Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

P F Changs China Bistro Inc

Rating
1.333333
Address
15210 N Scttsdale Rd 30 # 300
Phoenix, AZ
85012
County
Maricopa
Contact
Richard Federico
Role
Chairman of the Board
Phone
(602) 957-8986
Annual Sales Est
$559,245,000
Employees
16,500
SIC Code
5812
General profile image

Ken R - 33 d 14 h ago

3

RE: Retail family dinners. Question: Do you use "meat glue" on your chicken? Every piece is same size, same shape (triangle) and looks like its 1 molecule away from plastic....just wondering?

General profile image

John - 46 d 18 h ago

1

I love this chain and have eaten at many, dined at the Beverly Center location almost every day for lunch for 8 years till they closed. I thought i should let you know of my experience on Sept the 28th at around 4:30. The chef was not using your recipes and made the chicken lettuce wraps without any sauce on them, also the fried rice was not fried, just white rice with scrambled egg and a few pieces of dried meat tossed in and no sauce or seasoning at all. I ate there with four friends and we all noted that the food did not taste anything like P.F. Chang's. Our waiter was really terrible too, maybe he's new but forgot to bring drinks or put order in for them, they came after asking twice for them half way through our meal. We also asked him for soy sauce and sriiacha four different times and finally got them after asking the hostess twice and another server who went and gave them to us. P.S I'm a chef and owned a popular restaurant in Beverly Hills for many years and know good food. You need to examine what happened here yesterday, it's not good for P.F Chang's to serve bad food or give horrible service.

General profile image

Martybh4 - 56 d ago

0

I ordered take out from P.F. Changs Mt. Pleasant SC on last evening and I must say that was the worst meal I had ever received. First we were told the wait would be 15 to 20 minutes and it took 40 minutes. we ordered our meals at 8:40 and it was 9:20 when it was brought out. We live about 20 minutes away but we were in the area and on our way home so decided since we had a gift card we would order. After waiting all that time we go home and the food looked like it had been sitting under a hot light all day long. We ordered Beef and Broccoli, Pepper Steak and Beef la Sichuan all of the meals with brown rice. The beef was all hard and tough and the Sichuan was more like beef jerky. The rice containers were half full, like they were trying to stretch what was left to make our meals. It was truly an awful experience and I doubt that I will ever return. I felt like the company should know the kind of service is being given at this location.

General profile image

Never Again! - 57 d 16 h ago

0

A group of 4 from work visited the P F Changs at 1624 Cumberland Mall Ste LS108 Atlanta, GA. We arrived at 12:30PM and by 1:40PM we had still not received our food. Drinks were wrong, order mixed up, and the service the absolute worst I have ever experienced. We left without eating.

General profile image

Anonymous - 89 d 7 h ago

1

I was fired from a poorly managed store because of a fradulant complaint. Terrible experience

General profile image

joe - 111 d 17 h ago

P F Changs China Bistro Inc Rating 1 2 3 4 5 Address 15210 N Scttsdale Rd 30 # 300 Phoenix, AZ 85012 County Maricopa Contact Richard Federico Role Chairman of the Board Phone (hidden) Annual Sales Est $559,245,000 Employees 16,500 SIC Code the phone number listed is no longer in service

General profile image

Anonymous - 112 d 11 h ago

I have been sitting curb side for over an hour the car next to me 2 hours this is rediculous..there were also cars parked here not picking up inside having a meal...they sho ui kd be towed..i had to park in another spot before someone actually left

Marlton NJ

General profile image

Anonymous - 129 d 5 h ago

0

IF WE COULD GET THE AC UNIT FIXED AT THE 9980 LOCATION IN BOISE, IDAHO, IT WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. AND POSSIBLY GENERATE MORE BUSINESS. It was 100 degrees today in Boise and got told there was nothing that could be done about the overwhelming muggy heat going on in the restaurant. Managers keep saying it will cause a whole days worth of shutting down to get to 2 of the 4 broken AC units. THEN SHUT DOWN AND FIX IT! It is not fair to have staff work in sweltering conditions or for customers to turn away because it is "too hot to eat here." ALSO, can something be done about the 2 month long static radio we are forced to either listen to or sit in complete silence? It is so awkward to have no music playing but even worse to have guests come up to the staff and ask to shut it completely off because they are annoyed with music that cuts in and out. ANOTHER thing management has yet to fix. No wonder everyone at the 9980 location has quit. Richie or Linn, please come back to the 9980 store and get things fixed. It's getting so ridiculous.

