Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

24 Hour Fitness

Rating
0.903509
Web
http://www.24hourfitness.com
Related
24 hr fitness
Address
12647 Alcosta Blvd, Suite 500
San Ramon, CA
Phone
(925) 543-3100
Twitter IDs
@24hourfitness
General profile image

Nina - 2 d 9 h ago

Can you show us where exactly in our contract it states we are required to pay our fees during a pandemic, while all gyms are closed and where it mentions there will be no way to reach anyone to cancel our membership if we need to?

This is extremely poor consideration for your customers. Your call centers are closed due to the virus. Your gyms are also closed. What are you doing with all the money you are still charging all of your customers? If you do not provide us with a gym nor any way to reach a customer service representative, then there should be other options for us to choose from, we all have our own situations, you have dealt with yours closing gyms and closing your call center. Give us a choice to:

Cancel Membership

Or

Temporarily stop billing for our membership during the shut down

Or

For those whom prefer the online workouts, to lessen the monthly fees for the time being

To be fare to your customers, these choices should be effective based on the area the person lives and when lockdown occurred for that county.

A good company is a one who cares about their customers and their employees. You've taking the steps to care for your employees, what will you do for your customers.

General profile image

Law student - 2 d 6 h ago

4

It's in the force Majueure clause. You should file a claim with an arbitrator, that's in the contract as well.

General profile image

Petra - 5 d 14 h ago

0

Covid9. 24 hr is still taking dues out of my account. The gym is closed. I have not reviewed anything by mail or email explaining your companies intent regarding dues.

It is UNACCEPTABLE that you call center has been closed and the mention on your message that members may not be contacted for weeks after the gym reopens.

Taking money for services that you cannot render is against the law. It is fraud.

Very disappointed!!!!!

General profile image

Anonymous - 4 d 12 h ago

I'm this you on this.... but what can we do.

General profile image

N. Cho & y. Cho - 6 d 10 h ago

1

My mother and I both tried calling to temporarily suspend our membership due to the coronavirus situation and the call center line is down and it instructed us to send an email but there is no email address found on the website. This is absolutely unacceptable. N.cho & y. Cho.

General profile image

Petra - 5 d 14 h ago

Totally agreed!!!! Im trying to do the same thing!!!! Have u find a way to contact them???

General profile image

Vickie - 6 d 5 h ago

1

Fremont Paseo Padre. A young lady got attacked and assaulted at this location. I asked the employee why they were not watching the doors. The employees could not tell me if I would be safe. I do not trust it here. Lazy and dirty here.

General profile image

LaTeice Lovell - 6 d 15 h ago

1

Covid9. 24 hr is still taking dues out of my account. The gym is closed. I have not reviewed anything by mail or email explaining your companies intent regarding dues.

It is UNACCEPTABLE that you call center has been closed and the mention on your message that members may not be contacted for weeks after the gym reopens.

Taking money for services that you cannot render is against the law. It is fraud.

I suggest that someone contact me ASAP with you intent. If I do not hear from you in 48 hrs (Om being generous). I will file charges with the bank and law enforcement for fraud.

Your website is useless.

General profile image

Edris Lambert - 8 d 17 h ago

0

Ridiculous when I want to cancel membership or put it on hold to deal with the China virus situation that I can't contact you on the website nor get ahold of you to do that! Great way to keep your money in your pocket while I get no services and still reaching into mine! Giving me credit on my subscription doesn't work for me! You should put all automatic payments on hold.

General profile image

CB - 10 d 10 h ago

Dear 24hour Fitness Corporate Representatives:

This so called "ban" that we are in is really irritating, unnecessary and nonsensical. The information that I have has been confirmed by medical professional at the most prestigious hospital in Los Angeles. They can not go in front of media cameras and divulge genuine and truthful information regarding COVID-19 due to fear of losing their jobs. There are too many medical professionals saying the same thing off the record about the virus.

