Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

P F Changs China Bistro Inc

Rating
1.350515
Address
15210 N Scttsdale Rd 30 # 300
Phoenix, AZ
85012
County
Maricopa
Contact
Richard Federico
Role
Chairman of the Board
Phone
(602) 957-8986
Annual Sales Est
$559,245,000
Employees
16,500
SIC Code
5812
General profile image

Anonymous - 8 d ago

0

IF WE COULD GET THE AC UNIT FIXED AT THE 9980 LOCATION IN BOISE, IDAHO, IT WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. AND POSSIBLY GENERATE MORE BUSINESS. It was 100 degrees today in Boise and got told there was nothing that could be done about the overwhelming muggy heat going on in the restaurant. Managers keep saying it will cause a whole days worth of shutting down to get to 2 of the 4 broken AC units. THEN SHUT DOWN AND FIX IT! It is not fair to have staff work in sweltering conditions or for customers to turn away because it is "too hot to eat here." ALSO, can something be done about the 2 month long static radio we are forced to either listen to or sit in complete silence? It is so awkward to have no music playing but even worse to have guests come up to the staff and ask to shut it completely off because they are annoyed with music that cuts in and out. ANOTHER thing management has yet to fix. No wonder everyone at the 9980 location has quit. Richie or Linn, please come back to the 9980 store and get things fixed. It's getting so ridiculous.

General profile image

DST20 - 24 d 14 h ago

4

My son goes to college and loves the frozen meal Garlic Chicken with Dan Dan Noodles. I cannot find it anymore in the grocery stores. Please help him!!!

General profile image

Me208 - 8 d ago

0

The frozen PF Chang's meals are a third party deal. They do not come directly from PF Chang's. Most of the frozen options don't even exist at a real PF Chang's restaurant.

General profile image

EDWARD SARECKY - 10 d 18 h ago

1

on june 28th i made a large order for a dinner party that i was hosting. i used the curbside service for the first time. when i got home i noticed that i was missing a california roll that i paid for, the lettuce wrapped chicken had no lettuce, asked for chopstix and there was none and to top it all off there were no sauces to occompany the meal. i called the store and talked to a manager who told me that they couldnt do anything about the lettuce wrap because it was part of the dinner for six meal i ordered. i was told that i would be refunded the missing california roll(which didnt happen) and i was treated like i was a bother. i just received in the mail a free appetizer with the purchase of an entree as compensation for a ruined dinner. i expected more from a fine restaurant like pf chang

General profile image

Wain Myers - 91 d 13 h ago

0

P.F. Chang's was my wife favorite restaurant to entertain her closest friends in Ohio. She would visit at least once a month to enjoy the wonderful environment and food and share the dining experience with those she loved. We moved to Utah in 2014 and one of the things she missed about Ohio the most was P.F. Chang's. In February of 2018, we drove passed the Salt Lake City P.F. Chang's and my wife's face lit up lit up as if it was Christmas. The following weekend we found ourselves at P.F Chang's only to find out that there was an hour and 15 minute wait. Thus, I decided to surprise my sweetheart and made an 8 o'clock reservation at her favorite restaurant, P.F. Chang's, so we could avoid the wait.

We arrived at 7:55 and were seated right away. We placed our order with the waiter one his first visit to our table because my wife knew exactly what she wanted. A family of four was seated at a table directly behind us about 15 to 20 minutes after my wife and I were seated. After the waiter served them their food, he can to our table and told us our food was almost ready. At that point, my wife was upset that our food had not yet arrived. She asked for our check and to speak with the manager. When the manager came and asked what she could do for us, I told her what happened and that we were not happy with the service and we wanted the check. At this point, it was 8:41pm per my iPhone, which I shared with the manager. She said our food was almost ready and asked us if we wanted our food to go. It felt as if this was the manager's way of saying we do not want black people eating in our dining area and you should take your food to go. We declined her offer and asked for the check, to which the manager replied, "I will only charge you for the appetizer and your drinks." I thought to myself, really, as if we were going to pay for food we did not receive. She brought us the check, which was for $21.03. I paid the check and left.

