felt pressured in getting the car because they didn't want to transfer any inventory to there location from another lot... Even after telling them I didn't want a chevy or a low to the ground car. Ended up with a AWD chevy with traction control problems and break light coming on and pulling hard to the right.. However on the other hand they were nice... KIM is kinda forward but likable and we just wish we would have had a better choice... Definitely would have hoped to be offered something else other then what we seen on that lot...Sherman had the nicest vehicles... But all paperwork was done at this location. Now we are stuck paying for something we hate. If they can make it right with me they would definitely be a place that would receive my recommendations and a higher rating...

General profile image

Anonymous - 41 d 14 h ago

Why would you buy a car you don't like? That's just stupid. You also didn't have it checked out before you bought it? Also stupid. Don't blame it on them, you are clearly not very smart. You could have gone elsewhere but instead you bought a car you didn't want because they sold the one they were supposed to be holding. You should have walked out and gone elsewhere.

General profile image

CURTIS B - 47 d 20 h ago

0

PRATTVILLE AL, WELL I GOT MY CARE IN OCTOBER OF LAST YEAR,WHEN I SAY I GOT THE MOST PROBLEMS OUT OF MY CAR ITS SO SAD,ITS ONLY FEBRUARY OF 2020..WELL HERE WE GO...WELL THE FIRST 3 DAYS OF HAVING MY CAR I HAD TO GET MY CAR WORKED ON IT, BUT THIS THE THING THEIR MAINTENANCE GUY WAS UP UNDER MY HOOD OF MY CAR, TOLD ME HE WAS IN SERVICES GUY,HUH HE WOULD MAKE MORE IN SERVICES,BUT HE DROPPED DOWN TO A MAINTENANCE GUY FOR YALL COMPANY. HE HAD NO BUSINESS DOING NOTHING TO MY CAR. SO I LET THAT ONE RIDE,OKA HERE COMES MY CAR STARTED REALLY ACTING UP 2 WEEKS AFTER THAT. SO THEY LOOKED AT THAT AFTER THAT TOLD ME TO TAKE TO A SHOP,THE GUYS TOLD ME I NEED WORK DONE TO MY CAR BAD,OKA SO CAR-MART TOLD ME TO TAKE IT BACK TO THEM SO THEY CAN WORK OKA IT OKA I NEED THEY HAD IT FOR A WEEK. NOW AFTER THAT I GOT IT BACK THE CAR DOING THE SAME THANG OKA,NOW I PAID TO GET IT WORKED ON FROM THE PEOPLE SHOP THEIR TELLING ME TO GO TOO. DID THAT, 2 WEEKS AFTER THAT WITH THEM HAVING MY CAR,MY CAR IS NOT GOING PAST 30 MILES AN HOUR IT WAS TURNING OFF ON ME THIS WAS 3 MONTHS IN ME HAVING THE CAR. NOW MY CAR BEEN UP THERE A WEEK NOW,TOLD ME TO PICK THE CAR UP THURSDAY FEB,13TH 2020,PICKED THE CAR UP AN HOUR LATER MY CAR JUST STOPPED THEN IT WOULDN'T GO PAST 17 MILES AN HOUR. SO I AM STILL WITHOUT A CAR...SO I LOST MY JOB DO TO ME NOT HAVING MY CAR FOR A WEEKS AT A TIME,IM HERE IN PRATTVILLE ALONE NO FAMILY NOR FRIENDS.I WAS MAKING GOOD MONEY.NEVER BEEN LATE ON A CAR PAYMENT.THEY GAVE ME A ((LEMON))FIXING THAT CAR WEEK AFTER WEEK. THE GM (JAMIE AT THE PRATTVILLE LOCATION DIDNT WANT TO TALK TO ME BECAUSE SHE SEEN ME UPSET ABOUT THE CAR) SHE WAS SO RUDE TO ME. THEIR TAKEN THAT CAR WEEK AFTER WEEK TRYN TO FIX ON THE CAR.AND NOTHING CHANGED AT ALL.I ASKED CAN I GET ANOTHER CAR NO CAN I GET A REFUND NO THY ARE STILL TRYN TO FIX A CAR THAT IS NO FIXING AT ALL NO MORE YALL GAVE ME RAGGEDY CAR, A LOT OF MILES, CAR-MART WAS THE WORST DECISION I EVER MADE IN MY LIFE.SO NW THEIR ASKING FOR A CAR PAYMENT I CANT HAD A WEEK AND NOW ABOUT TO BE TWO MORE WEEKS WITHOUT MY CAR DO TO BEING FIX ON WEEK AFTER WEEK....LIKE WOW NOW I CANT FIND A JOB BECAUSE OF THE CAR IN THE SHOP AGAIN 3 WEEKS BACK TO BACK .WHAT BUSINESS ARE YALL RUNNING.CANT GIVE ME A LONER LOANER CAR TO TRY TO GO GET MY JOB BACK OR TO FIND ANOTHER ONE. WHEN MY CAR GETTING WORKED ON.LIKE NOW I CANT PAY MY BILLS BECAUSE OF THE CAR..I MIGHT LOSS EVERYTHING I WORK HARD FOR...NOBODY YET HAVENT CALLED ME TO SEE WHAT THEY CAN DO.IM SO OVER THE COMPANY.