Corona virus has been here for many decades without a vaccine. Corona virus is mentioned on a 20 year old can of Lysol that I have. It was even the center of a 1993 episode (season 4, episode 21) of the Simpsons. COVID-19 is just a form of flu virus. CDC has been treating the virus just like you would treat pneumonia. COVID-19 was not created in China and it is not new. The new positive COVID-19 cases that are popping up all over the place are due to random people getting tested without symptoms. These are people who have not traveled out of this country at all. So this ban we are in is an over reaction because the numbers will not decrease once this ban is lifted. If anything the number of positive cases will always increase from now on due to this new testing. People are still going to test positive with no symptoms because of this test. So to simply put this, people have Corona virus and do not know that they have it. It lays dormant in the human body. Everyone is a carrier of the virus because of the good and bad bacteria we all carry. So the problem is the habits people practiceif you're a clean and healthy person you will experience little to no symptoms. So when you get a cold, just treat yourself right and not neglectfully like a lot of people do. Many people don't treat themselves properly and they will let a little cold turn in bronchitis, walking pneumonia or worst.

I blame our media and the government for creating mass fear. Because when people have fear, then they lose all logic (fighting over toilet paper and water in stores). Trump and his idiotic thinking created the panic to get him reelected back into office. I wouldn't doubt that Trump has stock in all of this pandemic and he decided to make as much money as he can before leaving office. The government and the media develops terrorism which is systematic manipulation.

According to financial disclosure forms, Sens. Kelly Loeffler (R-Ga.), James Inhofe (R-Okla.), Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.) and Richard Burr (R-N.C.and chairman of the Senate Intelligence Committee) each sold hundreds of thousands of dollars in stocks within days of the Senate holding a classified briefing on Jan. 24 with Trump administration officials on the threat of the Coronavirus outbreak. The sales raise questions about whether the senators violated the STOCK Act (Insider Trading), a law that bans members of Congress from making financial trades based on nonpublic information. Many are asking these senators to resign now.

So I am asking you to lift the ban on your business to show the government, media, and everyone else who is profiting off of this pandemic that you are not playing their game anymore and therefore, you have decided to get back to regular business.

General profile image

M. Wright - 10 d 13 h ago

1

It is very annoying to continue to get 'delinquent' notices about my dues. This is now the third e-mail 24Hr Fitness has sent me regarding dues they say I owe. I paid in January...I have the cancelled check....I still got a notice in February and I was contacted by someone via text that my dues were up to date and that the e-mail was an error on 24 hr fitness part. Today I opened another e-mail saying that I still owed for my membership. This is not OK with me and it is VERY annoying!!!! Please get your accounting together!!!!!

I am sending a letter to the CEO also.

I remain,

M. Wright Member number 501100045

General profile image

Benjamen Benjamen - 14 d 17 h ago

My name is Benjamen Benjamen. I am so disappointed with the management here in the LA county region at three different locations. Over the course of two to three years, I have been lied to and/or deliberately treated with total unprofessionalism. At three separate occasions this has occurred as a result of me seeking employment with y'all company. The most recent situation is here in Los Angeles with the La Cienga site. About a month or two ago I applied (was actually instructed to apply by one of y'all "managers") for the service expert position. For a month due to me following up with y'all...never the other way around. I was told that I would DEFINITELY be contacted back with interview details. I followed up as usual two weeks ago where it was then told to me (lied to me), that there was NEVER a position available at their site. I expressed then that that didn't make sense due to the fact that I had coordinated with an individual (who said they were a manager) for a month or so and that it was he that actually informed me that I needed to go back and apply specifically to their site eventhough I had applied at another site previously. The "manager" was the one expressing his need for me to complete the application immediately, leading me on that I would be hired. So two weeks ago after being told I would be called in for an interview and nothing ever coming about, I contacted the site and an individual by the name of Kevin, who said he was the general manager gave me a drawn out excuse to why eventhough the position said available online, it in fact NEVER was. Today (two weeks later) I get an email saying that my availability doesn't match and that is the reason I have not been chosen. That is a ridiculous excuse because I was actually instructed by the first individual as to how I should specifically note my availability which was that I was available ANYTIME. Something is real fishy about that. Something is fishy about y'all management and corporate representation as it is as if I need special intelligence capabilities to even find anyone to speak to with y'all company.

Anyway, as I mentioned before, the La Cienga site is one of the three sites I had an issue with and it really makes me truly disappointed with y'all management. The other site was the Lakewood facility. I had actually applied for their service expert position before the La Cienga site. After applying I called the site and spoke with an Omar repeatedly over multiple months where he kept postponing when he would start interviews...so I thought. After being told to specifically prepare to be interviewed at a certain month (November of 2019), Omar then started ignoring my calls and refused to contact me back. RIDICULOUS MANAGEMENT.

