Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

Coach, Inc.

Rating
0.833333
Web
http://www.coach.com
Address
516 W. 34th St.
New York, NY
10001
Contact
Lew Frankfort
Role
Chairman, CEO
Phone
(212) 594-1850
Fax
(212) 594-1682
Employees
15,000
Twitter IDs
@Coach
General profile image

Richard Hill - 3 d 15 h ago

1

On 12/12/18 I went to the Christiana store in the mall. I inquired about a bag for my wife, it was on sale 40% off. The salesperson noticed a mark on it, said she would find me another. She checked the system and found out it was the only one left in the system. I asked if I could still purchase it and she checked and said yes. After playing on the computer for awhile, she turned around and said no I couldn't have it. I asked why and was told the system wouldn't let me purchase it. I've purchased many bags for my wife, also wallets, perfume, belts, shoes and always left very satisfied. I have to say this time I feeling very dissatisfied. I'd believe the young lady kept for herself. I inquired in another store about what happened and was told she should have sold it to me. It's ashame I'm seriously considering patronizing other stores in the future. Customer service is everything!!!!!

General profile image

Huge Downturn in Customer Service & Quality - 67 d ago

0

You will see the message I sent the Repairs department and the lame reply I got. I will NEVER buy from Coach again. Hi Michelle, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We are sorry that you have experienced this problem and want you to know that your satisfaction is very important to us. This type of information will help to ensure that our consumers' needs are addressed during the development of future policies and procedures. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Should you like further assistance, please feel free to contact us at (hidden). Any of our Customer Care Professionals will be happy to assist you. Regards, Aven Coach Customer Care -----Original Message----- From: (hidden) (hidden)] Sent: Monday, October 08, 2018 10:37:10 PM To: Coach Repairs Subject: Repairs ** This Email has been sent from an External Party ** Coach Name = Michelle Klopp Order Number = My Question =Repairs Comment =I was in your Orland Park store tonight, 10/8/18 at about 6:30 or so. I had brought one of my purses in to see if it could be repaired. It was the burgundy patent leather Sophia Satchel from 2010. When I asked if the zipper could be repaired, I was told yes, for $75 and it would take 4-6 weeks. Coach purses are not cheap and I have spent quite a bit of money in that store. To have to pay $75 to fix a zipper on top of what I paid for the purse is insane. I used to buy Coach purses because they were made well and the customer service was second to none. I bought a purse, wallet and cell phone case for my mom. I've bought several purses for myself and jewelry, as well as a wallet for my husband (which fell apart & Coach would not cover). I'm sorry to see the quality and customer service decrease over the years. I'm sorry, but at this rate, I can no longer afford to be a Coach customer.

General profile image

Carole Thompson - 81 d 22 h ago

I was always under the impression that Coach guaranteed their products, so when I had issues with the straps on a Coach bag I was told to take it to a Coach store and they would send it for assessment and repair if that could be done. Now here is where I have a major issue with your company. I was forced to pay $90 to have Coach send the bag for this assessment. Why should the customer pay this high amount if any amount when the product was guaranteed. As it turns out the "fix-it" company returned the bag saying they could, not repair the straps. SO PUT NEW STRAPS ON THE BAG If the product was guaranteed. I did receive a 30% discount card for future use, however I'm still out $90 that I feel is wrong. This transaction has put a damper on any future purchases of Coach. It is only the $90 fee that I truly feel. Is wrong

Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter.

