Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

Coach, Inc.

Rating
0.833333
Web
http://www.coach.com
Address
516 W. 34th St.
New York, NY
10001
Contact
Lew Frankfort
Role
Chairman, CEO
Phone
(212) 594-1850
Fax
(212) 594-1682
Employees
15,000
Twitter IDs
@Coach
Personalized image

Southernmama04 - 5 y 308 d ago

@Coach I am very disappointed that I purchased a SOHo for my birthday exactly 6 months and 18 days ago and the strap broke. No help!

General profile image

KB - 6 d ago

0

I agree.. Customer service is not willing to do anything....

General profile image

KB - 6 d ago

0

I special ordered a purse from Coach and did not receive what I ordered. The purse was sent to the wrong address and went on sale afterwards. I asked for it to be monogrammed which it was not. I called customer service and they said there was nothing they could do. This was very disappointing and poor customer relations and standards. Ive ordered 3 Rogue purses in the past and I will never buy from this company again.....

General profile image

Ingrid K - 20 d 16 m ago

why did you people change from all the terrific handbags that we ladies still have a lot of,they were great looking and not this frou frou stuff you sell now I can understand that you have to have that new line but did you have to get rid of the old terrific line I bought a new one every 3 yrs and have quite a selection and over the yrs have given away a lot of them also as gifts to the women in my family.

Don't even get me started on the shoulder straps they never fell of our shoulders.??

Do you still have the original line somewhere?

I can only hope.

General profile image

Anonymous - 66 d ago

5

Just received my purse after replacement of the zipper. I cannot say how pleased I am. It is the first coach purse I purchased at Florida outlet. I went to outlet in milton Toronto premium outlet mall. Cannot tell you how pleased I was with the staff. It was delivered to my house which I really appreciated. Thank you.

General profile image

Paul Garrod - 68 d 5 h ago

0

Why has Coach Inc. not availed me the courtesy of a reply following my submission that I have a bona fide design idea relating to the improvement in security of men's wallets, I will happily take this idea elsewhere if I don't receive a reply this time.

Rehgards

General profile image

DWimbish - 137 d 11 h ago

0

On Monday, October 20, 2017, I contacted Coach via phone to share information regarding stitching in my relatively new Coach bag that had begun to fray. I spoke to Ms. Cleveland and was told that I needed to send photos of the item to determine if it was a quality defect or a customer usage defect. Once the photos were received there would be a determination how to proceed. Ms. Cleveland stated that she would contact me within the next 48 hours with a decision. I immediately took photos and forwarded to Ms. Cleveland for review (see below). I followed-up on Tuesday, October 21st, spoke with another representative and left a message for Ms. Cleveland. To date, I have not received a response regarding the repair or replacement of the Coach bag. I am deeply disappointed that Ms. Cleveland has not responded to my inquiry and I have a bag that I can't use. I expected just a tad more customer response from Coach especially since she and I spoke on the phone and I immediately did my part to ensure this would be addressed. I was an avid Coach consumer purchasing mostly from the Coach store and just recently became interested in the online outlet. While never having to take advantage of the repair/replace policy I came to appreciate the fact that it existed. Due to the lack of customer care response, I will no longer be a Coach consumer. Sincerely, DWimbish From: "Sonya Cleveland (IC)" Date: 11/20/17 5:10 PM (GMT-05:00) To: (hidden) Subject: Defective Bag Could you please send photos of the defective bag? Regards, Sonya COACH | Customer Care One Coach Way, 2nd Floor | Jacksonville, Florida 32218 Office: 1(hidden) ext. 7574 www.coach.com Defective Bag 4 DW To SC Sonya Cleveland (IC) CcBcc To Whom it May Concern, On Monday, October 20, 2017, I contacted Coach via phone to share information regarding stitching in my relatively new Coach bag that had begun to fray. I spoke to Ms. Cleveland and was told that I needed to send photos of the item to determine if it was a quality defect or a customer usage defect. Once the photos were received there would be a determination how to proceed. Ms. Cleveland stated that she would contact me within the next 48 hours with a decision. I immediately took photos and forwarded to Ms. Cleveland for review (see below). I followed-up on Tuesday, October 21st, spoke with another representative and left a message for Ms. Cleveland. To date, I have not received a response regarding the repair or replacement of the Coach bag. I am deeply disappointed that Ms. Cleveland has not responded to my inquiry and I have a bag that I can't use. I expected just a tad more customer response from Coach especially since she and I spoke on the phone and I immediately did my part to ensure this would be addressed. I was an avid Coach consumer purchasing mostly from the Coach store and just recently became interested in the online outlet. While never having to take advantage of the repair/replace policy I came to appreciate the fact that it existed. Due to the lack of customer care response, I will no longer be a Coach c DWimbish

