Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

Coach, Inc.

Rating
0
Web
http://www.coach.com
Address
516 W. 34th St.
New York, NY
10001
Contact
Lew Frankfort
Role
Chairman, CEO
Phone
(212) 594-1850
Fax
(212) 594-1682
Employees
15,000
Twitter IDs
@Coach
General profile image

DWimbish - 16 d 7 h ago

0

On Monday, October 20, 2017, I contacted Coach via phone to share information regarding stitching in my relatively new Coach bag that had begun to fray. I spoke to Ms. Cleveland and was told that I needed to send photos of the item to determine if it was a quality defect or a customer usage defect. Once the photos were received there would be a determination how to proceed. Ms. Cleveland stated that she would contact me within the next 48 hours with a decision. I immediately took photos and forwarded to Ms. Cleveland for review (see below). I followed-up on Tuesday, October 21st, spoke with another representative and left a message for Ms. Cleveland. To date, I have not received a response regarding the repair or replacement of the Coach bag. I am deeply disappointed that Ms. Cleveland has not responded to my inquiry and I have a bag that I can't use. I expected just a tad more customer response from Coach especially since she and I spoke on the phone and I immediately did my part to ensure this would be addressed. I was an avid Coach consumer purchasing mostly from the Coach store and just recently became interested in the online outlet. While never having to take advantage of the repair/replace policy I came to appreciate the fact that it existed. Due to the lack of customer care response, I will no longer be a Coach consumer. Sincerely, DWimbish From: "Sonya Cleveland (IC)" Date: 11/20/17 5:10 PM (GMT-05:00) To: (hidden) Subject: Defective Bag Could you please send photos of the defective bag? Regards, Sonya COACH | Customer Care One Coach Way, 2nd Floor | Jacksonville, Florida 32218 Office: 1(hidden) ext. 7574 www.coach.com Defective Bag 4 DW To SC Sonya Cleveland (IC) CcBcc To Whom it May Concern, On Monday, October 20, 2017, I contacted Coach via phone to share information regarding stitching in my relatively new Coach bag that had begun to fray. I spoke to Ms. Cleveland and was told that I needed to send photos of the item to determine if it was a quality defect or a customer usage defect. Once the photos were received there would be a determination how to proceed. Ms. Cleveland stated that she would contact me within the next 48 hours with a decision. I immediately took photos and forwarded to Ms. Cleveland for review (see below). I followed-up on Tuesday, October 21st, spoke with another representative and left a message for Ms. Cleveland. To date, I have not received a response regarding the repair or replacement of the Coach bag. I am deeply disappointed that Ms. Cleveland has not responded to my inquiry and I have a bag that I can't use. I expected just a tad more customer response from Coach especially since she and I spoke on the phone and I immediately did my part to ensure this would be addressed. I was an avid Coach consumer purchasing mostly from the Coach store and just recently became interested in the online outlet. While never having to take advantage of the repair/replace policy I came to appreciate the fact that it existed. Due to the lack of customer care response, I will no longer be a Coach c DWimbish

General profile image

Kbrowne - 22 d ago

0

5 days before Christmas I was buying my last gift and ran into the Coach store to pick out a purse as a gift idea for my husband around 6:00 p.m on a Wednesday evening. The sales clerk was helpful and friendly. I picked out a purse (an off color that was on sale) and asked if they could hold it. She said their policy was to offer 48 hours, but since it was the holiday season I said 24 hours was fine and that hopefully my husband was either done with his shopping or would jump at the opportunity to buy a gift I wanted within that time frame. There were two purses in stock of my desired color, the display and one in stock in the back. The salesclerk took my name and phone number and placed the stock purse in their hold closet.

Thursday early afternoon, low and behold (I would find this out later) my husband shows up at around 3:30 p.m. (well within the 24 hour hold period that I insisted on). He was greeted by the store manager and explained he was there to purchase the purse I had put on hold the night before. As soon as he explained why he was there, he said the look on the manager's face immediately told him something was not right. She proceeded to walk him back to the "hold closet", open the door, and said the purse was not there. She explained that at 9:40 p.m. the night before someone walked in and bought the purse. Really? Since when is the "hold closet" part of your sales display? She mentioned it was her decision to sell it and not to call me because she thought it was too late. What would she have said to me even if she called me? My husband was aghast that the purse I put on hold, was offered for sale to another. What he didn't know was that when I left the store there were 2 purses still in stock, mine on hold in the the "hold closet" and the one still on display. In less than 24 hours neither purse was there. The only solution they offered was to help him order it on line. What? Why in the world would he give them the business when he could purchase it online without their help thank you very much.