Carole Thompson

General profile image

Mai Pa Lo - 90 d 20 h ago

0

On Friday the 14th of September 2018, I went to the Coach outlet in Eagan Minnesota to purchase a trench coat for my mother in-law's birthday. When I walked in a lady greeted me at the door. I continued on with shopping and on a huge wall with purses, hand bags, and trench coats there was a sign that stated everything was 70% off. I assumed the trench coat was 70% off took it to the cashier, she rung it up and the coat rung up at 60% so I told the lady that the sign say's 70% off. She continued to tell me that she doesn't know where the signs are but the coat is only 60% off. I continued to purchase the coat and as I stepped out of the store I felt so wronged because not once did they ask me to show them the sign to stop to listen to me clearly. So I walked in and the store manager was standing at the register so I continue to ask her if they could honor me that 70% because it was misleading me to believe that the trench coat was 70% off. She told me there was no way she could have corrected that and there wasn't a sign she could have attached to the bar so that the sign would say 60% off. Not once did she stop what she was doing to acknowledge me, so I returned everything I bought that day. I could have easily walked over to the MK store across from it. Coach please do better with your employees about customer service, just because someone is dress down does not mean they can't afford coach.

General profile image

Anna Vogel - 95 d 14 h ago

1

This in regards to a horrible mistake by Coach tying up almost $4,000 from my bank. I pre-ordered a bag that was on presale in August of this year with that putting a pending charge on my credit card. When the bag was supposed to ship out this past Monday, I happened to go into my bank account and saw that not just the one amount was on pre-authorization, but another equal charge was on there. I looked into my coach order, and not just the bag I had ordered was being sent, but another of the identical bag was being sent and was now being pre-authorized. I called Coach and wanted to know what was going on as I had not done this. They admitted there had been an error but as soon as the first bag shipped the second pre-authorization would drop off. No, that did not happen. But what did happen is that they got paid for the bag I had purchased and the $2548.00 pre-authorization that they had done is now still sitting on my credit card tying up that amount of my credit line. When I called the bag they said that Coach needed to go in and remove that authorization that they had put on my card. Now Coach says they cannot do that, the bank says that pre-authorization will stay on there for 30 days tying up my credit line. So in all Coach has about $4,000.00 of my bank account being used up with the charge of the first bag they have been paid for and the other pre-authorization for nothing I have ordered. I have been dealing with for 5 days now with many phone calls to many people at Coach, being on 3 way calls between the bank, Coach and myself on the line with the bank telling them what they need to do. I am in limbo here and am so stressed out beyond belief, having migraines from worrying, and causing more stress on my already compromised heart. I am tired of Coach blaming the bank for not removing the charge when it is they who needs to remove the charge on their side since they are the ones that put it there.

General profile image

Susan Matston - 96 d 6 h ago

0

I took a merchandise credit to Coach Store in NH. After I picked out my purchases as was told there was no credit for my card. I assured them, I had not used it. They called their office. It was decided that it had been sent back. All I had to do was to call Maine's unclaimed monies and it would be returned to me. I called, they told me it had not been returned and even if it had, there was no experation date, and they should honor the card that I had. I called the 800 number that the sales associate had used and he told me to call the NH unclaimed monies. I refused this was issued from their store, why should I have to chase it down. I am so disappointed in their Company, I will never step foot in their store again. You would think that a company that charges up to $600 a purse could honor a $71 dollar credit. I'm sorry I ever purchased any of the bags I have. I am beyond disssatisfied.

General profile image

Lady T - 116 d 4 h ago

3

The sales associates at the Jersey Garden store are great. I have noticed that the managers really don't appreciate the employees. There is one Lady that o notice whenever I'm there seems to be rude to the workers. I believe her name is Katlyn. She just seems like she don't want to be there. Please teach your managers to act in front of customers .

Personalized image

Southernmama04 - 6 y 119 d ago

@Coach I am very disappointed that I purchased a SOHo for my birthday exactly 6 months and 18 days ago and the strap broke. No help!

General profile image

KB - 183 d ago

0

I agree.. Customer service is not willing to do anything....

General profile image

KB - 183 d ago

0

I special ordered a purse from Coach and did not receive what I ordered. The purse was sent to the wrong address and went on sale afterwards. I asked for it to be monogrammed which it was not. I called customer service and they said there was nothing they could do. This was very disappointing and poor customer relations and standards. Ive ordered 3 Rogue purses in the past and I will never buy from this company again.....

