We visited the Lancaster restaurant. After waiting an hour to be seated, we were informed they were out of the beer we ordered. When we ordered spring rolls we were told the were out of spring rolls and egg rolls. Out of spring rolls and egg rolls at 6:30 p.m. In a Chinese restaurant?? The server was very courteous and informative. This was our first and last visit. Very disappointed.
P.F. Chang's was my wife favorite restaurant to entertain her closest friends in Ohio. She would visit at least once a month to enjoy the wonderful environment and food and share the dining experience with those she loved. We moved to Utah in 2014 and one of the things she missed about Ohio the most was P.F. Chang's. In February of 2018, we drove passed the Salt Lake City P.F. Chang's and my wife's face lit up lit up as if it was Christmas. The following weekend we found ourselves at P.F Chang's only to find out that there was an hour and 15 minute wait. Thus, I decided to surprise my sweetheart and made an 8 o'clock reservation at her favorite restaurant, P.F. Chang's, so we could avoid the wait.
We arrived at 7:55 and were seated right away. We placed our order with the waiter one his first visit to our table because my wife knew exactly what she wanted. A family of four was seated at a table directly behind us about 15 to 20 minutes after my wife and I were seated. After the waiter served them their food, he can to our table and told us our food was almost ready. At that point, my wife was upset that our food had not yet arrived. She asked for our check and to speak with the manager. When the manager came and asked what she could do for us, I told her what happened and that we were not happy with the service and we wanted the check. At this point, it was 8:41pm per my iPhone, which I shared with the manager. She said our food was almost ready and asked us if we wanted our food to go. It felt as if this was the manager's way of saying we do not want black people eating in our dining area and you should take your food to go. We declined her offer and asked for the check, to which the manager replied, "I will only charge you for the appetizer and your drinks." I thought to myself, really, as if we were going to pay for food we did not receive. She brought us the check, which was for $21.03. I paid the check and left.
My husband and I had dinner at your Northbrook Il. location on 4/11/18 . The chicken lettuce wraps were good although you have changed the dressing , it used to be that your server would mix a dressing to your liking. The other chicken dishes were bad , since you have started using deep fried chicken bits in the chicken pad Thai, which we sent back, and in your chicken fried rice. I understand you wanting to save time and money by using ,maybe frozen deep fried chicken bits but you are skimping on the quality and taste of your dishes. And it wasn't just the alwful chicken the pad Thai noodles were not the traditional noodles used in the dish. It was very disappointing , it used to be a great resturant.
Nothing for PF Chang's is frozen other than cake and cheesecake for dessert all meats are delivered every few days we have a meat cutter everyday cutting fresh meat for that day none of our meat is Frozen
PF Changs is going down the drain. We are customers of the same location for past 16 years, in Columbia MD. The china bistro keeps hiring inexperienced and rude people. We requested the waitress not to broom around our table while we were eating. She refused to stop and asked us not to tell her how to do her job. The manager, Chilombo Maonde, was called, and to our surprise, he completely sided the waitress and was rude himself. She continued to broom, even after the manager left, and had the cheek to finish the table that she was doing and cleaned under our table as well! NEVER going back again. PF Chang lost a loyal 16 year old customer.
You are seriously losing credibility. We are in spectrum Irvine. Tables extremely sticky. Bacteria ridden. Took 1/2 hr to get drinks. Lettuce wraps luke warm. Waitresses waiters unprofessional. What's happening to of Chang's in a prime location is telltale.