General profile image

Anonymous - 41 d 14 h ago

First. punctuation. That was so hard to follow, I cannot even....If the car was used, then you need to talk to an attorney about filing a lemon law claim, and that depends on what the state legislature says, you may be too late. If it was used, you most likely do not qualify because you bought a used car and it is expressed in your paperwork that you probably have issues. You losing your job didn't to have anything to do with your car. There is public transportation, cabs, even uber, so you could have found your way to work; so that's an excuse that just won't fly. Also, your computer should be telling you when you are spelling things incorrectly, you should take it's advice. Between that, the lack of punctuation, and everything in all caps, that was very hard to read. Car-Mart doesn't even know this website exists, so when you do contact them directly, I would try to type something out that seems a bit less like you are completely illiterate.

General profile image

Anonymous - 42 d 9 h ago

The owner need to talk to his people at the russellville lot about lies they tell people

General profile image

Anonymous - 173 d 17 h ago

I want to talk to the owner please call me (hidden). Terry Murphy

General profile image

Curtis b - 47 d 18 h ago

SAME HERE,I BEEN TRYN TO GET UP WITH THE OWNER SINCE I GOT THE CAR!!!!

General profile image

G Ray - 68 d 17 h ago

0

I have had a car with your Madison TN office for over 1 year. In the past six months your representatives at that office have repossessed my car twice. The first time, I was late on my payment. I have since paid my account balance up. On Wednesday January 22, 2020 I was called by your office and told I had to pay $175 before Friday in order to keep my car. I paid it Wednesday afternoon on your website while I was at work. I called and was told that was sufficient and there was no reason for me to come in. On Friday January 24, 2020 my car was repossessed again. I called and was told, "you didn't come in and pay".

General profile image

Michael looney - 90 d 15 h ago

0

This one inn troy Alabama give ur information out to everybody

Other Reviews & Comments

Amazon
T.W Hazel Park Michigan Amazon I totally agree with you being that I work for Amazon in Mi ... 

Costco
Anonymous Costco on 1st ave and 192nd Vancouver, WA On Senior days, e ... 

Bob's Discount Furniture
Anonymous If I don't receive communication confirming that missing pi ... 

Ace Hardware
Anonymous Longmont Colorado store says they are doing everything poss ... 

Southwest Airlines Co.
Anonymous The bottom reflects the top. Your employees are unsympathet ... 

American Airlines
Anonymous I'm base out of Charlotte and I'm so glad I transferred out ... 

Target
Anonymous Why aren't you providing gloves, masks, personal hand sanit ... 

eBay, Inc.
Anonymous Seller never shipped my order - never resolved the issue -  ... 