General profile image

Ingrid K - 196 d 16 h ago

why did you people change from all the terrific handbags that we ladies still have a lot of,they were great looking and not this frou frou stuff you sell now I can understand that you have to have that new line but did you have to get rid of the old terrific line I bought a new one every 3 yrs and have quite a selection and over the yrs have given away a lot of them also as gifts to the women in my family.

Don't even get me started on the shoulder straps they never fell of our shoulders.??

Do you still have the original line somewhere?

I can only hope.

General profile image

Anonymous - 243 d 27 s ago

5

Just received my purse after replacement of the zipper. I cannot say how pleased I am. It is the first coach purse I purchased at Florida outlet. I went to outlet in milton Toronto premium outlet mall. Cannot tell you how pleased I was with the staff. It was delivered to my house which I really appreciated. Thank you.

General profile image

Paul Garrod - 245 d ago

0

Why has Coach Inc. not availed me the courtesy of a reply following my submission that I have a bona fide design idea relating to the improvement in security of men's wallets, I will happily take this idea elsewhere if I don't receive a reply this time.

Rehgards

General profile image

DWimbish - 1 y ago

0

On Monday, October 20, 2017, I contacted Coach via phone to share information regarding stitching in my relatively new Coach bag that had begun to fray. I spoke to Ms. Cleveland and was told that I needed to send photos of the item to determine if it was a quality defect or a customer usage defect. Once the photos were received there would be a determination how to proceed. Ms. Cleveland stated that she would contact me within the next 48 hours with a decision. I immediately took photos and forwarded to Ms. Cleveland for review (see below). I followed-up on Tuesday, October 21st, spoke with another representative and left a message for Ms. Cleveland. To date, I have not received a response regarding the repair or replacement of the Coach bag. I am deeply disappointed that Ms. Cleveland has not responded to my inquiry and I have a bag that I can't use. I expected just a tad more customer response from Coach especially since she and I spoke on the phone and I immediately did my part to ensure this would be addressed. I was an avid Coach consumer purchasing mostly from the Coach store and just recently became interested in the online outlet. While never having to take advantage of the repair/replace policy I came to appreciate the fact that it existed. Due to the lack of customer care response, I will no longer be a Coach consumer. Sincerely, DWimbish From: "Sonya Cleveland (IC)" Date: 11/20/17 5:10 PM (GMT-05:00) To: (hidden) Subject: Defective Bag Could you please send photos of the defective bag? Regards, Sonya COACH | Customer Care One Coach Way, 2nd Floor | Jacksonville, Florida 32218 Office: 1(hidden) ext. 7574 www.coach.com Defective Bag 4 DW To SC Sonya Cleveland (IC) CcBcc To Whom it May Concern, On Monday, October 20, 2017, I contacted Coach via phone to share information regarding stitching in my relatively new Coach bag that had begun to fray. I spoke to Ms. Cleveland and was told that I needed to send photos of the item to determine if it was a quality defect or a customer usage defect. Once the photos were received there would be a determination how to proceed. Ms. Cleveland stated that she would contact me within the next 48 hours with a decision. I immediately took photos and forwarded to Ms. Cleveland for review (see below). I followed-up on Tuesday, October 21st, spoke with another representative and left a message for Ms. Cleveland. To date, I have not received a response regarding the repair or replacement of the Coach bag. I am deeply disappointed that Ms. Cleveland has not responded to my inquiry and I have a bag that I can't use. I expected just a tad more customer response from Coach especially since she and I spoke on the phone and I immediately did my part to ensure this would be addressed. I was an avid Coach consumer purchasing mostly from the Coach store and just recently became interested in the online outlet. While never having to take advantage of the repair/replace policy I came to appreciate the fact that it existed. Due to the lack of customer care response, I will no longer be a Coach c DWimbish

General profile image

Kbrowne - 1 y ago

0

5 days before Christmas I was buying my last gift and ran into the Coach store to pick out a purse as a gift idea for my husband around 6:00 p.m on a Wednesday evening. The sales clerk was helpful and friendly. I picked out a purse (an off color that was on sale) and asked if they could hold it. She said their policy was to offer 48 hours, but since it was the holiday season I said 24 hours was fine and that hopefully my husband was either done with his shopping or would jump at the opportunity to buy a gift I wanted within that time frame. There were two purses in stock of my desired color, the display and one in stock in the back. The salesclerk took my name and phone number and placed the stock purse in their hold closet.