General profile image

DST20 - 145 d 17 h ago

4

My son goes to college and loves the frozen meal Garlic Chicken with Dan Dan Noodles. I cannot find it anymore in the grocery stores. Please help him!!!

General profile image

Me208 - 129 d 6 h ago

0

The frozen PF Chang's meals are a third party deal. They do not come directly from PF Chang's. Most of the frozen options don't even exist at a real PF Chang's restaurant.

General profile image

EDWARD SARECKY - 132 d ago

1

on june 28th i made a large order for a dinner party that i was hosting. i used the curbside service for the first time. when i got home i noticed that i was missing a california roll that i paid for, the lettuce wrapped chicken had no lettuce, asked for chopstix and there was none and to top it all off there were no sauces to occompany the meal. i called the store and talked to a manager who told me that they couldnt do anything about the lettuce wrap because it was part of the dinner for six meal i ordered. i was told that i would be refunded the missing california roll(which didnt happen) and i was treated like i was a bother. i just received in the mail a free appetizer with the purchase of an entree as compensation for a ruined dinner. i expected more from a fine restaurant like pf chang

General profile image

Wain Myers - 212 d 17 h ago

0

P.F. Chang's was my wife favorite restaurant to entertain her closest friends in Ohio. She would visit at least once a month to enjoy the wonderful environment and food and share the dining experience with those she loved. We moved to Utah in 2014 and one of the things she missed about Ohio the most was P.F. Chang's. In February of 2018, we drove passed the Salt Lake City P.F. Chang's and my wife's face lit up lit up as if it was Christmas. The following weekend we found ourselves at P.F Chang's only to find out that there was an hour and 15 minute wait. Thus, I decided to surprise my sweetheart and made an 8 o'clock reservation at her favorite restaurant, P.F. Chang's, so we could avoid the wait.

We arrived at 7:55 and were seated right away. We placed our order with the waiter one his first visit to our table because my wife knew exactly what she wanted. A family of four was seated at a table directly behind us about 15 to 20 minutes after my wife and I were seated. After the waiter served them their food, he can to our table and told us our food was almost ready. At that point, my wife was upset that our food had not yet arrived. She asked for our check and to speak with the manager. When the manager came and asked what she could do for us, I told her what happened and that we were not happy with the service and we wanted the check. At this point, it was 8:41pm per my iPhone, which I shared with the manager. She said our food was almost ready and asked us if we wanted our food to go. It felt as if this was the manager's way of saying we do not want black people eating in our dining area and you should take your food to go. We declined her offer and asked for the check, to which the manager replied, "I will only charge you for the appetizer and your drinks." I thought to myself, really, as if we were going to pay for food we did not receive. She brought us the check, which was for $21.03. I paid the check and left.

General profile image

Anonymous - 145 d 11 h ago

This may come as a shock to you, but bad service happens to white people too.... if things aren't perfect you immediately think its because of your race??? Be real.

General profile image

Anonymous - 145 d 17 h ago

3

DST20

General profile image

Upset mom - 147 d 18 h ago

0

I went to pf changs the Tampa location the other night with my children as we were walking toward the restaurant there was a couple of people standing near Sears smoking marijuana the smell was so over whelming and my children said why does it smell like a family of skunks. So we go in and get seated our server was very sweet we ordered appetizers which came out fairly quick but we were short two sets of silverware so I sent my daughter to the host stand to ask for silverware so my daughter comes back telling me that the lady in the front smells like the skunks from outside so I had my daughter point her out to me and sure enough she was one of the people that was outside smoking marijuana so I asked my server what was her name and she said that's Brook my manager. I am so disturbed over this situation had i known that the manager of the restaurant I am about to take my children for dinner was outside getting high I would have never went in there I would have chose a different place to eat.I will never go back there again very unprofessional.

General profile image

Jean - 148 d 18 h ago

UPDATE. OK PF Changs so as I was sitting here eating my spicy chicken a lady sat down next to me trying to order the Orange peel chicken also She was devastated when she couldn't get it she actually got up and left!! so think about that - you Have customers that are actually leaving because they can't get their Orange peel chicken!

General profile image

Jean - 148 d 19 h ago

WHAT! No more orange peel chicken!!!??? How can this be?? It is the only thing I ever order!!! Please put it back on the menu!! I'm begging you!!!

General profile image

anatolyvyacheslavoil - 170 d ago

5

Dear Buyer/ Buyer mandate

We currently have Available FOB Rotterdam/Hosuton for JP54,D2, D6, JetA1 with good and workable procedure, whereby buyer will dip test in seller tank with proof of product.

Kindly Contact us via (hidden)) for SCO as soon as possible, so we can move to the next step.

