Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

Jo-Ann Stores, Inc.

Rating
1.102134
Web
http://www.joann.com
Related
Jo-Ann Fabrics, Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft
Address
5555 Darrow Rd.
Hudson, OH
44236
Contact
Wade Miquelon
Role
President and CEO
Phone
(330) 656-2600
Fax
(330) 463-6760
Employees
21,453
Twitter IDs
@JoAnn_Stores
General profile image

Lafayette, LA not wearing masks. Its a state LAW that they are not complying with! The MANAGER told me that they were told that masks are optional. This is a state mandate now. I have recovered from COVID for 6 weeks and I am trying to give blood as much as possible and, when I asked them to put on a mask that covers the nose before waiting on me, Ashley told me to go online instead of cutting my fabric. Jo-Ann Stores^^H#E#A#D#Q#U#A#R#T#E#R#S^^+1;8;8;8'234:2:9:9'9 Jo-Ann Stores^^PHONE^^NUMBER^^1;8;8;8'234:2:9:9'9 Jo-Ann Stores^^H#E#A#D#Q#U#A#R#T#E#R#S^^+1;8;8;8'234:2:9:9'9 Jo-Ann Stores^^PHONE^^NUMBER^^1;8;8;8'234:2:9:9'9 - 32 d 9 h ago

Lafayette, LA not wearing masks. Its a state LAW that they are not complying with! The MANAGER told me that they were told that masks are optional. This is a state mandate now. I have recovered from COVID for 6 weeks and I am trying to give blood as much as possible and, when I asked them to put on a mask that covers the nose before waiting on me, Ashley told me to go online instead of cutting my fabric.

;,..,..,

Flagged for review. 
General profile image

Anonymous - 31 d 10 h ago

ring masks. Its a state LAW that they are not complying with! The MANAGER told me that they were told that masks are optional. This is a state mandate now. I have recovered from COVID for 6 weeks and I am trying to give blood as much as possible and, when I asked them to put on a mask that covers the nose before waiting on me, Ashley told me to go online instead of cutting my fabric.

;,..,..,. ., ., . ., l ; ; ;l

Flagged for review. 
General profile image

wondering - 16 d ago

0

hmmmmm..... Not surprised that my post was deleted. I asked "who is flagging the above comments for review?" hmmmmm ... Could someone in corporate possibly be checking on the state mandates? Hmmmmm

General profile image

review it - 4 d 6 h ago

0

yep this flagged for review comment has been at the top of the comment board for days..... will whoever is going to review it please do that..... review it.

General profile image

Anonymous - 30 d 10 h ago

We can make our own friggin masks!!! Please concentrate on your customers. Ord., ., ., .. ,

General profile image

Anonymous - 30 d 38 s ago

d we are doing our best. Online inventory is behind. we understand you are angry your order is being cancelled. we are a 5 person crew with over 100 orders a day and are trying to fill them as quickly as possible. the other day i was the only cashier for several hours trying to fulfill orders, answering the phones (that haven't been working since march because they screwed them up doing work on them) and running curbside (did you know i almost got hit by 2 cars the other day running 15 orders in a row outside because customers don't read the signs??) . yes we understand you can't call us much, we are overloaded with phone calls, i'll try to place an order and the phone will ring , thusly making it longer of a wait for you impatient people. never before have i been dealt with the nastiest customers demanding their orders now (did you know it takes 4 hours? at least it's not 6 like it was, just for us to get it from corporate) when they placed it 30 minutes ago. it screws up our system when you want it cancelled when you can't get it in 30 minutes. i've dealt with scammers too. we are sorry you can't walk in just to do a return. you have to wait like everyone else. oh, we close at 7, so we can't take fabric at 630 because again, we are understaffed and sometimes only have 1 at the cut counter. i've watched people just walk right in at closing because they don't see a line and we have broken the rules so many times with that. we can only allow so may people at a time.,m ,m, m,m , m, m, m ,m

General profile image

Anonymous - 25 d 5 h ago

0

I just want my money back at this point!! I understand y'all are busy so I'll just purchase elsewhere

General profile image

carney - 18 d 5 h ago

0

Please post if you get your money back. I have been trying to get back money since March. I was charged for fabric that was supposed to be a store pickup. Jo-Anns cancelled the order, not me. Yet they still charged me for the 2 yard of fabric. I have submitted everything I know to do, just to get back an email from someone who assures me I was not charged. ??? Are you kidding me? I spelled it out with receipts and still nothing. I am taking my complant to the state attorney general. This company is a textbook case in "how to screw up customer service and ruin business." Covid 19 prevention is making life tough on all of us. So I cant cry over your short-staff problems. What you need to do is concentrate on your customers, not your problems. If you take the time to listen and try, try to make them happy, instead of accusing them for the reason things are messed up, then you would have more stars in your review. A kind word reaches a lot farther than a sharp tongue.