Thursday early afternoon, low and behold (I would find this out later) my husband shows up at around 3:30 p.m. (well within the 24 hour hold period that I insisted on). He was greeted by the store manager and explained he was there to purchase the purse I had put on hold the night before. As soon as he explained why he was there, he said the look on the manager's face immediately told him something was not right. She proceeded to walk him back to the "hold closet", open the door, and said the purse was not there. She explained that at 9:40 p.m. the night before someone walked in and bought the purse. Really? Since when is the "hold closet" part of your sales display? She mentioned it was her decision to sell it and not to call me because she thought it was too late. What would she have said to me even if she called me? My husband was aghast that the purse I put on hold, was offered for sale to another. What he didn't know was that when I left the store there were 2 purses still in stock, mine on hold in the the "hold closet" and the one still on display. In less than 24 hours neither purse was there. The only solution they offered was to help him order it on line. What? Why in the world would he give them the business when he could purchase it online without their help thank you very much.

So many questions remain and no offers of any to make things right. Who did you sell the 2 purses to? Did the store manager take the credit? The salesclerk I worked with left her shift before the 9:40 p.m. sale. Were they employee purchases? I contacted the store after hearing my husband's experience, spoke with the salesclerk and the store manager and we have contacted Coach corporate 2 times with the response that the District Manager would be in touch with my husband. Each time the person on the phone was nice, apologetic, took all of our contact information, but we have received nothing, no phone call, no email, nothing....crickets.

The manager at the Geneva Commons was completely unprofessional and Coach corporate does not follow through. My opinion of the Coach brand after my experience at this store location deserves less than 1 star!! The store is the Coach store at the Geneva Commons in Geneva, IL 60134

Personalized image

CynthiaStephen3 - 6 y 119 d ago

@Coach a must have for my coach collection Coach handbags

Personalized image

Southernmama04 - 6 y 119 d ago

@Coach I called both store and outlet and they are giving me the runaround. I even have a receipt! Customer service?

Personalized image

tAnYa_LoPeZ - 6 y 120 d ago

Cont....She remembered me and my niece! I loved @Coach before but now you have a lifetime shopper out of me!

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 6 y 120 d ago

RT @Jxxsy: @Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.

Personalized image

Jxxsy - 6 y 120 d ago

@logandoesntweet @Jxxsy @Coach Thanks Logan!! Your mom must have quite a collection by now, after the @delvaux...

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 6 y 120 d ago

"@Jxxsy: @Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.":) wut a tale of endearment

Personalized image

Jxxsy - 6 y 120 d ago

@Stylelinguist @logandoesntweet @Coach Haha that's amazing! First cow I see, Ima pull out my tricks.

Personalized image

Stylelinguist - 6 y 120 d ago

@logandoesntweet @jxxsy @coach she could sell milk to a cow!

Personalized image

KristinMMarie - 6 y 120 d ago

@furgs0907 @Coach did you buy that? :)

Other Reviews & Comments

Rooms To Go
Sherry Schlecht I ordered a daybed online and I did not see anything that t ... 

ADT Security Services, Inc
chris adt lied to me from day 1, first off they said i would be b ... 

Target
Phil K I have ordered and item to be delivered each month until I  ... 

Yahoo! Inc.
Pamela L. Rankins I DON'T WANT A TEXT CODE

Bank of America Corporation
Anonymous Worst bank ever ... Abington ma branch manager and staff is ... 

AT&T
KESHA MARSHALL AT&T HAS THE WORST WIRELESS SERVICE, AND PROVIDES HORRI ... 

Fox News Network, LLC
To, anonymous OMG, it's the uninformed cretin with the same BS rhetoric ! ... 