Last but not least, years prior I actually had applied for an entry level position with y'all company. I can't recall at what site due to it being so long ago but the fact is I was actually told by the interviewer (I believe district manager) that he was so impressed with me that he actually would rather hire me right there on the spot for a managerial position. I expressed to him that my focus on my personal goals wouldn't allow me to honestly commit to such a responsibility at that time and that I really preferred to start with the position I applied for and then if things changed later on then possibly I could commit to such a responsibility. He said he respected my honesty and understood. We then discussed me working at the site as an entry level front desk expert where I was interviewing at. After more discussion, we came to the understanding that there was actually a closer site to where I was living at at the time that also needed an entry level person. The "district manager" then said he would personally call the manager at the other site and inform them that he would be sending me to their site to work. He told me to expect a call from the other site....I never got that call.

So again something is truly fishy about the way things are being handled in regards to employment. As a gym member, I was highly satisfied with the resources (though y'all fees are NOT a plus about y'all company). But the team environment of guest and personnel on the workout floors were the factors to why I even applied to y'all in the first place. The ball clearly was dropped the higher up the team chain of command. That is very disappointing.

General profile image

rich - 20 d 17 h ago

2

no hand sanitizer last two days (3/10/20 - 3/11/20) in the gym. Does management not recognize thee is a WHO declared pandemic? The gym is a hot spot for spreading COVID-19. I would think the general manager would go out and buy some if inventory is the issue.

General profile image

Anonymous - 18 d 12 h ago

The manager told me "it would have to come out our pockets"

General profile image

Jane - 21 d 20 h ago

2

With the coronavirus I am desperate to have someone clean and sanitize the group x rooms. The gym at Kipling and Bowles in the Denver area Is filthy. I do classes in the group x room and sanitize the mat but the floor is so unsanitary:(. If it just saw a mop in the last few year's. There put red tape on the floor years ago and that theory went away after it started and the tape is really dirty. Please clean this gym or I will turn it in to the local health department for a swab test on the floor.

General profile image

CC - 30 d 4 h ago

0

OMG! DONT DO IT!

It's no wonder this place has 3 stars! I can't begin to express my anger, hurt, disappointment!

I opened a membership 1/2019, I paid about $170 for the membership, $140 for all the workout items, ie sweat waist trainer, protein powder and more (all from 24 hr store). I FELL SICK!!!! Like very very ill! receipts and ALL! I call 10/11/2019 to freeze my account as I could not utilize my membership the way I wanted! I was ASSURED my account was frozen for 6 months. I call back today 3/2/2020 to reactive my account and guess what?! My account was terminated! I'm told by David Z3990 CS superviser that I have to open a new account, there is nothing they can do or WANTED to do to help me. David lacked empathy, understanding, problem solving skills! What is he doing in customer care I asked him!

So now the only way to get a membership is to start over, pay all the fees again, and take this unjust situation with my mouth shut ! I'm so upset!

Heed what I tell you! If you care about how your treated, the atmosphere, the morals, the basic needs from customer care and 24 hr team members then DO NOT waste your money here! If you already have I am so sorry! I've never been treated in such a way!!!!

General profile image

Ethical Customer - 78 d 1 s ago

Deceptive advertising ~

QUESTION:

Why are some 24 Hour Fitness locations

NOT OPEN 24 HOURS

AS ADVERTISED?

ANSWER:

Because 24 Hour Fitness is mislead people to make more money. Sounds illegal. Now it has made national TV news. It's time to keep all of your locations open 24 hours, or change your company name.

Ethical Customer

General profile image

Lemonicus - 77 d 19 h ago

0

totally agreed. They closed ours from midnight to 4 am and this is the second time the employee hasn't shown up to open the gym. We get up at 3:40 am to get this done so we can go to work and handle our day. It's truly ridiculous.

General profile image

Very unhappy customer - 59 d 7 h ago

I am so glad I got on here to see what is being said about this!!! I paid A LOT of money down on a lifetime membership and now pay a yearly fee as well. I was in a car wreck and had to learn how to walk again. I got this membership so I can go at 3am to work out when there's not a lot of people around to wAtch me. There are so many other places popping up everywhere that are open all night or you have access to it on your own, if not. What a waist of my money and an absolute scam!! Talk about fraud. I want my money refunded and to take it else where you get what you agree upon and pay for!!

General profile image

Anonymous - 30 d 5 h ago

0

Omg! I got so sick and they scammed me!

General profile image

CassieC - 30 d 5 h ago

0

OMG! DONT DO IT!

