Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

Enterprise Holdings, Inc.

Rating
1.071674
Web
http://www.enterpriseholdings.com
Related
Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Alamo Rent A Car, National Car Rental, Vanguard Car Rental
Address
600 Corporate Park Drive
St. Louis, MO
63105
Contact
Andrew Taylor
Role
Chairman and CEO
Phone
(314) 512-5000
Fax
(314) 512-4706
Employees
70,000
Twitter IDs
@enterprisecares
General profile image

Anonymous - 2 d 7 h ago

0

Horrible service! I've called a dozen locations, the pathetic customer service number, and the corporate number to only be hanged up on! This isn't how I'd treat customers who have used their service for over a decade! I even confirmed from a local office their inventory across the board is down over 20%. Are you guys going out of business?? I'd like a vehicle so I can attend a family event as enterprise claims to be a "Family run" business. Seems like they don't care about its customers anymore. Get your act together!

General profile image

Anonymous - 2 d 19 h ago

A young man named Brandon working at 2024 West 23rd Street Panama City Florida recently assisted me in picking up my rental. Brandon was uncommonly professional and couterious. This young man has the ability to be friendly yet be serious and intelligent with his costumer. I'm a project superintendent and have completed over $100m in construction during my tenure. I believe I'm a good judge of character and Brandon is keeper. If I were in the position to do so, I would put Brandon on the fast track to Managment. Thank you Jason Chambers

General profile image

Gerald T. Price, Jr. - 3 d 2 h ago

5

Today I received out of the ordinary customer service by Khadijah Smith, a management trainee at your 3524 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, New Bern NC location. I was having a difficult time remembering info from the insurance company needed in order for me to acquire a rental through your establishment. Not once did Khadijah show any sign of aggrevation. After all info was obtained, she thoroughly explained all I needed to know before signing the paperwork and leaving with the vehicle. I really appreciated her attitude and pleasantness. She should be praised for a job done well beyond expectations..

I also would like to commend Clayton Venters for his handling of an EXTREMELY IRRATE customer while I was there. Clayton showed his professionalism doing everything possible to appease the customer, but to no resolve the customer jus kept being a pure dick... Excuse the language, but sometimes, the truth MUST be told. I told Clayton how much I appreciated his efforts in remaining cool and collected. I would really appreciate if the company would recognize both individuals for carrying themselves like TRUE professionals.

General profile image

Proud Conservative - 7 d 18 h ago

0

I am a senior and normally do not need a rental vehicle. Since you are one of those companies that are sheltered from correspondence of the citizen, you who donate funds from overcharging your customers, I have decided to comment here. As far as I am concerned, once those who run their company make a public proclamation and take a stand for or against a view, like NRA, abortion, against certain political candidates, you are offending some of your potential customers. I believe you made public you liberal views and since I am a strong conservative, you enraged me to the point that I vowed I would never do business with your company. Today, I needed to rent a vehicle as my car needed to be repaired and the proprietor mentioned he had a special deal with Enterprise. Just by hearing your company name brought back negative feelings of your company alienating me years ago. I thought, to save a buck I may overlook my hostility to your company. Although the person on the other side was very polite, I did state to him that if I was not give this special rate, I would assume go to another rental car business. He did not honor the figure that the proprietor quoted so I told him that his company should keep their mouth shut in the future and not be so proud to support the murder of the unborn, keep their opinion to themselves when it come to political candidates they do not agree with and not go against the 2nd Amendment. I am so happy not doing business with you and making it known how you have offended me as well as millions of citizens do not hold your world view. All businesses, including Amazon, Apple, Costco and so on are on my avoid list as they too think they are not offending people with opposing views. You must not believe everything aired by FAKE news.