Burger King Worldwide Inc
anybody with me How do you apply for a job now a days. I get on indeed ever ... 

Greyhound Lines, Inc.
Melissa A demand letter from your attorney, followed by service of  ... 

Dish Network
Anonymous From December 14, 2018 through today, December18,2018, I ha ... 

Amazon
Mary I have over 20 packages in my possession THAT ARE NOT MINE. ... 

Dillard's Inc
Anonymous I shop at the Boise Towne Square store and would like to co ... 

American Home Shield
ann m I have waiting for a phone response on the automated line f ... 

Paypal
Anonymous They steal your money z

Ashley Furniture
Alvaro Tinoco Buying furniture there at the store is easy , nice sales pe ... 

General Motors
rpb1814 You have a lot of nerve GM--advertising with TV commercials ... 

Domino's Pizza, Inc.
Nikhil k Dear Sales Support,

7-Eleven, Inc.
J COREN I HAVE BEEN GOING TO THE SEVEN ELEVEN LOCATED AT 308 LYNNHA ... 

MetroPCS Communications, Inc.
Andre Lewis I currently live in Melbourne Florida, on the Nov 17, 2018  ... 

American Express Company
Day Diaz I'm currently going through the same exact issue , I curren ... 

Macy's
Zd Horrible at Riverchase Galleria . First time going and poss ... 

Costco
Mary L Trudeau I live in the Daytona Beach Florida area and the nearest Co ... 

Ace Hardware
In dismay? Why am I paying a delivery charge from local Ace store for  ... 

The Home Depot, Inc.
Jerry We worked with Tina McKanzie at your store in Naples Florid ... 

Best Buy
Matt Went there to buy a stereo for my wife's car , walk back to ... 

Ross Stores
Curious Can you be a manager if you didnt graduate from highschool  ... 

Murphy Oil Usa Inc
Anonymous They got a rude and drug head working at Brunswick murphy's ... 

Dick's Sporting Goods
Ali Baba 9-11

ESPN, Inc.
Ali Baba 21

The Directv Group, Inc.
Ali Baba 66

The Wendy's Company
Ali Baba 322

Hulu LLC
Christina Did you guys ever get your money back? They just charged my ... 

T-Mobile USA, Inc.
sunil patel hi my name is sunil i transfer my att number (hidden) in t  ... 

Outback Steakhouse
mrbrze1@verizon.net I would like to draw your attention to an incident that all ... 

LA-Z-Boy
Anonymous Quality of lazyboy has gone down hill, sorry to say

Autozone
Betty There are bad people at the N Market St Wilmington DE locat ... 

Shell Oil Company
Del Your policy to have your 24/7 hr convenient stations of hav ... 

Geico Corporation
Molly Mills I have been a customer with Geico for 15 years and over 15  ... 

Nissan North America, Inc.
You know me Do NOT buy trust or expect respectful service from the mana ... 

Great Clips, Inc.
Anonymous Jenny fink is rude, treats her employees like they are horr ... 

Cricket Communications, Inc.
Mo I really don't know how you guys are still in business they ... 

Google Inc.
Anonymous The Philadelphia Eagles HAVE won a SUPER BOWL!! It was last ... 

Sonic Corp.
Anonymous This is regarding the Saginaw, TX location.

J. C. Penney Corporation, Inc.
Anonymous If that ruined your christmas then you have more issues tha ... 

Ford Motor Company
Unsatisfied buyer I would not buy another ford from Tracy Langston ford .if I ... 

Priceline
Christopher H. Horrible service. First and only time I will ever book thro ... 

Church's Chicken
Churcheschickenneedsjesus I totally agree,this place is messy,they never get my order ... 

Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., Inc.
mihyun perdue I was in toyota Duluth GA for a regular maintenance service ... 

Gerber Products Company
davidjefferyloanfirm33@gmail.com Attention! Attention!!

Standard Furniture Mfg Co
davidjefferyloanfirm33@gmail.com Attention! Attention!! Attention!!!. We are now providing f ...