General profile image

Kbrowne - 143 d 6 h ago

0

5 days before Christmas I was buying my last gift and ran into the Coach store to pick out a purse as a gift idea for my husband around 6:00 p.m on a Wednesday evening. The sales clerk was helpful and friendly. I picked out a purse (an off color that was on sale) and asked if they could hold it. She said their policy was to offer 48 hours, but since it was the holiday season I said 24 hours was fine and that hopefully my husband was either done with his shopping or would jump at the opportunity to buy a gift I wanted within that time frame. There were two purses in stock of my desired color, the display and one in stock in the back. The salesclerk took my name and phone number and placed the stock purse in their hold closet.

Thursday early afternoon, low and behold (I would find this out later) my husband shows up at around 3:30 p.m. (well within the 24 hour hold period that I insisted on). He was greeted by the store manager and explained he was there to purchase the purse I had put on hold the night before. As soon as he explained why he was there, he said the look on the manager's face immediately told him something was not right. She proceeded to walk him back to the "hold closet", open the door, and said the purse was not there. She explained that at 9:40 p.m. the night before someone walked in and bought the purse. Really? Since when is the "hold closet" part of your sales display? She mentioned it was her decision to sell it and not to call me because she thought it was too late. What would she have said to me even if she called me? My husband was aghast that the purse I put on hold, was offered for sale to another. What he didn't know was that when I left the store there were 2 purses still in stock, mine on hold in the the "hold closet" and the one still on display. In less than 24 hours neither purse was there. The only solution they offered was to help him order it on line. What? Why in the world would he give them the business when he could purchase it online without their help thank you very much.

So many questions remain and no offers of any to make things right. Who did you sell the 2 purses to? Did the store manager take the credit? The salesclerk I worked with left her shift before the 9:40 p.m. sale. Were they employee purchases? I contacted the store after hearing my husband's experience, spoke with the salesclerk and the store manager and we have contacted Coach corporate 2 times with the response that the District Manager would be in touch with my husband. Each time the person on the phone was nice, apologetic, took all of our contact information, but we have received nothing, no phone call, no email, nothing....crickets.

The manager at the Geneva Commons was completely unprofessional and Coach corporate does not follow through. My opinion of the Coach brand after my experience at this store location deserves less than 1 star!! The store is the Coach store at the Geneva Commons in Geneva, IL 60134

Personalized image

CynthiaStephen3 - 5 y 308 d ago

@Coach a must have for my coach collection Coach handbags

Personalized image

Southernmama04 - 5 y 308 d ago

@Coach I called both store and outlet and they are giving me the runaround. I even have a receipt! Customer service?

Personalized image

tAnYa_LoPeZ - 5 y 309 d ago

Cont....She remembered me and my niece! I loved @Coach before but now you have a lifetime shopper out of me!

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 5 y 309 d ago

RT @Jxxsy: @Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.

Personalized image

Jxxsy - 5 y 309 d ago

@logandoesntweet @Jxxsy @Coach Thanks Logan!! Your mom must have quite a collection by now, after the @delvaux...

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 5 y 309 d ago

"@Jxxsy: @Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.":) wut a tale of endearment

Personalized image

Jxxsy - 5 y 309 d ago

@Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 5 y 309 d ago

@logandoesntweet @jxxsy @coach she could sell milk to a cow!

Personalized image

KristinMMarie - 5 y 309 d ago

@furgs0907 @Coach did you buy that? :)

Other Reviews & Comments

Chrysler Group LLC
Anonymous Pittsburgh Glass works, 150 ferry street Creighton,pa 15030 ... 

Walgreens
Caitlin Maher Are you truly willing to face a national boycott due to you ... 

Nordstrom, Inc.
Anonymous I would like to know how Nordstrom can be such a great comp ... 

The Home Depot, Inc.
Cleon Jones The home Depot on slauson@western in CA.do Not Cater to the ... 