General profile image

there were No smiles from me this time - 33 d ago

i learned my car repair would take another week. i was already in an enterprise rental for week number one, which kelsey at rosewood in pleasanton, ca had saved my day and also my opinion in regards to enterprises reputation, in my mind. all with her excellent customer service and most helpful and positive attitude that went beyond anyone ive dealt with at any enterprise yet. so when i found out that the repair was going into week number two and my insurance was going to cover another rental i called rosewood and asked for kelsey. instead Olivia answered hesitated and said kelsey was not in office . ok so i began explaining to Olivia the situation and was hoping i would get into second rental car same day, instead of patiently listening to me, i was cut off and she finished my sentences and thoughts for my situation . so, it was me agreeing with her view (or lack there of) . she told me that a car in the smaller class group of vehicles would be ready for me at 5pm. come down then. great another smooth easy transaction i thought to myself. no smiles here this round. got there they werent busy with customers in store and kelsey was in the office too, actually she was just on her way to lunch- as we rushed through the few words with Olivia. it was strange, when i said hello to kelsey, Olivias ego immediately surfaced, and kelseys friendly confidence vanished. olivia passed us off to a male coworker as soon as he walked through the front door, she whispered to the male coworker what seemed to be instructions on what she wanted for us. so he made it super friendly and helpful when he said the car we would be renting Olivia instantly blurts out with excitement to us, " how about a free upgrade ?" in a quick surprise, we responded sure, ok. why not! Olivia goes to the key box herself, instead of the male worker and gets the key out for him, she hands the key to him and he reads the tag label and says to us, "alright! lets get you into your F150!" and Without hesitation, I said, No, Thank you. I am not interested in a truck. i would like a car, like we (pointing to olivia) had discussed, over the phone call just less then an hour ago." Olivia remained silent. saying nothing. no apologies for her failed attempt with her manipulation tactic. no communication relaying the upgrade is a truck.. upgrade my ass. from then on she had no more to do with us as customers. we sat in the lobby for 45 minutes waiting for our car to be brought outside to the front. this olivia had no thank you for coming ins or goodbye. the rudeness came from her silent treatment of us as paying customers. so, once again, another enterprise employee failed to manipulate me into a decision that they were making for me, unbeknownst to me with their fast talking, shitty saleman personalities and lies. . like i said its when i kept the truth out on the table, i felt shunned by Olivia. that office felt heavy and filled with dark energy. this experience may seem less important then some and im sure it was in some comparisons but i have that great customer service experience with kelsey and every transaction with enterprise i have now, has to live up to

exceptional standard. if i want to deal with a certain employee is she's available, there shouldn't be any issue with customer service. exceptional customer service, the family friendly treatment way not everyone is naturally blessed with. i do believe that if your companies value statement is , the customers are treated like family then it starts with first contact and those are the employees that you are hiring to represent your company. liars are liars. and good business doesnt have to involve lies. its only a thought, but maybe you should rethink your slogan saying, because the employees ive come across- the 4 bad apples in the bunch are giving your company an awful rap. word of mouth helps or hurts a business. end result they talked me into spending 5 more dollars then anticipated or then the final price that was communicated to me on phone call. i wont deal with liars. Olivia lied to me from the very first time we spoke and every interaction there after . i wont trust business dealings with certain enterprise employees ever again. trust is the most important and i can see that our world as a community is losing more and more of the importance it holds.

Mr. CEO , actually how important are your customers, to you ? or are us customers seen as $$$$ only ?

i might just spend my money at a completely different rental agency next time.

i mean i am small pennies so i probably wont even be noticed.

General profile image

Katie - 12 d ago

0

I don't see how enterprise can and will allow a building to use your name if this is how they are going to treat the disabled community? This needs to be address it's not only disrespectful to the disabled community but it makes y'all look bad. https://www.change.org/p/enterprise-center-change-the-disabled-seating-sections?recruiter=180423731&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=facebook&utm_campaign=share_petition&recruited_by_id=d447dc40-6b5c-11e4-a83c-03ea431fee15&utm_content=starter_fb_share_content_en-us%3Av10