Apple Computer
Anonymous AT&T and Apple Customer Service ***VERY BAD CUSTOMER SE ... 

Sonic Corp.
Anonymous My family and I have been long term customers of your drive ... 

Jo-Ann Stores, Inc.
Anonymous Taking a look at comments online and hearing from customers ... 

Dell Computer
Anonymous I will never do business with these pirates ever again. A t ... 

Safeway, Inc.
Anonymous I am trying to set up delivery of groceries through safeway ... 

Walgreens
Anonymous I want to know why Walgreens is not protecting their employ ... 

Circle K Stores
Anonymous The Circle K in Collinsville, Virginia was so crowded tonit ... 

Home Depot
Anonymous Refrigerator warranty totally worthless. Call center totall ... 

Paypal
Anonymous I am pist off and already filing a report with the BBB. I o ... 

Lowe's
Anonymous One down. How many more associates will have to die before  ... 

Dick's Sporting Goods
Anonymous very helpful. This is not the first time that this company  ... 

Lg Electronics USA
Anonymous I will never purchase an LG Appliance again! Paid over $6k  ... 

The Home Depot, Inc.
Anonymous Hello, I believe that all Home Depot Stores should limit 50 ... 

Best Buy
Anonymous I purchased an HP Pavilion x360 lap top approximately a yea ... 

Ashley Furniture
Anonymous Worst customer service ever and very decietful. I live in N ... 

Facebook
Anonymous Mark Zuckerberg there are two young woman posing as FACEBOO ... 

Kroger
Anonymous It's very nice Kroger aired a thank you Kroger. Employee's  ... 

Dillard's Inc
Anonymous Hope all your employees find "better" jobs and ne ... 

Circle K Stores Inc
Anonymous I live in Toms River tonight I purchased Kirkland toilet pa ... 

Best Western
Anonymous Still waiting to see if you cowards will respond to my comp ... 

AT&T
Anonymous tried to get internet service installed but told by tech in ... 

JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Milly T I have experienced such a poor response from Chase ( Claims ... 

Fox News Network, LLC
Anonymous On behalf of all democrats, I am sooooo sorry. Wah-wah.

Instacart
Anonymous On hold for 3 hours. Food never arrived but was charged 340 ... 

Dish Network
r roberts Acct# 8255909911859277 yes I was too shutoff till I paid $153 of our food monies.  ... 

Ford Motor Company
Jean Pagan , grateful nurse I was standing at the Emergency Room nurse's station today  ... 

Uber Eats
Anonymous I thought you did background checks? You have a their Meth  ... 

Gateway, Inc.
Angel Dear Gateway,

General Motors
McKinley I am not sure who to contact about this but there is a fact ... 

Cricket Communications, Inc.
Miguel manzano +1(619) 451-3582 call SOS Por favor call y Yo voy personal mente asta donde me digan  ... 

Dollar General
Dolly Hutchinson Same problem in my town. It's not our managers at fault. It ... 

Food Network
Natester Please stop! It's all fake. come to grips with your common  ... 

Family Dollar Stores, Inc.
Barbara We are allowed to wear gloves and im sorry that you have be ... 

Pizza Hut
Robyn Hello,

Petsmart
DJ I resent your new commercial where the daughter rolls her e ... 

Denny's
Virginia On February 25th, 2020 we, along with friends, had breakfas ... 

ESPN, Inc.
Anonymous Have you ever been to Maui? Bill rocks.

American Home Shield
Karin very upset customer I have a plumbing problem that is very serious. the problem ... 

Frys Food Stores
Responsible Adult Under 65 Hi Jenny I appears you have a problem protecting those that ... 

Domino's Pizza, Inc.
Anonymous That disgusting commercial u have with the man in pink shir ... 

First American Home Warranty
Rae I never signed a contract with First American, but just dis ... 

Disney
Suzuki Cathy. Thank you for your post. She is horrible. Just compa ...