It's no wonder this place has 3 stars! I can't begin to express my anger, hurt, disappointment!

I opened a membership 1/2019, I paid about $170 for the membership, $140 for all the workout items, ie sweat waist trainer, protein powder and more (all from 24 hr store). I FELL SICK!!!! receipts and ALL! I call 10/11/2019 to freeze my account as I could not utilize my membership the way I wanted! I was ASSURED my account was frozen for 6 months. I call back today 3/2/2020 to reactive my account and guess what?! My account was terminated! I'm told by David Z3990 CS superviser that I have to open a new account, there is nothing they can do or WANTED to do to help me. David lacked empathy, understanding, problem solving skills! What is he doing in customer care I asked him!

So now the only way to get a membership is to start over, pay all the fees again, and take this unjust situation with my mouth shut ! I'm so upset!

Heed what I tell you! If you care about how your treated, the atmosphere, the morals, the basic needs from customer care and 24 hr team members then DO NOT waste your money here! If you already have I am so sorry! I've never been treated in such a way!!!!

General profile image

fitfun - 42 d 9 h ago

0

I go to 2 local gyms in Milpitas. My biggest complain is their showers... they are truly dirty, which is not surprising since I believe the janitor only cleans once a day. The older gym has 5 showers in the lady's locker room. Of the 5, only 2 are functional, even the handicap shower doesn't work. All the women have complained for YEARS but clearly they don't want to spend the money to fix it. The newer gym only opened a year ago but have had nothing but problems with supposedly their 'boiler.' They only have lukewarm water on a good day and no hot water on other days. They've blamed their boiler as the problem but it's been a year and I am sick of complaining about it. They make it impossible to get escalate to anyone outside the local gym other than fax or mail a letter to a po box. Really hate this company and the company culture.

General profile image

Anonymous - 43 d 10 h ago

Upland 24 hours gym is nasty the shower his is broken water pressure is low they don't put the soap inside the unit in there no hot water have a plan for a week and I'm falling on deaf ears and I want to get out when I get my money back and I'm not going to go to gym anymore I'm sick and tired of being in not hurt and I'm paying money for a cold shower I spoke with two people one in the morning and one at night about 4 o'clock and they said they're going to write it up and have it have it fixed they said they supposed to have it fixed by Monday was a holiday and it's like the lack of room is dirty the floor is nasty the sauna floor is nasty can you see it and I don't know what made this is doing so I'm just let you know was going on with the Upland 24 hour gym is not very good and I read the reviews and it's just getting worse and worse

General profile image

Anonymous - 47 d 15 h ago

0

Our gym locker room smells like sewage for weeks Southlake Texas. Reported it to front 4 times now. Nothing being done

General profile image

Anonymous - 63 d 13 h ago

I am very upset I spent 45 mins on the telephone with one of your customer service rep David Oper Z3992 that is Jamica.

General profile image

Bryan - 93 d 17 h ago

Good Afternoon Management and Corporate facilitators for 24 hour fitness,

My girlfriend and I were working out in the San Juan Facility when we were stopped during our workout by a female who identified herself as a manager (Later Identified as Tiffiany Carinchi) at the the 24Hour facility. As she interrupted our workout, she stated, "It's apparent you guys are personal training here and you have to stop or leave the gym." I was upset at her delivery and of this comment in general and told her we are both paying members and we are workout partners and live together as well as on the same contract together. She continued to to tell us that we were wrong in how we were working out because I was correcting her form. Again, I advised Tiffany that we are workout partners and we would continue to spot each other and correct each others form. She refused to back down and asked for both of our names. We did so and became even more upset. We told her we will continue our workout and discuss this later. We racked our weights and became so upset that she interrupted our workout and would not apologize the moment she was advised that situation was not as she had thought, that we stopped working out and decided to speak with her.

We walked down the stairs and we advised her that we understood her perception , however she was wrong. Again, she refused to apologize, stating that it was company policy that we do not "Train" at the facility because of liability and competition. I asked her to elaborate on what the policy violation was that would get our membership revoked. She stated, " The counting of repetitions, the instruction, correction of form, and the motivation."

At this time I asked to see the policy. She printed it up and we reviewed it together. Upon reading the policy, nowhere does it state that I could not, "Motivate, count or correct" my workout partners form. I told her that not only do you keep safe and make better gains with correct form, you also stay safe and reduce injury." She told me that I'm not allowed to correct form because of "Liability." Again understanding liability in our society, I informed her that it is less of a liability if I show her ( my workout partner) proper form. Again, she refused to back down, and stated that 24 Hour Fitness will not allow this. I decided to then confirm her statement so she does not say that there was a misunderstanding and that all parties were clear on the policy of the company.