General profile image

Grace - 13 d 20 h ago

0

Hello my name is Grace and I recently had my car hit in the parking lot I work at. Someone drove off without leaving a note or anything leaving myself with two doors to be replaced along with a side mirror and a bill. As a result, my insurance allowed me a rental car to get where I need to go for the time being. My car is not going to be finished until December 10 so I went to the local enterprise my insurance recommended at 568 East Main Street in Rochester New York. I was first given a small nissan vehicle which after two days had the check engine light come on. As a result, I called and made my way over immediately to have my car switched out. I was then provided a vehicle that was a larger SUV (closer to one I drive now) and it only had 1/2 tank of gas left. As I drove this car I noticed sometimes a red triangle with an exclamation point would flash on the screen saying "warning" and showing a picture of a door opening on the car. The inside lights also would flash and then it would go off and come on again repeatedly. At first, I figured the doors weren't closed all of the way so I checked them all but it continued to happen (usually when the car was in motion). I ended up filling the tank ($27.00) and realized that these notifications are not just the door being open. The manual said its the general hazard warning and listed a variety of problems it could be that were more serious. I called today (Thanksgiving) to see if there was one opened to switch my vehicle as I work at 5am and leave at 4:30am to arrive on time. If I have any issues along the way it would be a problem since I am opening the store I work at and no other managers arrive until much later. I called the roadside assistance line which they told me I could go to the Rochester International Airport and switch my vehicle out in 20 minutes or so. I arrived and NO ONE was there. I called back in which the first person I got disconnected from and the second transferred me to the VOICEMAIL BOX OF ROCHESTER MINNESOTA. THE WRONG STATE ITSELF. The last woman I spoke with said that she was not told about any of these locations closing early. When I asked employees at the airport they told me that everyone left at 7pm! Not only did I waste an extra hour to get a different car but I WAS GIVEN INCORRECT INFORMATION AND DIDN'T GET MY PROBLEM FIXED. I am extremely upset since I have wasted probably a total of 3 hours getting and exchanging these rental cars. Not to mention I still need someone to exchange it for me tomorrow. This is a huge concern and I expect enterprise to make it right. Since I have no choice but to have a rental for the next 12 days I expect huge measures to be taken against staff who check these vehicles and to communication amongst employees. I also expect reimbursement for the gas I payed for a car I cannot even drive, and enterprise to follow the correct measures to make this right. This has been nothing but a headache and HUGE waste of time. I have never had a worse experience in my life!

Thank You,

Grace

General profile image

Tom - 14 d ago

0

Andrew, this is a little different type of story. I have use the service in Shamokin Dam, Pa and have had very good service. This is not my concern,

I work for a fortune 50 company, I am in management and leadership role. We lease and rent a very large quantity of vehicles. Here is my concern.

My youngest son is a Penn State graduate, and although I would love to bring him into the company I lead, I cannot. My son Nathan, had decided to apply for a management position with your company, after what he told me took place I was taken aback.

Nathan, had an interview set up on November 19th with a Allison Ball, the area rental manager is my assumption of her title. My son does have a job and had taken a half day off for this meeting.

Allison , showed up 15 minutes late. The interview was for 10 am. Nathan did the observation portion first and was finished at 10:45, and was told they would be right with him. Nothing, around 11:15 ish, he was told again they would be right with him. This entire waste of time Allison and another employee were sitting and talking and laughing over things that had nothing to do with the business, or wasting this young mans time. He finally had his interview after 11:20 and was finished at 11:45. Keep in mind , he now has 15 minutes to return to his office.

I have never in 38 years heard of such a disrespectful, unprofessional way to bring in new talent to a company.

I asked how he felt, and was please to hear him tell me, he had no interest in working for a company, that treats potential new employees in this fashion.

I won't lie to you, it has me rethinking the relationship in our rental needs.

Regards.

General profile image

Andy - 14 d ago

0

My mother has a rental car with you we are driving to Pennsylvania to see her sick brother. I am driving the car shakes at 60 mph it has stains all over the seats and the smell in the car nauseating. I called your one 800 number they took all the information and stated somebody will contact me back in a short time they never did I called again and got nothing but rude people saying that we don't have the roadside they can't switch out the car and that they'd rather us drive the unsafe car then help us this is ridiculous for a company of your caliber thanks for ruining our thanksgiving.