So many questions remain and no offers of any to make things right. Who did you sell the 2 purses to? Did the store manager take the credit? The salesclerk I worked with left her shift before the 9:40 p.m. sale. Were they employee purchases? I contacted the store after hearing my husband's experience, spoke with the salesclerk and the store manager and we have contacted Coach corporate 2 times with the response that the District Manager would be in touch with my husband. Each time the person on the phone was nice, apologetic, took all of our contact information, but we have received nothing, no phone call, no email, nothing....crickets.

The manager at the Geneva Commons was completely unprofessional and Coach corporate does not follow through. My opinion of the Coach brand after my experience at this store location deserves less than 1 star!! The store is the Coach store at the Geneva Commons in Geneva, IL 60134

Personalized image

CynthiaStephen3 - 5 y 186 d ago

@Coach a must have for my coach collection Coach handbags

Personalized image

Southernmama04 - 5 y 186 d ago

@Coach I called both store and outlet and they are giving me the runaround. I even have a receipt! Customer service?

Personalized image

Southernmama04 - 5 y 186 d ago

@Coach I am very disappointed that I purchased a SOHo for my birthday exactly 6 months and 18 days ago and the strap broke. No help!

Personalized image

tAnYa_LoPeZ - 5 y 187 d ago

Cont....She remembered me and my niece! I loved @Coach before but now you have a lifetime shopper out of me!

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 5 y 187 d ago

RT @Jxxsy: @Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.

Personalized image

Jxxsy - 5 y 187 d ago

@logandoesntweet @Jxxsy @Coach Thanks Logan!! Your mom must have quite a collection by now, after the @delvaux...

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 5 y 187 d ago

"@Jxxsy: @Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.":) wut a tale of endearment

Personalized image

Jxxsy - 5 y 187 d ago

@Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 5 y 187 d ago

@logandoesntweet @jxxsy @coach she could sell milk to a cow!

Personalized image

KristinMMarie - 5 y 187 d ago

@furgs0907 @Coach did you buy that? :)

Other Reviews & Comments

Enterprise Holdings, Inc.
Tim Yours is a true statistic. The National Education Associati ... 

T-Mobile USA, Inc.
Roxann Diaz Horrible company!!!! I am filing a law suit against them I  ... 

McDonald's Corporation
Anonymous I run a business right next to the location in Raymore, MO  ... 

Panera Bread
President or CEO To whom it may concern;

Avis Rent A Car
Deplorable and proud of it! On the other hand, we will not be using Avis if the partner ... 

United Parcel Service, Inc.
Anonymous Contact your lawyer about Defamation of Character and go fr ... 

Amazon
Exited Person !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ... 

Dish Network
Unhappy customer who cant get her service back I was a customer for over 3 yrs. Had wonderful service. Mov ... 

Costco
Joe i was just told you are going to close 40 plus photo center ... 

Victoria's Secret Stores, Inc.
upsetcustomer Victoria Secret Customer Service is Terrible... They are RU ... 

The Home Depot, Inc.
Unhappy in Fl Recently I purchased a $445 water heater from Home depot. I ... 

Dick's Sporting Goods
Dicks Shopper, knowledeable legal compentant gun owner LOL, are you kidding me. Another emotional uninformed Ameri ... 

Best Buy
fed up with best buy Too many complaints to mention here, but this will be my la ... 

Albertson's LLC
J I am the spouse of an Albertson's pharmacist. Why is it the ... 

Best Western
SteveO Has Best Western CEO lost his feeble mind? The NRA a Hate g ... 

Fox News Network, LLC
To: 2 Ian Reply Are you better off today than you were 4 years ago? Are mor ... 

Papa Johns
Anonymous Papa johns at 5th Avenue Brooklyn Staff is so bad

Frys Food Stores
Anonymous I will never shop at the Fry's Store on Florence Blvd. in C ... 

Honda Motor Company
Roy I leased a 2017 Honda Accord Sport a few months ago, before ... 

Google Inc.
Miga Rossetti Dear Google and Google Adwords, In 2011 and previous I used ... 

Dell Computer
Sdd Purchased a Dell Inspiron 15 5000 series and hard drive wen ... 

Placeholder advertisement