I was going to submit a review to Trip Advisor, but I feel that it is better to advise you at Corp Headquarters of an experience at your NEW PF Changs unit in Daytona One at Daytona Beach, Fl. Parking for the unit is limited due to the increase in restaurants. But that is more the fault of the City than PFChangs. We entered the restaurant at approx. 6pm...Seated in a booth in the Bar...two of us so it was comfortable. Server Brian Lewis approached and asked for our drink order...my friend ordered Glenlivit (to be served in alone in glass accompanied by a short glass of water with 3 ice cubes, I ordered Chardonnay Kendall Jackson).. She also asked for a glass of water with no ice. The Clenlivit was served with tall glass of water filled with ice. ERROR #1 We ordered 6 crab Rangoon as appetizer...server delivered 4 cold won tons... ERROR #2 Won Tons replaced with Crab Rangoon. I talked with waiter, Brian re Salmon with Miso entre and asked if Salmon could be cooked med. rare...he went back to kitchen and talked with cook, Brian then assured me that salmon would be cooked as ordered. Empty dished dropped off at table for entres...both were sent back...old food caked on bottom and grease on front side. ERROR #3 Entrees delivered...my guest had ordered the Salmon since it could be as order...unfortunately it was cooked very well. Sent back to kitchen ERROR #4 My meal was left on table to get cold while we waited on the Salmon entre. I asked for chop sticks...never arrived. No one offered to take my meal to kitchen to keep warm while Salmon was re-cooked. ERROR#5 Having consumed about half our meal, we asked for boxes to take left overs home. My guest's plate and rice was removed from table and a box brought to the table for my meal. ERROR #6 Waiter presented bill....my guest asked if her food was being boxed in kitchen...waiter went to see, food was gone...discarded! ERROR#7 Prior to leaving restaurant, I visited restroom. No TP or paper towels ERROR #8 The evening cost me $75.00 including tip. I spent some 30 years of my life in the restaurant industry with Host/Marriott and as owner/director of marketing of CASK & Cleaver restaurants in California. I am passionate about Food quality and presentation. Unfortunately, it appears that personal in the Daytona Market is hired and let loose on the restaurant to run it as they see fit ( there were more than enough staff on Thursday night March 1, but it appeared that the kitchen, floor managers, bartenders, and food delivery personnel had no training). I really hate to see your Restaurant that we have been so excited about coming to Daytona, deliver such a sad experience. Waiter Brian Lewis was efficient and tried to make our evening a success, but even he was embarrassed about the result. I write reviews for local and national outlets, but first wanted to bring this series of "so what" attitudes to your attention.
You are receiving this complaint from the recipient of a meal not well served. I paid $91.27 for three people on 2-19-18 at 2:05 p.m. at your Thousand Oaks Westlake location.
1) We ordered the lettuce wraps, the lettuce was wilted
2) We ordered Orange Sliced Chicken (which was served luke warm) it must of sat under the warming
lamp until our Ginger Chicken was ready.
3) The server at our table #18, checked on us maybe once in the one hour and fifteen minutes we
were there. She then refilled our ice tea with tea with no ice (that is why it is called "iced tea").
4) Of a party of three, we ordered two brown rice and one white rice and it was served luke warm in
Note, there were very few customers and it appeared that our server had plenty of time to check on our orders and on our table. The meal was a real disappointment for the Thousand Oaks Westlake facility.
The wine and the sake were good and I usually enjoy food at P. F. Changs but this was very discouraging.
My husband & I ate at the Sunland Park, El Paso, TX restaurant Last night - it's an hour drive each way for us and a much anticipated dining experience when we go there. I had made a reservation online and it was simple to do. Upon arrival we were greeted within 5 minutes and seated at a table. It was quite a busy night, so it took about 15 minutes for our server to come by our table. He was apologetic and wanted to get our drink and appetizer order quickly. We knew it was going to be a slow service night because of the crowd, but we were there to enjoy ourselves and celebrate Chinese New Year. By the way, I am a PF Chang rewards member and we love to get a reward once in a while. However, we were expecting a red envelope that your are giving out for Chinese New Year and I've seen on Facebook, that some people at different locations around the country have actually won free PF Changs for a year! I asked about it, anmd our server told us they did not have any at their location because the manager/supervisor didn't order them. That was disappointing! We enjoyed our food and paid our bill, but wondered why we were not treated to the sweepstakes like any other location. I was hoping you could compensate us with the sweepstakes promo as well. email me please? (hidden)
Same thing happen to me dang and more
I've had excellent dining experiences here in Kennewick, WA. I am so very sorry you're closing your restaurant here.