Andrew Toth

General profile image

davidjohnsonloanservice11@gmail.com - 15 d 14 h ago

Do you need an instant loan to finance your business, company, pay bills and a quick loan to change your life for the better I will advice you to contact (hidden)

Flagged for review. 
General profile image

sTUARYT w. LeVene - 17 d 7 h ago

1

RE: STATE FARM CLAIM: 20C0933J4 OR 20-c093-3j4

ra#: 7QLLCC

Your location refuses to honor rate on my invocie of $26,80/day, This location did not honor my request for an economy cart but did offer me a suburban suv at the economy rate and now this lociation wants me to return my suburban for an economy...THIS WAS NOT THE CONTRACTUAL AGREEMENT

General profile image

Allison - 17 d 8 h ago

I was stranded in Fort Lauderdale Airport with no car available and had to take a 330 dollar Uber to get to where I needed to be!!! I have been calling for the last 2 weeks to get someone to help me with getting my money back and I haven't gotten a response at all! The customer service says all they can do is send an email! Obviously that isn't working! Worst customer service ever! Still waiting to here!!! Something needs to be done ASAP!

General profile image

SRI - 18 d 1 m ago

0

I spoke to agent over phone who promised the rate would be same if I extend my rental. Today when I spoke to local office they are saying the rate would not remain same. So I called customer service supervisor name Louis today at 3:30 EST 11/24/2019 he says that I do not have any information about previous agent whom promised no sign of contact to customer service and he just hang up my call. THIS IS HOW RUDE AND INCOMPETENT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS OF ENTERPRISE. ra: 7L283Q

General profile image

Michelle Barnett-Toulou - 18 d ago

0

I was just threatened to have the police called on me for stealing a car for car rental that was not in my name they charge my credit card over $500

General profile image

Anonymous - 18 d 5 h ago

0

I was left stranded in Washington DC. This was the worst experience I ever encountered. It cost me 300.00 to get home very unhappy customer.

General profile image

Anonymous - 20 d 9 h ago

JA corporate office I'm writing this letter to let you know that I have called one of your employees to help me his name was William and he is in the Weymouth Massachusetts store I do not get his last name but he was very pleasant to me and very helpful to me I am a long time customer of enterprise it is the only place that I rent a car and the only place I will rent a car because customer service is number 1 to me customer service always should be number 1 while he gave me excellent customer service helped me with all my needs and I want someone to know this I want someone to reward him so if you can find out who he is his name is William my number is (hidden) and my name is Dennis and I have an account with you people for a very long time and I value customer service I wanna say thank you and I hope William is rewarded ..

General profile image

Roger French - 31 d 5 h ago

0

Had left my brief case in my retal car when i returned rental car. I imeedeitly went back to the conter and advisded them it wa sin the car. TRhey said the car was unavialable and had been sent to another location. So I lfet me information and was told they would check and call me. Afeter a short period of time they called and said they had found the item and would be over nighting it. Its been 7 days and never arrived and after multiple calls was advised they didnt find it and could not help. They refused to give me any information and were rude and hang up on me when asked for the managers Info and to speak from him. Stay away from the Clearwater St Pete Enterprise !!! They apperently refuse to give it back and are theifs.. The Jerk who awnsered the phone there was nambed Andy ( E322RLW ) .

General profile image

Just saying - 31 d 5 h ago

Anyone as illiterate as you probably doesn't need a briefcase.

General profile image

To Just saying - 31 d 4 h ago

I'm hoping for Roger's sake that English is maybe his fourth language!

General profile image

Anonymous - 23 d 38 s ago

You are rude n need adjusted CEO is totally awful never do service with them again

General profile image

Tee - 22 d 3 h ago

You sound like a real live ass.

General profile image

Anonymous - 23 d ago

OMG, my kids in fifth grade and can spell and articulate better than this guy. I find it very strange that he even owns a freaking briefcase. Hey Roger, do yourself a favor use the spell check on your device, if you can figure it out.