General profile image

Anonymous - 24 d 8 h ago

This may come as a shock to you, but bad service happens to white people too.... if things aren't perfect you immediately think its because of your race??? Be real.

General profile image

Anonymous - 24 d 14 h ago

3

DST20

General profile image

Upset mom - 26 d 15 h ago

0

I went to pf changs the Tampa location the other night with my children as we were walking toward the restaurant there was a couple of people standing near Sears smoking marijuana the smell was so over whelming and my children said why does it smell like a family of skunks. So we go in and get seated our server was very sweet we ordered appetizers which came out fairly quick but we were short two sets of silverware so I sent my daughter to the host stand to ask for silverware so my daughter comes back telling me that the lady in the front smells like the skunks from outside so I had my daughter point her out to me and sure enough she was one of the people that was outside smoking marijuana so I asked my server what was her name and she said that's Brook my manager. I am so disturbed over this situation had i known that the manager of the restaurant I am about to take my children for dinner was outside getting high I would have never went in there I would have chose a different place to eat.I will never go back there again very unprofessional.

General profile image

Jean - 27 d 15 h ago

UPDATE. OK PF Changs so as I was sitting here eating my spicy chicken a lady sat down next to me trying to order the Orange peel chicken also She was devastated when she couldn't get it she actually got up and left!! so think about that - you Have customers that are actually leaving because they can't get their Orange peel chicken!

General profile image

Jean - 27 d 15 h ago

WHAT! No more orange peel chicken!!!??? How can this be?? It is the only thing I ever order!!! Please put it back on the menu!! I'm begging you!!!

General profile image

anatolyvyacheslavoil - 48 d 17 h ago

5

Dear Buyer/ Buyer mandate

We currently have Available FOB Rotterdam/Hosuton for JP54,D2, D6, JetA1 with good and workable procedure, whereby buyer will dip test in seller tank with proof of product.

Kindly Contact us via (hidden)) for SCO as soon as possible, so we can move to the next step.

Regards

Anatoly Vyacheslav

Email: (hidden)

(hidden)

skype:anatolyvyacheslavoil

General profile image

Connie Fratellenico - 49 d 6 h ago

5

Had dinner at nanuet ny pfchangs may 28 Monday Our server was Katie she's the BEST She made our dinner great !

Thank you KATIE!!

General profile image

Mustan - 49 d 9 h ago

Worst experience ever at PF Changs UAE(Dubai Jumeirah Beach Residents JBR)

I had called for Garlic Shrimps.

Firstly it was cold when i asked the waitress she tried to convince me thats hot.

It tasted horrible and the shrimps weren't t cooked well

I got a allergic reaction. Had to go to the doctor.

Inspite of not eating he dish completely i was charged for it . Then they asked me for an other dish I thought it was complimentary because of the whole situation. They charged too .

Was very disappointed with this behaviour and treatment. Specially at PF changs . Never gonna go back and would never ever recommend anyone

My email id is

(hidden)

+(hidden)76

General profile image

Mustan - 49 d 9 h ago

Worst experience ever.

I had called for Garlic Shrimps.

Firstly it was cold when i asked the waitress she tried to convince me thats hot.

It tasted horrible and the shrimps weren't t cooked well

I got a allergic reaction. Had to go to the doctor.

Inspite of not eating he dish completely i was charged for it . Then they asked me for an other dish I thought it was complimentary because of the whole situation. They charged too .

Was very disappointed with this behaviour and treatment. Specially at PF changs . Never gonna go back and would never ever recommend anyone

General profile image

nikki jones - 55 d 15 h ago

On April 29th I did a phone order with PF Chang of vegetable fried rice and chang's Spicy chicken. When I got home and opened my the boxes the rice was lumpy and cold and the chicken was Not spicy at all. In fact it tasted completely different than the spicy chicken I've had there before. (My drive home is less than 15 minutes)

After much encouragement from family I called the restaurant to complain. Spending $30.00 on food I could not eat, should not be acceptable

I called and the manager and he took my complaint and said he would speak with the cook and that he apologize about the take out order, also said he would send me complimentary guest card for my unfortunate experience

While I can't say I was expecting my $30.00 back but I certainly didn't expect to receive a $10.00 gift card.