As a Host that was working there the last 6months, I appreciate you're comment !
I just attempted to have lunch at your restaurant in San Jose, Ca. The restaurant was not busy and my husband and I waited close to 15 minutes after being seated for someone/anyone to wait on us or to at least acknowledge our existence. Several wait personnel passed our table and several more were standing around talking but nobody approached us. After 15 minutes of being invisible we decided to leave. We explained to the host on our way out our reason for leaving and she was most apologetic. The host offered to seat us and wait on us herself but we declined as we feel that PF Chang's lost their chance to have us patronize them.
Jan 2017 Shackleford Rd Little Rock AR Poor Food and Poor Service Lettuce Wraps- base of several lettuce leaves were brown, lettuce was half of a small head with all the small leaves in the center, which are worthless for building a lettuce wrap, thus we had two correct leaves and 1 small leaf for the wraps. - Surf and Turf; beef was ordered medium rare and spicy, it was cooked 'well done' and the dish was luke warm and blan in flavor, asked our server twice for the table trio, chili paste and hot mustard which never arrived. - Crispy Honey Chicken was ordered spicy, it was not crispy but instead more like spongy tempora with random gelatinous pockets next to the meat making it feel as though you were chewing extremely fatty chicken and the spicy sauce was poured on Top of and only in the middle of the serving of chicken in one spot making those portions too spicy and even soggier than the rest. - Vegetable Spring Rolls- wrapping was not fully cooked, ends were slightly crispy, area between ends was soft with parts tasting uncooked. Service- wait staff needs better training- our requests for table trio were twice acknowledged, once when the lettuce wraps arrived and once when the entrees arrived and yet were never delivered during our meal. Server delivered our entrees and then never returned until we were ready to leave. My only other experiences eating at P. F. Chang's have been over a period of 10 years at the Tucson AZ location, which has always been Outstanding! Over the course of several job relocations, I haven't been in Tucson in the past 2 years, I hope they haven't sunken to the poor level of food and service I experienced in Little Rock. No I did not flag down other wait staff nor did I complain to the manager, that evening out with my wife to specifically dine at P.F. Changs in Little Rock, which by-the-way is 2 hours from my home, was such a disaster, I frankly did not trust myself to remain civil during any discussion with staff or management. I just took mental notes of the team's failures at that location and did my best not to ruin my wife's evening out any more than it already had been. Maybe what I experienced is the 'norm' for P.F. Chang's in Arkansas and what I consistently experienced in Tucson is the 'norm' for Arizona; if so, its Arizona 10! Arkansas Zero!
I ate at the PF Chang's Downtown Boston Location, worst service ever inconsiderate management and dirty environment, front desk host was actually caring and cooperative i believe she was pregnant too! The other host looked as if she was on drugs, i asked to speak with a manager she walked past our table several times then notified our Server she didn't have the time to speak with us. What a Rude ass B****!! I will never come back here i don't know why she is even considered a manager, i believe our server said her name was Hopi or maybe Hope
I must complain because I am vegan and I ordered tofu here. They brought me chicken
Complaint about Ft Lauderdale location. On December 27, 2017 at 3:15 I arrived in the bar section, but was not served or a knowledge by the bartender on duty. I asked another server walking by after 15 minutes if there was table service and he said yes by the bartender. I saw a Manager and flagged him down to complain that we had not been acknowledged by the bartender. He made an excuse for her neglect saying they were very busy so I said her area was not full or busy and she had time to take photos of other patrons and was having an assistant to move glasses. He said he could get another server to wait on us and would that be a sufficient way to solve my problem. He made no apology just defense of his bartender, Our server was very apologetic and did his best to serve us, but Tony the Manager made no adjustment to our bill or apology for the poor treatment and disregard ny the bartender on duty. I feel you have two people working at PF Chang that are not meant for the hospitality business. I will most likely not return this location.