Regards

Anatoly Vyacheslav

Email: (hidden)

(hidden)

skype:anatolyvyacheslavoil

General profile image

Connie Fratellenico - 170 d 10 h ago

5

Had dinner at nanuet ny pfchangs may 28 Monday Our server was Katie she's the BEST She made our dinner great !

Thank you KATIE!!

General profile image

Mustan - 170 d 13 h ago

Worst experience ever at PF Changs UAE(Dubai Jumeirah Beach Residents JBR)

I had called for Garlic Shrimps.

Firstly it was cold when i asked the waitress she tried to convince me thats hot.

It tasted horrible and the shrimps weren't t cooked well

I got a allergic reaction. Had to go to the doctor.

Inspite of not eating he dish completely i was charged for it . Then they asked me for an other dish I thought it was complimentary because of the whole situation. They charged too .

Was very disappointed with this behaviour and treatment. Specially at PF changs . Never gonna go back and would never ever recommend anyone

My email id is

(hidden)

+(hidden)76

General profile image

Mustan - 170 d 13 h ago

Worst experience ever.

I had called for Garlic Shrimps.

Firstly it was cold when i asked the waitress she tried to convince me thats hot.

It tasted horrible and the shrimps weren't t cooked well

I got a allergic reaction. Had to go to the doctor.

Inspite of not eating he dish completely i was charged for it . Then they asked me for an other dish I thought it was complimentary because of the whole situation. They charged too .

Was very disappointed with this behaviour and treatment. Specially at PF changs . Never gonna go back and would never ever recommend anyone

General profile image

nikki jones - 176 d 19 h ago

On April 29th I did a phone order with PF Chang of vegetable fried rice and chang's Spicy chicken. When I got home and opened my the boxes the rice was lumpy and cold and the chicken was Not spicy at all. In fact it tasted completely different than the spicy chicken I've had there before. (My drive home is less than 15 minutes)

After much encouragement from family I called the restaurant to complain. Spending $30.00 on food I could not eat, should not be acceptable

I called and the manager and he took my complaint and said he would speak with the cook and that he apologize about the take out order, also said he would send me complimentary guest card for my unfortunate experience

While I can't say I was expecting my $30.00 back but I certainly didn't expect to receive a $10.00 gift card.

I am so insulted I will never eat nor order from this PF Chang again.

General profile image

Barry - 178 d 19 h ago

0

Hi my name is Barry Leslie I live in Las Cruces NM we have been a big fan of PF Chang's for many years. We first dined at the o e in Richmond Va many years ago then we moved to Sarasota Fl and went to the one in Tampa and then the new one in Sarasota when we moved to Las Cruces we would always dine at the one at Sunland Park and now the new one at the Fountains in all the many years of dining at PF Chang's we were never disappointed until Friday at the Fountains PF Chang's we had lunch there I always order the Mongolian beef my wife gets beef and broccoli with fried rice she got mine as a to go order because I was traveling and would be back Friday evening. The food was horrible worse than that it was gross uneatable it stank. Whoever was cooking on Friday 5/18 should be sent to retraining. If I did not live 50 miles away I would have taken it to the Mgr there and had him taste it to figure out what it was. We have tried many entrees at PF Chang's and never gotten bad food but this was horrible. If this had been served to me on my first visit to PF Chang's I would have never returned.

My name isBarry Leslie my phone Nr is (hidden) my address is 1333 Matisse Ct Las Cruces NM 88007 I'm am in your rewards program as is my wife Debra and daughter Jaclyn

Just thought you shud know

General profile image

Carol - 191 d 11 h ago

I went to PF Chang in Pasadena on may4th and our food was cold I sent it to be heated and it came back cold...our meal was 95dollars but minus the 4 drinks 40.00 so 55 dollars was spent on cold food, normally I would have taken leftovers but the Mongolian beef was like jerky and it was just a bad experience. I've always loved your restaurant but not this time...sorry

General profile image

Barbara Blevins - 207 d 10 h ago

1

We visited the Lancaster restaurant. After waiting an hour to be seated, we were informed they were out of the beer we ordered. When we ordered spring rolls we were told the were out of spring rolls and egg rolls. Out of spring rolls and egg rolls at 6:30 p.m. In a Chinese restaurant?? The server was very courteous and informative. This was our first and last visit. Very disappointed.

Other Reviews & Comments

Greyhound Lines, Inc.
210 792 1003 Need to talk to somebody in charge

American Airlines
Mike Engelaar Dear people from American Airlines, First I would like to i ... 

