Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

Coach, Inc.

Rating
0.9
Web
http://www.coach.com
Address
516 W. 34th St.
New York, NY
10001
Contact
Lew Frankfort
Role
Chairman, CEO
Phone
(212) 594-1850
Fax
(212) 594-1682
Employees
15,000
Twitter IDs
@Coach
General profile image

Mai Pa Lo - 3 d 27 m ago

0

On Friday the 14th of September 2018, I went to the Coach outlet in Eagan Minnesota to purchase a trench coat for my mother in-law's birthday. When I walked in a lady greeted me at the door. I continued on with shopping and on a huge wall with purses, hand bags, and trench coats there was a sign that stated everything was 70% off. I assumed the trench coat was 70% off took it to the cashier, she rung it up and the coat rung up at 60% so I told the lady that the sign say's 70% off. She continued to tell me that she doesn't know where the signs are but the coat is only 60% off. I continued to purchase the coat and as I stepped out of the store I felt so wronged because not once did they ask me to show them the sign to stop to listen to me clearly. So I walked in and the store manager was standing at the register so I continue to ask her if they could honor me that 70% because it was misleading me to believe that the trench coat was 70% off. She told me there was no way she could have corrected that and there wasn't a sign she could have attached to the bar so that the sign would say 60% off. Not once did she stop what she was doing to acknowledge me, so I returned everything I bought that day. I could have easily walked over to the MK store across from it. Coach please do better with your employees about customer service, just because someone is dress down does not mean they can't afford coach.

General profile image

Anna Vogel - 7 d 16 h ago

1

This in regards to a horrible mistake by Coach tying up almost $4,000 from my bank. I pre-ordered a bag that was on presale in August of this year with that putting a pending charge on my credit card. When the bag was supposed to ship out this past Monday, I happened to go into my bank account and saw that not just the one amount was on pre-authorization, but another equal charge was on there. I looked into my coach order, and not just the bag I had ordered was being sent, but another of the identical bag was being sent and was now being pre-authorized. I called Coach and wanted to know what was going on as I had not done this. They admitted there had been an error but as soon as the first bag shipped the second pre-authorization would drop off. No, that did not happen. But what did happen is that they got paid for the bag I had purchased and the $2548.00 pre-authorization that they had done is now still sitting on my credit card tying up that amount of my credit line. When I called the bag they said that Coach needed to go in and remove that authorization that they had put on my card. Now Coach says they cannot do that, the bank says that pre-authorization will stay on there for 30 days tying up my credit line. So in all Coach has about $4,000.00 of my bank account being used up with the charge of the first bag they have been paid for and the other pre-authorization for nothing I have ordered. I have been dealing with for 5 days now with many phone calls to many people at Coach, being on 3 way calls between the bank, Coach and myself on the line with the bank telling them what they need to do. I am in limbo here and am so stressed out beyond belief, having migraines from worrying, and causing more stress on my already compromised heart. I am tired of Coach blaming the bank for not removing the charge when it is they who needs to remove the charge on their side since they are the ones that put it there.

General profile image

Susan Matston - 8 d 8 h ago

0

I took a merchandise credit to Coach Store in NH. After I picked out my purchases as was told there was no credit for my card. I assured them, I had not used it. They called their office. It was decided that it had been sent back. All I had to do was to call Maine's unclaimed monies and it would be returned to me. I called, they told me it had not been returned and even if it had, there was no experation date, and they should honor the card that I had. I called the 800 number that the sales associate had used and he told me to call the NH unclaimed monies. I refused this was issued from their store, why should I have to chase it down. I am so disappointed in their Company, I will never step foot in their store again. You would think that a company that charges up to $600 a purse could honor a $71 dollar credit. I'm sorry I ever purchased any of the bags I have. I am beyond disssatisfied.

General profile image

Lady T - 28 d 6 h ago

3

The sales associates at the Jersey Garden store are great. I have noticed that the managers really don't appreciate the employees. There is one Lady that o notice whenever I'm there seems to be rude to the workers. I believe her name is Katlyn. She just seems like she don't want to be there. Please teach your managers to act in front of customers .