Nambed? Really? How about named? Sesame Street is still on these days, maybe you can catch some reruns?

General profile image

Lila Ward - 22 d 5 h ago

1

This is a copy of the email I sent on 8/1/2019 and sent the same email in September as well and I did not get a phone call or a response from Mr. (hidden) who was supposed to be the Areal Manager.

I reserved a rental car on July 19, 2019 for Saturday July 27, 2019 at 12:00 noon at you Laburnum location. I arrived there around 11:30 a.m. and the young lady got to me around 12:20 p.m. which was fine because it was a little busy. She tried to put me in three different vehicles and the older female kept telling her " I'm taking that car for someone else". I asked the young lady that was helping me could I get the minivan that was out there and she said sure. The older female said that one is reserved. I told her I reserved a vehicle as well, where's my vehicle? Finally she had a vehicle for me, we did the walk around to look at the vehicle and now it's time to sign the contract. While initialing the contract I notice the battery was going dead on the tablet if that's what you all call it and I told her it was going dead. She inserted my card in the machine, it blinked so she tried it again and it came back declined. I told her I need a vehicle because I have money in that account. She went inside and came back out to tell me they can't swipe my card for 24 hours after it declined. I asked for the manager who was out back washing cars. The manager came in I showed her my receipt from the bank and I actually called Langley Credit Union because she said maybe your bank blocked your card which wasn't true. She actually swiped my card at least five more times at a minimum. If the card can't be swiped for 24 hours, why did she continue to swipe my card? I told her that machine messed my card up. The female wearing the glasses kept smiling and making comments to the fact that I had no money in the bank. I left there somewhere around 1:00 p.m., called several rental companies and I physically went to the airport but unless I flew in to RIC they couldn't rent me a vehicle. I finally rented a vehicle from Budget car rental on Broad street around 4:00 p.m. By the time we got to Winsor NC, my family reunion was over and the only two hotels were booked. We actually was there for approximately 30 minutes to say hello to the family, get back on the highway and headed back to Richmond.

I am a Silver Tier Member an before becoming a member I use to rent from enterprise on a monthly basis without any issues until now. My entire weekend was a waste of time due to the unprofessional folks that work at enterprise on that day. I would like to have something done so this does not happen to any future customers that will go to that location. I feel as if I should be accommodated for all the time I spent at that location, running around town to find a vehicle, wasting money on another vehicle and gas to get to NC and the unprofessionalism I endured with your employees. I can be reached via email or cell phone. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon. Have a wonderful day.

General profile image

save. - 33 d 6 m ago

MR. CEO YOUR COMPANY NEEDS HELP. employ better humans beings. find those who have the sparkle in their presence, not in how they look on the outside . if your ugly on the inside, the ugliness seeps through to your outsides. Better hiring guidelines, employee compliment incentives for those serving your company above and beyond exceptional. ive read alot of discerning comments here... do you read them ?

General profile image

To, save - 23 d 1 h ago

Alot is a small town in the Ratlam district of Madhya Pradesh, India.

Other Reviews & Comments

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Lopez V2A************* MAKE AMERICA GREAT AGAIN*************** 7

Fox News Network, LLC
Fox News Network,LLC Donald Trump Carries Water for the Jews, Again...

Bob's Discount Furniture
Unknown Bought a mattress and box spring from Bob's 6 months ago. T ... 

Best Buy
Anonymous Actually, scammers are doing it to keep their 855 number at ... 

TGI Friday's
jeffy will no longer patronize Fridays after the gay commercial c ... 

Gold's Gym International, Inc.
KB I love working out at golds gym. What is hard is allowing m ... 

Target
Chrstine I had the most terrible, humiliating and degrading experien ... 

MetroPCS Communications, Inc.
Deb Shelton Never never use this company.The system is always down so y ... 

Lg Electronics USA
LG CAUTION (hidden) is FRAUD. Voice over IP answered by someon ... 

Lowe's
Anonymous Very disappointed

Uber Eats
Dawson Order was completely wrong, complained same day and they sa ... 