I rephrased the comments and gave her understanding that she was doing her job and just looking out for the company and that maybe she misinterpreted our actions and her comments and that we could agree that we are just workout partners (not trainers) and that I was "correcting form, motivating her and counting out loud." Tiffany responded, "Yes, that is against company policy." I showed her that policy again and asked if she could find anything close to that in the policy. She said she could not. Again, believing that she was letting her pride get in the way of an apology to two patrons doing what we pay to do(workout), I gave her an opportunity to speak to another 24-hour Fitness employee and ask for his opinion regarding, "correcting form, motivating her and counting out loud."

At that time, I asked for her card and she handed me the card of General Manager Ryan Keefer with her name written at the top.

I then contacted the Manager at the facility located in Irvine and asked him the same questions regarding the policy or even general workout etiquette. He apologized and said how unfortunate this occurred. His words were that he does the same workout with his girlfriend and that is a way to generate sales is to provide a safe and fun workout atmosphere for the whole family to enjoy. They encourage families to workout together and motivate each other for the overall best success of the patrons and encourage other patrons to do so. He added we should have been commended on working out together not asked to leave the gym. We also noticed several "Location Check- Ins" on social media to assist with the encouragement and motivation for others to come to the gym or join a gym.

As the fact that we are both Police Officers and first responders who are required to stay fit in the course of our duty to prevent injury or death to fellow citizens and well as our own safety we are deeply troubled by the unprofessional manner in which we were treated today. We will be in contact with our fellow first responders and well as the public regarding the policy that Tiffany claims that 24 hour represents.

Again, let me state she advised that 24hour fitness does not allow, "correcting form, motivating her and counting out loud."

If this is not the policy and she has misspoken based on lack of knowledge of the policy, please contact me as to what corrective action has been taken to remediate this highly unprofessional attitude. She needs to understand customer service, company policy, and general understanding of fitness and the benefits it brings both physically and mentally;especially for professionals, or patrons in high stress jobs such as first responders.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to speaking with you regarding your solution to this highly unprofessional by a manager at your company.

Bryan Hand and Carmen Mandujano

(hidden)

General profile image

Anonymous - 64 d 14 h ago

What's the managers email?

General profile image

scam alert - 77 d 15 h ago

5

!!! ***SCAM ALERT!*** This entire website is a SCAM! They will want you to go to a Walmart store and purchase a gift card, and then give them the number of that card, only to then steal all of the money from that card, leaving you with nothing. It's a horrible scam that a surprising number of people actually fall for. STAY AWAY!

General profile image

Anonymous - 79 d 12 h ago

Please remind your employees that the personal information regarding a member should not be made public.

General profile image

Kate vaughn-Hervey - 85 d 3 h ago

4

To the higher ups, I want to compliment the night crew Charles M. At The Streets at Southglenn 24hour fitness in Centennial, Colorado we we're having a rough day at both of our jobs and informed him of this. He put on a big smile and made us feel better. We went to the hot tub to relax. He made our day a whole lot better by his nice words and smile. Employees like him are far and few between.

General profile image

Judy Fahmy - 91 d 10 h ago

0

24 Hour Fitness,

I have just come home from working out at 24 at Alemany in San Francisco. I have been going there ever since it became 24 after Bally's. The reason I am sending a comment/complaint is because I'm so tired of this one man in particular thinking he can go into the spa and shave his face and head without any hesitation. If a women did that they would be on her like fly paper anyway I told management and the worker's comment was I never heard that before and I told him this was not his first time that I complained about him. The manager was also there and I said why you don't have workers downstairs so I didn't have to go upstairs to tell them what's going on at their gym and in a snarky remark she said I wish I had more help to do that and I said you have to have your workers downstairs to protect us from people like that uncivilized Neanderthal like him. Why do I have to be monitoring clients on their behavior this is managements job. I had to interrupt my workout because your crew upstairs at Fitness was not overseeing the inappropriate behavior downstairs.