Personalized image

Southernmama04 - 6 y ago

@Coach I am very disappointed that I purchased a SOHo for my birthday exactly 6 months and 18 days ago and the strap broke. No help!

General profile image

KB - 95 d ago

0

I agree.. Customer service is not willing to do anything....

General profile image

KB - 95 d 24 h ago

0

I special ordered a purse from Coach and did not receive what I ordered. The purse was sent to the wrong address and went on sale afterwards. I asked for it to be monogrammed which it was not. I called customer service and they said there was nothing they could do. This was very disappointing and poor customer relations and standards. Ive ordered 3 Rogue purses in the past and I will never buy from this company again.....

General profile image

Ingrid K - 108 d 19 h ago

why did you people change from all the terrific handbags that we ladies still have a lot of,they were great looking and not this frou frou stuff you sell now I can understand that you have to have that new line but did you have to get rid of the old terrific line I bought a new one every 3 yrs and have quite a selection and over the yrs have given away a lot of them also as gifts to the women in my family.

Don't even get me started on the shoulder straps they never fell of our shoulders.??

Do you still have the original line somewhere?

I can only hope.

General profile image

Anonymous - 155 d ago

5

Just received my purse after replacement of the zipper. I cannot say how pleased I am. It is the first coach purse I purchased at Florida outlet. I went to outlet in milton Toronto premium outlet mall. Cannot tell you how pleased I was with the staff. It was delivered to my house which I really appreciated. Thank you.

General profile image

Paul Garrod - 157 d 3 h ago

0

Why has Coach Inc. not availed me the courtesy of a reply following my submission that I have a bona fide design idea relating to the improvement in security of men's wallets, I will happily take this idea elsewhere if I don't receive a reply this time.

Rehgards

General profile image

DWimbish - 226 d 9 h ago

0

On Monday, October 20, 2017, I contacted Coach via phone to share information regarding stitching in my relatively new Coach bag that had begun to fray. I spoke to Ms. Cleveland and was told that I needed to send photos of the item to determine if it was a quality defect or a customer usage defect. Once the photos were received there would be a determination how to proceed. Ms. Cleveland stated that she would contact me within the next 48 hours with a decision. I immediately took photos and forwarded to Ms. Cleveland for review (see below). I followed-up on Tuesday, October 21st, spoke with another representative and left a message for Ms. Cleveland. To date, I have not received a response regarding the repair or replacement of the Coach bag. I am deeply disappointed that Ms. Cleveland has not responded to my inquiry and I have a bag that I can't use. I expected just a tad more customer response from Coach especially since she and I spoke on the phone and I immediately did my part to ensure this would be addressed. I was an avid Coach consumer purchasing mostly from the Coach store and just recently became interested in the online outlet. While never having to take advantage of the repair/replace policy I came to appreciate the fact that it existed. Due to the lack of customer care response, I will no longer be a Coach consumer. Sincerely, DWimbish From: "Sonya Cleveland (IC)" Date: 11/20/17 5:10 PM (GMT-05:00) To: (hidden) Subject: Defective Bag Could you please send photos of the defective bag? Regards, Sonya COACH | Customer Care One Coach Way, 2nd Floor | Jacksonville, Florida 32218 Office: 1(hidden) ext. 7574 www.coach.com Defective Bag 4 DW To SC Sonya Cleveland (IC) CcBcc To Whom it May Concern, On Monday, October 20, 2017, I contacted Coach via phone to share information regarding stitching in my relatively new Coach bag that had begun to fray. I spoke to Ms. Cleveland and was told that I needed to send photos of the item to determine if it was a quality defect or a customer usage defect. Once the photos were received there would be a determination how to proceed. Ms. Cleveland stated that she would contact me within the next 48 hours with a decision. I immediately took photos and forwarded to Ms. Cleveland for review (see below). I followed-up on Tuesday, October 21st, spoke with another representative and left a message for Ms. Cleveland. To date, I have not received a response regarding the repair or replacement of the Coach bag. I am deeply disappointed that Ms. Cleveland has not responded to my inquiry and I have a bag that I can't use. I expected just a tad more customer response from Coach especially since she and I spoke on the phone and I immediately did my part to ensure this would be addressed. I was an avid Coach consumer purchasing mostly from the Coach store and just recently became interested in the online outlet. While never having to take advantage of the repair/replace policy I came to appreciate the fact that it existed. Due to the lack of customer care response, I will no longer be a Coach c DWimbish