I am so insulted I will never eat nor order from this PF Chang again.

General profile image

Barry - 57 d 15 h ago

0

Hi my name is Barry Leslie I live in Las Cruces NM we have been a big fan of PF Chang's for many years. We first dined at the o e in Richmond Va many years ago then we moved to Sarasota Fl and went to the one in Tampa and then the new one in Sarasota when we moved to Las Cruces we would always dine at the one at Sunland Park and now the new one at the Fountains in all the many years of dining at PF Chang's we were never disappointed until Friday at the Fountains PF Chang's we had lunch there I always order the Mongolian beef my wife gets beef and broccoli with fried rice she got mine as a to go order because I was traveling and would be back Friday evening. The food was horrible worse than that it was gross uneatable it stank. Whoever was cooking on Friday 5/18 should be sent to retraining. If I did not live 50 miles away I would have taken it to the Mgr there and had him taste it to figure out what it was. We have tried many entrees at PF Chang's and never gotten bad food but this was horrible. If this had been served to me on my first visit to PF Chang's I would have never returned.

My name isBarry Leslie my phone Nr is (hidden) my address is 1333 Matisse Ct Las Cruces NM 88007 I'm am in your rewards program as is my wife Debra and daughter Jaclyn

Just thought you shud know

General profile image

Carol - 70 d 8 h ago

I went to PF Chang in Pasadena on may4th and our food was cold I sent it to be heated and it came back cold...our meal was 95dollars but minus the 4 drinks 40.00 so 55 dollars was spent on cold food, normally I would have taken leftovers but the Mongolian beef was like jerky and it was just a bad experience. I've always loved your restaurant but not this time...sorry

General profile image

Barbara Blevins - 86 d 6 h ago

1

We visited the Lancaster restaurant. After waiting an hour to be seated, we were informed they were out of the beer we ordered. When we ordered spring rolls we were told the were out of spring rolls and egg rolls. Out of spring rolls and egg rolls at 6:30 p.m. In a Chinese restaurant?? The server was very courteous and informative. This was our first and last visit. Very disappointed.

General profile image

Dee - 95 d 17 h ago

2

My husband and I had dinner at your Northbrook Il. location on 4/11/18 . The chicken lettuce wraps were good although you have changed the dressing , it used to be that your server would mix a dressing to your liking. The other chicken dishes were bad , since you have started using deep fried chicken bits in the chicken pad Thai, which we sent back, and in your chicken fried rice. I understand you wanting to save time and money by using ,maybe frozen deep fried chicken bits but you are skimping on the quality and taste of your dishes. And it wasn't just the alwful chicken the pad Thai noodles were not the traditional noodles used in the dish. It was very disappointing , it used to be a great resturant.

General profile image

Anonymous - 95 d 2 h ago

Nothing for PF Chang's is frozen other than cake and cheesecake for dessert all meats are delivered every few days we have a meat cutter everyday cutting fresh meat for that day none of our meat is Frozen

General profile image

Singh - 99 d 5 h ago

0

PF Changs is going down the drain. We are customers of the same location for past 16 years, in Columbia MD. The china bistro keeps hiring inexperienced and rude people. We requested the waitress not to broom around our table while we were eating. She refused to stop and asked us not to tell her how to do her job. The manager, Chilombo Maonde, was called, and to our surprise, he completely sided the waitress and was rude himself. She continued to broom, even after the manager left, and had the cheek to finish the table that she was doing and cleaned under our table as well! NEVER going back again. PF Chang lost a loyal 16 year old customer.

General profile image

Kara - 127 d 8 h ago

You are seriously losing credibility. We are in spectrum Irvine. Tables extremely sticky. Bacteria ridden. Took 1/2 hr to get drinks. Lettuce wraps luke warm. Waitresses waiters unprofessional. What's happening to of Chang's in a prime location is telltale.