Please help us, your clients feel safe and secure while at the gym

General profile image

Daisy - 91 d 10 h ago

0

Hi I have been a member for 24 fitness for several years mainly for the convince of every location being open 24 hour and now it seems like cooperate is changing the hours of operation at many of the locations through out Ca. First I'm appalled at this seeing that the fitness centers are called 24 hour fitness not 20 hour or 18 hour fitness it's in the name it's not 24 hour lifestyle and loyal customers are paying full price to use the gym whenever they need to not for locations that now are apparent closing at 12 pm with no explanation of why they are cutting hours and in this case they will actually have to change their name I'm filing a complaint with BBB and talking to cooperate. The gyms should be open 24 hours, first they cut giving members towels at super sport clubs which I pay more for and even kid clubs at most of the locations.

What's the point of having a super sport membership these days ?

And what is 24 Hour Fitness trying to do with these cheap cut backs ?

Lose loyal members?

Most of the gyms I go to are ok they aren't even that nice anymore theses broken equipment and poor management. They suck

General profile image

Dale Pratte - 93 d 14 h ago

I've been a member since 1989 I enjoy going to your gym until recently, the facility at the Laguna Niguel gym is breaking down with frequency for example several of the machines are broken and have not been repaired in a while the TV monitors on the machines not working correctly no tap water no Direct Television for 4 days these are things that I have seen I'm sure there are more..

General profile image

Leticia Ramos - 99 d 13 h ago

1

My name is Leticia Ramos. I am a member of the 24hrs at 120 and Crenshaw. I am not very happy with the mistake that 24hrs did of canceling my membership. My membership was canceled by mistake by a Steven Rice. After speaking with several people at the gym (Veronica Suarez, manager) customer service and corporate office my problem is not resolved. I went to the gym yesterday and the guy at the front desk would not let me into the gym, stating the my membership was canceled. Please reach out to me asap, I would like this problem resolved before I take other measures..

General profile image

Jennifer - 96 d 11 h ago

0

Same thing happened to me. I'm waiting for member services to answer

General profile image

anonymous - 99 d 13 h ago

3

DOWNTOWN SEATTLE LOCATION GETS LOCKS CUT BY THIEVES ON THE REGULAR AND EVERYONE JUST LOOKS THE OTHER WAY. WAY TO MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE, 24!

General profile image

Brandon L. - 104 d 16 h ago

2

Please advise your branches in Torrance CA to tone down the (lame) music. EVERYONE in the place has earbuds/headphones and the overhead speaker volume has literally rendered the equipment around it unusable/intolerable. No one wants to hear rappers barking at them when trying to focus on set completion; that kind of frustration pushed me to a trial run at LA Fitness, which is clean and quiet(er). Exercise is about focus and body therapy and your branches near me are ruining that. I'll be reconsidering LA Fitness in March of 2020 if an effort isn't made to create a more relaxing workout space. Thanks in advance, 24 hr team.

General profile image

Irate Member - 108 d 15 h ago

1

I have been coming to 24 hours in Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn and I'm not sure why I'm paying full price for a pool that has never ever opened, I honestly think all members need a retro check from corporate that go to this location because its complete bullshit that this pool area is STILL NOT OPEN.... What will it take for this area to finally open . I will encourage all members to ask for a retro payment check of their membership for the last year and maybe you guys will wake the hell up and figure out there are members want to use the damn pool area. If your management doesn't give a shit about it why should we give a shit about paying full price. I'm very concerned and I hope this doesn't go as far as the BBB, because this is a waste of my damn money now.

General profile image

Juventino Reynoso - 111 d 6 h ago

5858 Warner Huntington Beach is the worse condition Gym I've ever been in .. I've been a member for so many years and this gym has it all . Broken machines. Leaking roof, free weights missing, saunas glass door broken, very old out dated machines. Rusty machines. Paint peering off. They even painted one machine and left paint all over the ground. The area is expensive and I feel like I walked into a disaster. HELP, HELP THUS GYM..

General profile image

Anonymous - 112 d 17 h ago

San Mateo supposed to open at ,4 am. Waiting outside at 4 am . Place is dark inside they don't open at all. Got pissed off and left. These places are bad news. False advertisement

General profile image

Diaz - 113 d 6 h ago

0

The 24 hour super sport location in Downey CA has unprofessional management. The general manager Brian constantly sexually hit on the service associates and female members.