Honda Motor Company
Jennifer I think Honda. Should make the first flying vehicle. .. ..

Spirit Airlines
Who I am doesn't matter a tinker's damn I'm sorry, did the CEO of Spirit Airlines write this?? I ca ... 

Dick's Sporting Goods
Anonymous I ordered a safe on 12-2-19. The safe arrived with no key.  ... 

The Wendy's Company
NANCY HUDSON Wendy's in Santee, SC has done it again. I order 3 Homestyl ... 

Family Dollar Stores, Inc.
Anon Sorry you feel that way, but understand that if you have tw ... 

Verizon Communications, Inc
Lowell McAdam/CEO *****"To a Jew, there is only one thing of value: mone ... 

Freightliner
Robert Cunningham/CEO *****"To a Jew, there is only one thing of value: mone ... 

Rent a Center
Mark Speese/CEO *****"To a Jew, there is only one thing of value: mone ... 

Paypal
Paypal, corporation *****"To a Jew, there is only one thing of value: mone ... 

AT&T
Daniel Stephenson/CEO *****"To a Jew, there is only one thing of value: mone ... 

Sprint Nextel Corporation
Deniel Hesse/CEO *****"To a Jew, there is only one thing of value: mone ... 

Wells Fargo & Company
John Stumpf/CEO *****"To a Jew, there is only one thing of value: mone ... 

Facebook
Mark Suckalot *****"To a Jew, there is only one thing of value: mone ... 

T-Mobile USA, Inc.
T-Mobile USA, Inc. *****"To a Jew, there is only one thing of value: mone ... 

Safeway, Inc.
Jumps Not impressed with the new store on Crocker Drive in Sacram ... 

Ashley Furniture
No Longer A Loyal Customer 29 yr Customer has had it! The quality of the furniture is  ... 

Dollar General
Regina Byrum I think your district manager Leeann Mercier is extremely r ... 

Walgreens
Harriette Rodriguez By the 1 star rating I see everyone feels the same about so ... 

Delta Air Lines
Na Ronald Haynes

Amazon
MrsSippy When is Amazon going to start their own delivery service? O ... 

Burger King Worldwide Inc
Kathy- Toledo, Ohio I LOVE!!! Your Impossible Whopper! Taste JUST LIKE a BEEF W ... 

Tween Brands, Inc.
Carolina I'm going through a similar situation. I'm trying to send m ... 

Sonic Corp.
Joseph F Rohn Hi,

Groupon, Inc.
Anonymous This is absolutely ridiculous that i can't speak to a human ... 

Macy's
miamigrammy11@bellsouth.net merchandise to the sloppiest lingerie department which is a ... 

Home Depot
Annell Farris Today I had delivery of a washer/dryer, and refridgerator.  ... 

GameStop Corp.
Anonymous Very Disappointed I got double charged due to computers goi ... 

Food Network
Diane Heeeyyyy! What happened to Beat Bobby Flay?

United Parcel Service, Inc.
Abby I will no longer shop online unless I can be guaranteed by  ... 

Albertson's LLC
Lidia Starbucks in Albertsons store 165 in Mountain Home Id has t ... 

Circle K Stores Inc
Joshua Lane ashier was very loud, rude, and very very disrespectful to  ... 

Chick-fil-A, Inc.
Alexandra Stanford Well, Chick-fil-A really did it this time. Gotta stand for  ... 

Family Dollar Store
Pamela d hughes I worked from 8:45 am till 7:13 pm on September 27th 2019.  ... 

Domino's Pizza, Inc.
grace I need info for the hiring agency.

eBay, Inc.
Anonymous This 855 number was posted by a filthy scammer.

Autozone
Sunshine FILED MY BBB COMPLAINT TODAY!! Dec 10 of employee trying to ... 

Staples
Sally p ustomer's or it employees they would rather protect bad GM  ... 

Dish Network
Jk ustomer's or it employees they would rather protect bad GM  ... 

The Directv Group, Inc.
C zorila om first I had a appointment 8-12 no one showed was on the  ...