General profile image

katidid200 - 132 d 17 h ago

1

Kate

General profile image

Kate Minnock - 136 d 13 h ago

1

I was going to submit a review to Trip Advisor, but I feel that it is better to advise you at Corp Headquarters of an experience at your NEW PF Changs unit in Daytona One at Daytona Beach, Fl. Parking for the unit is limited due to the increase in restaurants. But that is more the fault of the City than PFChangs. We entered the restaurant at approx. 6pm...Seated in a booth in the Bar...two of us so it was comfortable. Server Brian Lewis approached and asked for our drink order...my friend ordered Glenlivit (to be served in alone in glass accompanied by a short glass of water with 3 ice cubes, I ordered Chardonnay Kendall Jackson).. She also asked for a glass of water with no ice. The Clenlivit was served with tall glass of water filled with ice. ERROR #1 We ordered 6 crab Rangoon as appetizer...server delivered 4 cold won tons... ERROR #2 Won Tons replaced with Crab Rangoon. I talked with waiter, Brian re Salmon with Miso entre and asked if Salmon could be cooked med. rare...he went back to kitchen and talked with cook, Brian then assured me that salmon would be cooked as ordered. Empty dished dropped off at table for entres...both were sent back...old food caked on bottom and grease on front side. ERROR #3 Entrees delivered...my guest had ordered the Salmon since it could be as order...unfortunately it was cooked very well. Sent back to kitchen ERROR #4 My meal was left on table to get cold while we waited on the Salmon entre. I asked for chop sticks...never arrived. No one offered to take my meal to kitchen to keep warm while Salmon was re-cooked. ERROR#5 Having consumed about half our meal, we asked for boxes to take left overs home. My guest's plate and rice was removed from table and a box brought to the table for my meal. ERROR #6 Waiter presented bill....my guest asked if her food was being boxed in kitchen...waiter went to see, food was gone...discarded! ERROR#7 Prior to leaving restaurant, I visited restroom. No TP or paper towels ERROR #8 The evening cost me $75.00 including tip. I spent some 30 years of my life in the restaurant industry with Host/Marriott and as owner/director of marketing of CASK & Cleaver restaurants in California. I am passionate about Food quality and presentation. Unfortunately, it appears that personal in the Daytona Market is hired and let loose on the restaurant to run it as they see fit ( there were more than enough staff on Thursday night March 1, but it appeared that the kitchen, floor managers, bartenders, and food delivery personnel had no training). I really hate to see your Restaurant that we have been so excited about coming to Daytona, deliver such a sad experience. Waiter Brian Lewis was efficient and tried to make our evening a success, but even he was embarrassed about the result. I write reviews for local and national outlets, but first wanted to bring this series of "so what" attitudes to your attention.

General profile image

Tim Hayes - 146 d 13 h ago

1

You are receiving this complaint from the recipient of a meal not well served. I paid $91.27 for three people on 2-19-18 at 2:05 p.m. at your Thousand Oaks Westlake location.

1) We ordered the lettuce wraps, the lettuce was wilted

2) We ordered Orange Sliced Chicken (which was served luke warm) it must of sat under the warming

lamp until our Ginger Chicken was ready.

3) The server at our table #18, checked on us maybe once in the one hour and fifteen minutes we

were there. She then refilled our ice tea with tea with no ice (that is why it is called "iced tea").

4) Of a party of three, we ordered two brown rice and one white rice and it was served luke warm in

one bowl.

Note, there were very few customers and it appeared that our server had plenty of time to check on our orders and on our table. The meal was a real disappointment for the Thousand Oaks Westlake facility.

The wine and the sake were good and I usually enjoy food at P. F. Changs but this was very discouraging.

Other Reviews & Comments

MetroPCS Communications, Inc.
Joan O'Brien I have been a customer since metro pcs first came to Michig ... 

J. C. Penney Corporation, Inc.
Brittany Brock-Campagna The manager from the Mankato, Minnesota salon was SO RUDE t ... 

McDonald's Corporation
Anonymous This McDonald's on the graveyard shift is the worst in the  ... 

Fox News Network, LLC
Anonymous The books were cooked, as ordered by Cheney Bush to justify ... 

Netflix
Rochelle Waiting a little bit more then I'm cancelling, the original ... 

Gold's Gym International, Inc.
Teresa Heying I, have a cancel form from June 22nd, 2018 . I do not have  ... 