Costco
Julie M Very disappointed that you have products exclusive just to  ... 

Taco Bell Corp.
Manager Melvin is a joke Kelly Miranda..they are refusing to pay me for hours worked ... 

McDonald's Corporation
Gayle McHugh Ossipee, NH. The McDonalds here offers the worst service, t ... 

Greyhound Lines, Inc.
Anonymous I can't believe you just said this! What's your name? You n ... 

Pep Boys
Milewski Michael I bought a new tire on fri of last week for 70.00 dollars i ... 

AT&T
Brenda I would like to open this letter by expressing my anger and ... 

Amazon
Mark Parker dveparker2763@gmail.com Hi my name is Mark Parker my email is (hidden) I have sent  ... 

Paypal
Dominic Pilkinton This is the stupidest u guys need to kill your selfs becaus ... 

Lowe's
Anonymous We frequent the location in Clyde,NC and would like to ask  ... 

Fox News Network, LLC
Anonymous If you consider yourself to be Trump's teacher you should r ... 

American Airlines
Irwin My wife and I flew on American JFK to LAX on June 12 and re ... 

Food Network
George I'm just riding Michael's coattails on an excellent idea. H ... 

The Wendy's Company
Keather Thompson With McDonalds no longer using foam cups this is the chance ... 

ADT Security Services, Inc
Bradford Been with them over 20 years and four states - we were on a ... 

DILLARD DEPARTMENT STORES
Debbie I feel your pain. I purchased a pair of Antonio Melani blac ... 

Bank of America Corporation
American soldier I am disgusted.Bank of America my a-- why are you not doing ... 

MetroPCS Communications, Inc.
Cheryl Schwab 920-888-5590 Your company is run by a bunch of Thieves we buy brand new  ... 

Dick's Sporting Goods
Anonymous Dear Sirs,

Geico Corporation
Anonymous I cannot in good conscience support your products as long a ... 

Fandango Inc.
disappointed I had an unfortunate issue with a male phone operator named ... 

Groupon, Inc.
Ellen Grove Unable to file complaint via phone.

Cheddars
John we live in Harrison Arkansas and really like Cheddars. We w ... 

Denny's
Vicki Williams we are a church group traveling to camp and stopped at the  ... 

Domino's Pizza, Inc.
D Kelley Your commercial with a man running with a pair of scissors  ... 

Google Inc.
neuron I'm searching for a specific item with specific search word ... 

Aeropostale
Sarah I'm sure writing this will get me nowhere, but I feel compe ... 

Autozone
Anonymous THEY SUCK REALLY BAD

AppleBee's
Scott Can you believe this? We were told we could not be seated b ... 

Ace Hardware
Jack Mitchell No one doubts that serious problems exist with illegal bord ... 

Publix
Karlene s. I received a birthday cake for my little one, at one of the ... 

Subway
Jennifer I really want to know why your employees are Not wearing ha ... 

Kroger
Sandra biggs I work at 529, i have told my manager that I can (not) work ... 

AOL
Tracey The same thing just happened to me, and they asked me a 15  ... 

Days Inn Worldwide, Inc.
Anonymous Verbal Ut

Burger King Worldwide Inc
John Woodham I was at Burger King last Monday June 18, 2018. I LOVE the  ... 

Dish Network
Michael Morinello I tried to contact dish last week and spent an hour and a h ... 

Allstate Insurance
Anonymous Your insurance policy is one of the worst every 3 months yo ... 

Amtrak
Lucy medaglia I lucy medaglia waited to go to times sq chutch at w 41 st  ... 

Panera Bread
Irene When does cinnamon belong on a tomatoe basil savory bread.. ... 

Enterprise Holdings, Inc.
ANTINA Winters let me 1st start off saying this I love enterprise Alamo, a ... 

Best Buy
Richard Reed This company sucks now,never buy anything from Sorry ass Be ... 

Tuttle-Click
Disappointed The level of service has dropped so low and the cost of mai ... 

T-Mobile USA, Inc.
Mary Maynard We need a public statement from T-Mobile about Cory Lewando ... 

Giant Eagle, Inc.
Michael I live in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio and the Market District Gian ... 

Great Clips, Inc.
Fox Why is that you people only have one star out of five. Ther ... 

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Durrrr Trying to go into a business that closes in 5 minutes is re ...