General profile image

Manny - 116 d 14 h ago

Washington 24 hour fitness it's really bad

The showers always smell they supposed to be clean every night but they smell really bad

Shower curtain even have mold

I have complained to the front desk but they don't do anything about it

They don't care

General profile image

Mia - 117 d 13 h ago

Worst gym ever! I put my account on freeze & they had it reactivated with no notice and start charging my card on file, stealing from me for the last few months! I'm trying to get a refund on those months but the attendant was so rude saying that it's non-refundable. I asked for my membership to be cancelled and her & her manager can't do it over the phone, yet they can charge my card with no authorization!

General profile image

Sue - 120 d 4 h ago

2

I'm a member in New Jersey and slowly but surely all of the kids club are closing after I upgraded my membership to have access to all of the clubs no to mention the main reason I joined 24 hour fitness is because they offer child care . This is a huge inconvenient for me a single mom now I have to find a new gym change my entire routine bring my child to a different environment because you guys decided to close the kids club everywhere around my area . My home club is located in saddle brook New Jersey in which they have the best care taker ever for the kids her name is Hilda my son and all of the kids love her and the kids club is in rarely high demand it's always busy and full of kids . I would like for someone to call me and explain to me what is the strategy . Are you guys trying lose members or you feel you don't need member anymore beggar May remind you the LA fitness is a huge competitor and they offer kids care in Their facilities . I'm so disappointed at how inconsiderate you guys are towards your member by making this decision all of the sudden of closing the kids clubs . You guys may want to rethink this decision if us members have to pay a bit more I hope Someone calls me to give an explanation I can make sense of

General profile image

Justine - 150 d 18 h ago

I can't believe the kids club is closing in San Francisco. Just to give you context I think I've spent close to $3000. on personal training this year while I had my child in kid's club. Sadly the day you close the club is the day I move over to the SF YMCA that has childcare and take my personal training dollars over there. I won't be able to use my membership without kids club. I'm so disappointed to leave kid's club, my amazing personal trainer, my routine, my happy place. Instead of closing the club you should have marketed the service. Every mom I speak to didn't know the option existed to even do this. You went the wrong direction. Want to increase membership besides actually advertising the service, you could have adjusted the hours to meet the busiest parent times. I know the hours you have it in SF were barely workable for me, but I made it work. I was just up for renewal there and I'm out and very willing to pay triple at any gym that has childcare. I can't believe this was the loss leader for the company...really??? Now it will be a loss leader when women leave and take their money elsewhere.

General profile image

Anonymous - 120 d 11 h ago

The Kids Club is also closed in Milpitas. It's very sad, we are going to miss the attendants. Now we have to drive 30 minutes away to the closest 24 hour with child care. We will not be renewing our membership when it ends.

General profile image

Gary - 123 d 15 h ago

0

I've tried to get the managers attention regarding the receivers on the cardio machines not working. This store and the history of managers that have worked here is a joke.

General profile image

Rajid - 132 d 10 h ago

is there a corporate ownership connection between 24 hr fitness and the newer gyms called Bfit?

General profile image

Nina_mo - 137 d 8 h ago

I got my membership in 25th July 2019 and I had to freeze my account for 6 month in 15th August due to my trip to abroad. These guys charged me for September and when I called them they said it was a mistaken charge and we will refund you, I have not received any refund yet (today November 16th).

Another ridiculous part is they charged me $59.90 annual in September too even though it is less than a month that I used their gym.

I called couple of 24h gyms in Bay Area nobody can solve this problem.

I want my money back.

I think these guys jus stealing money from people's packed and pretending to have a business.

General profile image

Brittani - 146 d 9 h ago

0

Called and cancelled my membership. Told there would NO more charges after the day I cancelled. All the sudden I get charged for the next month and a few days after that I have a new membership charge on top of that. This put us close to $0 becuase we werent expecting the extra $60+ to come out that day. I called back in and was told I would be getting a refund in 5-7 days. It is day 7 and I still don't have my refund. Now I am being told I have to wait another 2 weeks before anyone can even look at it and process it and sounds like I may not even get a refund. Calling membership services with long waits and being told you cant talk to a supervisor, being kept on hold, and having empty promises made is begginging to get super frustrating. I am dissapointed this is how hard it has to be to cancel a membership. I was thinking of returning but after this why would I. Obviously you don't care about your clients in any way shape or form. This is a horrible way to run a business and treat clients!!

Other Reviews & Comments

Costco
Anonymous Costco on 1st ave and 192nd Vancouver, WA On Senior days, e ... 

Bob's Discount Furniture
Anonymous If I don't receive communication confirming that missing pi ... 

Ace Hardware
Anonymous Longmont Colorado store says they are doing everything poss ... 