Dollar General
Close My Account I am beyond frustration with this company. I have shopped a ... 

TGI Friday's
Jn I was writing to inquire about why my reward points were ta ... 

AT&T
Anonymous I also lost an Apple Watch they can't find the return track ... 

Ashley Furniture
John C. Bonk Good evening. I ordered a dresser a couple weeks ago. It ar ... 

Lowe's
Scott Caswell order #353295572 date 7-16-18 I just found out why Home Depot is Superior to Lowe's. I li ... 

Family Dollar Stores, Inc.
Daniel Ford Hi, Do you need funding to start-up or expand a business? W ... 

Priceline
danielfordllc@gmail.com Hi, Do you need funding to start-up or expand a business? W ... 

Hyundai USA
Daniel Ford Hi, We give out all kind of loan like: Business loan Person ... 

USAA
Daniel Ford Hi, Do you need funding to start-up or expand a business? W ... 

Bank of America Corporation
Lisa I was vacationing in New Jersey and needed money so I stopp ... 

Murphy Oil Corporation
Daniel Ford Hi, Do you need funding to start-up or expand a business? W ... 

Enterprise Holdings, Inc.
Anonymous The only ignorant person is you.

Frys Food Stores
Stressed employee... I don't understand how a coworker can be fired 13 months ag ... 

Staples
Billy M 537 i took my iPhone to the Braintree Ma store .Patrick checked ... 

LA Fitness
Anonymous There's no where to file a formal complaint against the fac ... 

Cheddars
Anonymous Why is it always so dirty, the menus are sticky the workers ... 

T-Mobile USA, Inc.
Anonymous really?

The Directv Group, Inc.
mr white is it a horrable company tricks and lies and junk my wife s ... 

Victoria's Secret Stores, Inc.
Jackienicolas Live Chat Status: Connected Kira: Thank you for choosing Vi ... 

Abercrombie & Fitch
Charley You said it man!

Lg Electronics USA
Rebecca I'm having same problem. Refrigerator not even 2 years old  ... 

Costco
Anonymous I want a crosont with swiss or provolone cheese, garlic and ... 

Apple Computer
Matthew Lisa Martin,

United Airlines
Anonymous Boycott United airlines

Petsmart
Cayce Marie PetSmart is not so smart. In the sourthern California store ... 

American Airlines
Diane Hadn't flown American in a long time (it was always my favo ... 

United Parcel Service, Inc.
Action als automotive antique The fact that they even refuse to address my case in any wa ... 

Kohls
Camille I would like to shop at the Kohl's by our home in Las Vegas ... 

Kroger
Shannon Brooks I've been a valuable customer for many years, then all of a ... 

Subway
Becky Dear subway you currently have an employee that has probed  ... 

Taco Bell Corp.
Remain Anonymous I think it is very selfish that taco Bell employees bust th ... 

Domino's Pizza, Inc.
Winny Well first of all I'm not just a customer i am an employee  ... 

Sara Lee Co
John R Doty 30 oz can of fruit cocktail, 7 servings ( great value brand ... 

Greyhound Lines, Inc.
Josie I'm on bus #6395 on the way to San Antonio but the travelin ... 

Dish Network
Osoprimero I was promised a flat rate for my Dish service for 12 month ... 

Chrysler Group LLC
Willie Whos completely stupid idea was it to NOT install transmiss ... 

Southwest Airlines Co.
KIM Mr. Kelly

Circle K Stores Inc
A. G. The Circle K at Hacienda height blvd and Haliburton, I was  ... 

Verizon Communications, Inc
Debbie I called Verizon because my bill did not come in the mail.  ... 

Hibbett Sports
Rhonda We are not allowed to use the restroom

Citigroup Inc.
Richard Feldman I am spending countless hours banging my head against a wal ... 

Google Inc.
Frustrated customer Google has enabled these hackers to log into my account, ch ... 

Nordstrom, Inc.
Sydney Tiara a manager from the Mission Valley, CA Nordstrom Rack  ... 

Wells Fargo & Company
Jerry Here we go again. This bank should have been shut down a lo ...