General profile image

Kbrowne - 232 d 4 h ago

0

5 days before Christmas I was buying my last gift and ran into the Coach store to pick out a purse as a gift idea for my husband around 6:00 p.m on a Wednesday evening. The sales clerk was helpful and friendly. I picked out a purse (an off color that was on sale) and asked if they could hold it. She said their policy was to offer 48 hours, but since it was the holiday season I said 24 hours was fine and that hopefully my husband was either done with his shopping or would jump at the opportunity to buy a gift I wanted within that time frame. There were two purses in stock of my desired color, the display and one in stock in the back. The salesclerk took my name and phone number and placed the stock purse in their hold closet.

Thursday early afternoon, low and behold (I would find this out later) my husband shows up at around 3:30 p.m. (well within the 24 hour hold period that I insisted on). He was greeted by the store manager and explained he was there to purchase the purse I had put on hold the night before. As soon as he explained why he was there, he said the look on the manager's face immediately told him something was not right. She proceeded to walk him back to the "hold closet", open the door, and said the purse was not there. She explained that at 9:40 p.m. the night before someone walked in and bought the purse. Really? Since when is the "hold closet" part of your sales display? She mentioned it was her decision to sell it and not to call me because she thought it was too late. What would she have said to me even if she called me? My husband was aghast that the purse I put on hold, was offered for sale to another. What he didn't know was that when I left the store there were 2 purses still in stock, mine on hold in the the "hold closet" and the one still on display. In less than 24 hours neither purse was there. The only solution they offered was to help him order it on line. What? Why in the world would he give them the business when he could purchase it online without their help thank you very much.

So many questions remain and no offers of any to make things right. Who did you sell the 2 purses to? Did the store manager take the credit? The salesclerk I worked with left her shift before the 9:40 p.m. sale. Were they employee purchases? I contacted the store after hearing my husband's experience, spoke with the salesclerk and the store manager and we have contacted Coach corporate 2 times with the response that the District Manager would be in touch with my husband. Each time the person on the phone was nice, apologetic, took all of our contact information, but we have received nothing, no phone call, no email, nothing....crickets.

The manager at the Geneva Commons was completely unprofessional and Coach corporate does not follow through. My opinion of the Coach brand after my experience at this store location deserves less than 1 star!! The store is the Coach store at the Geneva Commons in Geneva, IL 60134

Personalized image

CynthiaStephen3 - 6 y ago

@Coach a must have for my coach collection Coach handbags

Personalized image

Southernmama04 - 6 y ago

@Coach I called both store and outlet and they are giving me the runaround. I even have a receipt! Customer service?

Personalized image

tAnYa_LoPeZ - 6 y ago

Cont....She remembered me and my niece! I loved @Coach before but now you have a lifetime shopper out of me!

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 6 y ago

RT @Jxxsy: @Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.

Personalized image

Jxxsy - 6 y ago

@logandoesntweet @Jxxsy @Coach Thanks Logan!! Your mom must have quite a collection by now, after the @delvaux...

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 6 y ago

"@Jxxsy: @Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.":) wut a tale of endearment

Personalized image

Jxxsy - 6 y ago

@Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 6 y ago

@logandoesntweet @jxxsy @coach she could sell milk to a cow!

Personalized image

KristinMMarie - 6 y ago

@furgs0907 @Coach did you buy that? :)

Other Reviews & Comments

Lg Electronics USA
Anonymous Yes, definitely,

Ford Motor Company
Zwabs I have 2014 ford raptor. I have noticed cracking on the ins ... 

Amazon
Douglas Killam I love Amazon prime ! I just had a question I wanted to thr ... 

Nike
Anonymous Thank you Mr. Parker,

Greyhound Lines, Inc.
Anonymous Don't ride

Buffalo Wild Wings
Cindy M I have attempted to dine at the Buffalos in Oxford, MS 3 ti ... 

The Wendy's Company
Elsie To whom it may concern;

Shell Oil Company
Bernard I can see why has a bad rating of 1 star. I have good credi ... 