General profile image

Pinky - 17 d ago

0

I'd like to know if anyone gets a refund too. I was charged for 4 yards of material that they said shipped but never did, just so they could charge my card. Says they will not continue to attempt delivery, which they never tried because I am always home. That right there shows I never got the material. What a rip off. They are thieves and should be prosecuted. Anyone would be if you stole from them. Will never deal with Joann's again. Sad because I have been shopping there for over 20 years.

General profile image

I agree - 16 d ago

0

well said carney! I totally agree with you!!

General profile image

12bzmom - 9 d ago

0

Your not alone and yes her response was out of line. Sorry your experiencing The same issue I am. A kind word makes being asked to be understanding more likely. If your company sucks find another job but it's not the customers fault your company stinks. If they are opened and want my money I should be able to expect what I pay for and if they can't offer this then they need to not take my money and close their doors till they can.

General profile image

Kim - 11 d 4 h ago

0

I'm sure employees are having a hard time too. I was robbed of $100 and never got my order. It isn't a good feeling to know that a company like Joann just took my money and never shipped my order. Order was placed almost 2 months ago. I am upset.

General profile image

Anonymous - 29 d 9 h ago

to fill them as quickly as possible. the other day i was the only cashier for several hours trying to fulfill orders, answering the phones (that haven't been working since march because they screwed them up doing work on them) and running curbside (did you know i almost got hit by 2 cars the other day running 15 orders in a row outside because customers don't read the signs??) . yes we understand you can't call us much, we are overloaded with phone calls, i'll try to place an order and the phone will ring , thusly making it longer of a wait for you impatient people. never before have i been dealt with the nastiest customers demanding their orders now (did you know it takes 4 hours? at least it's not 6 like it was, just for us to get it from cor.,.,.....,

General profile image

Anonymous - 26 d 11 h ago

sed. This is unacceptable and I want my money back for this USED item !!! And I expect a response from you by Monday, May 11, 2020, or I am going to contact Joann's Main Headquarters and I will blast them with emails, texts, phone calls and faxes. But the most important thing I am going to do is contact all local news media to complain about you with hopes this not only gets me my money back, but embarrasses Joann's stores in the public eye.. This is NOT going to be overlooked by me AND I WILL NOT let you deliberately ignore me, a CASH paying customer. I will also flood the internet daily with complaints about Joann's customer service and sending customers used items instead of just not filling the order and NOT charging any credit card. You are thieves and my only SSI money is what I live on and I WILL NOT LET YOU STEAL A PENNY OF MY MONEY !!!!!!!!! Now do the right thing and contact me to tell me you apologize and you are giving me a refund for the RUDE TRICK you tried to pull on me by sending me used items and then hoping I say or do nothing so you can steal my money. If you want this used, dirty, contaminated item back, you need to send me a return label and postage because I WILL NOT JEOPARDIZE MY HEALTH BY GOING OUTSIDE TO RETURN YOUR USED PRODUCT !!! So again, you need to send me all that is needed for the return and I will let YOU touch this used item you intentionally sent me. I not only received this item 4 to 5 weeks after ordering it, and each of my 4 items I ordered were sent separately, while i AM STILL waiting on an additional item I originally ordered, and many weeks after ordering, but you rudely send.., ., . ,. ,..,

General profile image

Suzie - 9 d 5 h ago

So I should not try to order online?

I can't even get an account set up, and no one to help me

General profile image

My two cents - 9 d 4 h ago

0

Dear Suzie

As a long-time Joann customer, I will never order online again. I have been dealing with only one online order issue since April 9. It is impossible to get the problem resolved. I have documented emails and promises from customer service that I would receive money back on a messed up order. The refund has never happened yet and has caused me a lot of stress and time in trying for a resolution. I would NOT recommend ordering anything from Joann Fabrics unless you plan on being very disappointed.