I'm writing to compliment you about one of your servers who works in the Rochester Hills, MI, PF Chang's location. His name is Avante.
I am a weekly customer, and each time I dine in I request to be seated with Avante. He is a charming young man who works hard to please his customers. I can't imagine anyone not wanting to be seated in his area. He is congenial and happy and gets his orders in and out of the kitchen quickly. He also checks on his tables regularly to provide excellent customer service.
As a retired high school teacher, I am aware that many young people have poor work ethics. However, Avante restores my faith that some young people out there were raised and taught to be productive members of society.
I wish all your servers were like him!
This morning I spoke with Kathy in your gift card problem solutions. She was knowledgeable, kind and patient with this 74 old client who had pulled a no-brainer. She is an asset to your organization...please acknowledge her. Your company is also to be commended for the handling of my situation. Thank you ALL...and Merry Christmas to you and those people who matter most to you. Linn Sexton
We were at the PF Chang's in Winter Park, on Thursday 12/7/17. Our server Tatiana was very good ad knowledgeable about the menu. The food is good no complaint about that. My complaint is how cold it is inside the rest. I had on a sweater and my mother had on a jacket and also a shawl. We were not the only guests that thought it was cold. The temperature should be set for the guests comfort, not the employees. Our plates were brought out before our food and they were ice cold. Now if you put hot food on an ice cold plate the food gets cold. I talked to Tatiana about it and said I would be happy to talk to the manager about it as well. Tatiana blamed it on corporate, so that is why I'm writing you. The manager never did come over to talk to us. I have been coming to Chang's at this location since early 2000, when it was established here. Things have changed. The managers use to make the rounds and talk with the guests no more. The servers are still very pleasant and the food is good. But the temperature for the rest. and for serving plates needs to be taken care of.
I had gone to your P F Changs in Northville Michigan. We had had a pretty nice dining experience until we proceeded to leave the establishment. We asked the people at the front desk to take a picture of us. So I put my carry-out bag on the podium and they took a very nice picture. We left and I was gone no longer than two or three minutes when I realized I had forgotten my carry out food. I went back inside the restaurant and locked in the bathroom and ask the people at the front desk and they had no idea where my carry out was. Well I looked at the picture I had taken and it was behind us in the picture. They had thrown my carry out food away. I was very disappointed in the honesty and integrity of this restaurant.
I don't know how P.F. Chang's in Dedham ma is still open I went there for the first time and got awfully sick probably from all the raw meat on my fucking plate I will never recommend this place to anybody a friend of mines went the next day ended up wit the same problem that isn't Chinese food that's Fucking sick on a plate
New Rochester hills location PF Changs. Why open a resteraunt that does not have a carry or that you can order on line????? asked to talk to the Manager & was left on hold for 20 Minutes. I called to order a carry out & they said they do not to them I would have to drive there & wait 45 mins to & hour before my food would be ready. Last week I got a carry out there - same place waited 1 hour after I called in. The place is not Managed well. I when next door to Kruse & muers & got a wonderfull dinner. My warriors card is useless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My first and last experience with this chain was extremely disappointing. I was appalled at the DECEPTIVE MARKETING AND KITCHEN PRACTICES at the local Pei Wei. The small "Teriyaki Chicken Rice Bowl" I requested and was served bore no relationship to the menu at all which describes and shows a large amount of spinach and cabbage and a small amount of carrot and onion. The bowl I received had 2 small leaves of baby spinach no larger than basil leaves and two small squares of cabbage. There was however a huge amount of shelled edamame which is nowhere on the photo nor the list of ingredients. All rice bowl photos show visible grains. The Quinoa I selected was not visible: a tiny spoonful or two of Quinoa at the bottom of the bowl wholly saturated in glazed sauce and surrounded by carrots and soybeans. The staff referred to the chicken as the "Protein" apparently unaware that soybeans are an excellent source of protein and the base for tofu. This shows total lack of respect for any type of traditional Asian or Asian inspired food. THEY FAILED THE MYSTERY SHOPPER INSPECTION.