Southwest Airlines Co.
Anonymous The bottom reflects the top. Your employees are unsympathet ... 

American Airlines
Anonymous I'm base out of Charlotte and I'm so glad I transferred out ... 

Target
Anonymous Why aren't you providing gloves, masks, personal hand sanit ... 

Amazon
Anonymous Amanda anciso and Norma anciso stole money from Alamo cuts  ... 

eBay, Inc.
Anonymous Seller never shipped my order - never resolved the issue -  ... 

Apple Computer
Anonymous AT&T and Apple Customer Service ***VERY BAD CUSTOMER SE ... 

Sonic Corp.
Anonymous My family and I have been long term customers of your drive ... 

Jo-Ann Stores, Inc.
Anonymous Taking a look at comments online and hearing from customers ... 

Dell Computer
Anonymous I will never do business with these pirates ever again. A t ... 

Safeway, Inc.
Anonymous I am trying to set up delivery of groceries through safeway ... 

Walgreens
Anonymous I want to know why Walgreens is not protecting their employ ... 

Circle K Stores
Anonymous The Circle K in Collinsville, Virginia was so crowded tonit ... 

Home Depot
Anonymous Refrigerator warranty totally worthless. Call center totall ... 

Paypal
Anonymous I am pist off and already filing a report with the BBB. I o ... 

Lowe's
Anonymous One down. How many more associates will have to die before  ... 

Dick's Sporting Goods
Anonymous very helpful. This is not the first time that this company  ... 

Lg Electronics USA
Anonymous I will never purchase an LG Appliance again! Paid over $6k  ... 

The Home Depot, Inc.
Anonymous Hello, I believe that all Home Depot Stores should limit 50 ... 

Best Buy
Anonymous I purchased an HP Pavilion x360 lap top approximately a yea ... 

Ashley Furniture
Anonymous Worst customer service ever and very decietful. I live in N ... 

Facebook
Anonymous Mark Zuckerberg there are two young woman posing as FACEBOO ... 

Kroger
Anonymous It's very nice Kroger aired a thank you Kroger. Employee's  ... 

Dillard's Inc
Anonymous Hope all your employees find "better" jobs and ne ... 

Circle K Stores Inc
Anonymous I live in Toms River tonight I purchased Kirkland toilet pa ... 

Best Western
Anonymous Still waiting to see if you cowards will respond to my comp ... 

AT&T
Anonymous tried to get internet service installed but told by tech in ... 

JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Milly T I have experienced such a poor response from Chase ( Claims ... 

Fox News Network, LLC
Anonymous On behalf of all democrats, I am sooooo sorry. Wah-wah.

Instacart
Anonymous On hold for 3 hours. Food never arrived but was charged 340 ... 

Dish Network
r roberts Acct# 8255909911859277 yes I was too shutoff till I paid $153 of our food monies.  ... 

Ford Motor Company
Jean Pagan , grateful nurse I was standing at the Emergency Room nurse's station today  ... 

Uber Eats
Anonymous I thought you did background checks? You have a their Meth  ... 

Gateway, Inc.
Angel Dear Gateway,

General Motors
McKinley I am not sure who to contact about this but there is a fact ... 

Cricket Communications, Inc.
Miguel manzano +1(619) 451-3582 call SOS Por favor call y Yo voy personal mente asta donde me digan  ... 

Dollar General
Dolly Hutchinson Same problem in my town. It's not our managers at fault. It ... 

Food Network
Natester Please stop! It's all fake. come to grips with your common  ... 

Family Dollar Stores, Inc.
Barbara We are allowed to wear gloves and im sorry that you have be ... 

Pizza Hut
Robyn Hello,

Petsmart
DJ I resent your new commercial where the daughter rolls her e ... 

Denny's
Virginia On February 25th, 2020 we, along with friends, had breakfas ... 

ESPN, Inc.
Anonymous Have you ever been to Maui? Bill rocks.

American Home Shield
Karin very upset customer I have a plumbing problem that is very serious. the problem ... 

Frys Food Stores
Responsible Adult Under 65 Hi Jenny I appears you have a problem protecting those that ... 

Domino's Pizza, Inc.
Anonymous That disgusting commercial u have with the man in pink shir ... 

First American Home Warranty
Rae I never signed a contract with First American, but just dis ... 

Disney
Suzuki Cathy. Thank you for your post. She is horrible. Just compa ...