Amtrak
Anonymous Hi Chelsa,

Days Inn Worldwide, Inc.
Thomas Hess Days Inn, Cullman Alabama.

Amazon
Natasha chambly That's so sad they have no compassion for there customers t ... 

Bank of America Corporation
Pilotguy checking account so she could come home with our grandchild ... 

J. C. Penney Corporation, Inc.
Mister Jonas GROSS HIRING TACTICS AND MAYBE SOME DISCRIMATORY PRACTICES  ... 

Cox Communications, Inc.
Paula Jones When i recieved my bill it was $715.00 . I called to reques ... 

Petsmart
Michelle Liggett I raise Zebra Finches.

Sprint Nextel Corporation
Kevin I would possibly be interested. What would it entail? Here  ... 

Safeway, Inc.
derrick Safeway does not monitor their Deli's, on many occasions I  ... 

Ford Motor Company
Brannon Vierra November 13, 2018 RE: CAS-16157850-P6X9N9 Ford Motor Compan ... 

Staples
Lauvon On Nov. 14th, I had to go to the Staples in College Park, M ... 

American Home Shield
Anonymous I've been with AHS for 15 yrs. with bare to none bad experi ... 

Food Network
Lynne Well Anonymous, if you haven't noticed- no one from Food Ne ... 

The Home Depot, Inc.
Larry I was at Home Depot on Richman and was approach by a securi ... 

Fox News Network, LLC
JJ I hope your correct!

Citigroup Inc.
JGarcia I believe you have sacrificed customer service for saving m ... 

Allstate Insurance
Jen If someone hits you and they have Allstate, get a lawyer. T ... 

Dollar General
Worst manager ever The dollar general in Bluffton SC on Pritchard farms rd nee ... 

Nordstrom, Inc.
Melinda Lawson Mr. Nordstrom,

Denny's
Anonymous Staff working on Temperory work permits i.e LMIA at dennys  ... 

Chrysler Group LLC
Anonymous Realky orople! Bleeping out swear eirds jn a Jero commercia ... 

Subway
P. M. C My husband is flat disgusted. 1st he waits in line behind a ... 

MetroPCS Communications, Inc.
T Been with metropcs 3 years and always have problems paying  ... 

Pep Boys
Michael Williams Your store in Pasadena CA on Colorado ave., Set there for c ... 

Macy's
Dane Christopher My first job was at Bullocks, so I know quality and service ... 

The Directv Group, Inc.
ex customer direct tv switched to at&t first new bill has a $45.00  ... 

Circle K Stores Inc
Monkeywonder06@gmail.com How much do your stores sell pringles for

Best Buy
Cheryl Steele I have never been so angry. This place has made customer se ... 

24 Hour Fitness
bravestrong ladyfire, same issues with the Rancho Cucamonga facility... ... 

Rooms To Go
Elizabeth Send a letter/email to the shareholders of the company. Whe ... 

T-Mobile USA, Inc.
Just NO Great place for identity theft! And also great to be unsupp ... 

Ashley Furniture
Kimberly Absolutely disappointed in this company and the way they ha ... 

Leslies Poolmart Inc
JDSorens Went to the Leslie Pool Supply store at 4740 Natomas Blvd.  ... 

Jack in the Box Inc.
Jeffrey Herman concerned concerned about the treatment Hello my name is Jeffrey Herman I was at one of your stores ... 

Costco
jack wright note change mbr#(hidden)8 MAIL ADDRESS 225 Wake Sp.236,El e ... 

Domino's Pizza, Inc.
David How do guys get away with paying your drivers six bucks an  ... 

Lg Electronics USA
John I bought over 5,000 worth of lg appliances from Home Depot  ... 

Panera Bread
HBK This is for the Panera Bread in Needham, MA.

Target
Bill Schwocho I'm sorry to hear about the closing of the Super Target at  ... 

Discover Financial Services
Frolick With Pants Down TL/DR, as did no one else

Rent a Center
Savannah919 I am having the same issues all the way in Durham NC. Sorry ... 

O K Foods Inc
Concerned I am an employee at the Muldrow plant and there has been se ... 

HMS Home Warranty
Janita Gonzalez I first called HMS because my washing machine was leaking.  ... 

Spirit Airlines
Anonymous This is my 1st time flying with Spirit Airlines, I had to g ... 

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Anonymous rs delivering should not be subjected to this type.of unpro ... 

AT&T
Anonymous tely lie, he stated there was a promotion whe there was nev ... 

eBay, Inc.
Anonymous othing is ever done.

Xerox
Anonymous Thank you. Totally frustrating. I am a spouse of a retired  ...