Old Navy
Cindy Vining Visited the store in Woodstock Ga today. I picked 2 items o ... 

Enterprise Holdings, Inc.
Fuhcough Enterpise!! Almost the worst experience I've had. Will never do busines ... 

Forever 21
Anonymous To whomever this may concern,

Yahoo! Inc.
Matt How about if you stop deleting every comment that you don't ... 

J. C. Penney Corporation, Inc.
Susen bI haveeen a JCP Card holder for 33 years. I am a Gold memb ... 

General Motors
LJ I find it amazing that when I leave a Cadillac Dealership p ... 

AppleBee's
Robbinn I have been working in Ottawa KS for approximately 2 weeks  ... 

McDonald's Corporation
Pat I had one if the new recipe apple pies recently and I will  ... 

eBay, Inc.
Robert AWFUL SERVICE.!!!

AT&T
George When they send you those cards saying how easy it is to tak ... 

Cricket Communications, Inc.
Robby am writing this to compliment one exrtrodinary employee of  ... 

T-Mobile USA, Inc.
Suzie Rio Grande City, Texas, has the worst customer service I kn ... 

Lowe's
Still Waiting September 21, 2018 :

Best Buy
Fredrick Don't understand why you have a phone in your store on Broo ... 

Paypal
Suho AWFUL experience! I have had an account limitation placed o ... 

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Doh September 21, 2018 2633 Union Street Madison, Wisconsin 537 ... 

Dollar General
lori jackson Wellington Dollar General (Ohio) A mess. Empty shelves, sto ... 

Rent a Center
Monique Woodstock, GA - Bellsferry. Very unprofessional. Purchased  ... 

Jack in the Box Inc.
maheekens little wolf the Jack in the Box that is in Yuma Arizona in the Foothill ... 

Fox News Network, LLC
2 Made America Great Again There is one person whose legacy can be blamed for the heal ... 

American Home Shield
YHolmes My experience is horrible, no return calls from managment.  ... 

Ashley Furniture
Sarah Bryan September 8th, 2018..purchased a recliner Item # 5670382 an ... 

Allstate Insurance
Mary E. Carr I retired from at&t in 2008. I called about getting a s ... 

Dish Network
Jutin Out Some people are. Just because you still want to keep servic ... 

ADT Security Services, Inc
C.f. Rockemoe AFT KNOCKED ON MY DOOR AND OFFERED ME A THREE YEAR CONTRACT ... 

Circle K Stores Inc
William Nicole at the geneva ohio location on wednesday always does ... 

Sonic Corp.
Anonymous The Sonic in Glenn Heights, Tx. Has gone down hill this pas ... 

Food Network
Marijane For everyone who voted for Donald Trump we will never watch ... 

United Parcel Service, Inc.
Elizabeth Ups is THE WORST. They just lost my daughter's birth certic ... 

Dick's Sporting Goods
Anonymous I love kappy. Protect freedom of speech.

Staples
Tom Stanley I'm sure Cashier Destiny treated you so poorly, not based o ... 

Freightliner
Jacek Seroka Hello

Albertson's LLC
Very unhappy We have shopped at Albertsons on gave for a number of years ... 

Gold's Gym International, Inc.
Timothy Bath My gf and I have been trying to cancel our membership for o ... 

The Home Depot, Inc.
Popeye Why every time you go to the homeless despot.. at the pro c ... 

Panera Bread
Mary Raymond Just a quick note to tell you how much I love your "cl ... 

Denny's
Long time customer, last time customer I have been a long time customer, i recently went to dennys ... 

Taco Bell Corp.
Big daddy Taco bell needs to bring back the 1$ chicken and steak flat ... 

MetroPCS Communications, Inc.
Smd Smd: It's pretty shitty that when you go to contact MetroPC ... 

Chick-fil-A, Inc.
lauren Extremely disappointed with Chick-fil-a these days. I stopp ... 

Windstream Corp
Dinah Horrible service, I call daily about phone and internet out ... 

Domino's Pizza, Inc.
Anonymous I will NEVER EVER ORDER FROM DOMINO'S EVER AGAIN!!! STORE # ...