General profile image

Anonymous - 5 d ago

If you paid through a credit card dispute the charge.

General profile image

disputing the charge does no good - 4 d 6 h ago

0

disputing the charge does no good! Joann should be ashamed for treating customers this way.

General profile image

Anonymous - 8 d 18 h ago

I would not order online, I placed an order over 3 weeks ago and they haven't even shipped it, I tried calling and also sent several emails and no response. I wish I would of saw these reviews before hand as there are several order a month ago and still haven't got their items :( so sad

General profile image

Anonymous - 26 d 2 h ago

RNIA AT A JOANNS. THE STORE MANAGER IS HORRIBLE. THAT IS NOT THE POINT OF VIEW FROM MY NIECE... ITS MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE. THAT STORE IS SO UNDERSTAFFED. SEVERAL EMPLOYEES ARE SO KIND AND HELPFUL. BUT THERE ARE A FEW BAD SEEDS. IVE WATCHED THE STORE MANAGER BELITTLE THE LOWER MANAGERS IN FRONT OF CUSTOMERS SO WRONG. IM CURRENTLY IN CONTACT WITH CORPORATE OFFICES ABOUT THIS MANAGER. I CAN ONLY SUGGEST ALL OF YOUR COMPLAINTS BE DIRECTED TO WADE MIQUELON AT (hidden) SINCE HE IS THE CEO OF A COMPANY THAT TREATS ITS EMPLOYEES COMPLETELY WRONG. HOW ABOUT A LITTLE UNDERCOVER BOSS. THEN YOU MR. MIQUELON WILL KNOW THE TRUTH. I WONT STOP TILL SOMEONE PA.,. ,. ,. ,. , ., ., ; l ;,; ,

General profile image

Anonymous - 25 d 11 h ago

,., Email blitz starting today. I placed an online order April 25. Been stuck in limbo ever since. Any Email sent is replied with automated message of we will respond soon. Going on 3 weeks. Does anyone work for this company anymore? 6-7 business days to ship has come and gone couple times over. Just going to keep sending Email to whoever I can find till get an actual res., ., . .,

General profile image

Anonymous - 25 d ago

ng masks at Joann. Shame on you, allowing people in the store with no masks. It was so crowded with customers at the Kennesaw location. You have a signed on the door , stated only allowing 30-35 people in the store, what happened now. 2 customers bumped into me, because they not enforcing social distancing. I will never go back to Joann, because I am afraid of my life. I .,. ,., ., .

General profile image

Anonymous - 24 d 10 h ago

d to be patient and understanding however, enough is enough. I have made several orders that have a tendency to be cancelled over and over again. I have tried to get supplies to make masks but have had my orders unfulfilled and/or cancelled. I once ordered material that I could have purchased online or at another store in the Richmond Tri-city area but because the West Broad St. store had taken so long to fill orders, the material was no longer available either online or in any other stores When I make// ./. /. /. /. / / /.

General profile image

Anonymous - 24 d 8 s ago

farce! Placing orders online are deleted when the items are on sale even if there is a high amount on the bolt to avoid online discounts. the last weeks we have videoed deleted or canceled orders. Today the batting coupon which offers an additional 30% off of a 40% coupon when purchased actually adds 30% instead of subtracting it so their regular 40% coupon is the better savings. Also until April when you order online and they made changes to your order. you lost your discount and you are n, ,m, m, m

General profile image

Anonymous - 23 d 9 h ago

because money was sent to me and now I'm associated with fraud. I just got paid today and tried to go to a branch to get out my money and close my account but they say I can't. They say it is a dispute going on for 301 dollars but I have almost 400 in my account so why are they not letting me take out the rest of my funds. CHASE IS A SCAM AND I WILL., .,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,

General profile image

Anonymous - 22 d ago

der online and it said that my package was shipped out with a tracking number but when I put the tracking number in to track it they claim that the sender hasn't brought them the package. Why would you state that something has been shipped when you haven't taken it to actually be shipped? I've tried calling I've emailed a few different times tried to get a hold of someone through their different social media accounts have heard nothing. It is getting really ridiculous that I haven't heard anything on my package. I understand people are busy but it's been at least a week since I've sent my f., ., ., . .,

General profile image

Anonymous - 11 d 4 h ago

0

The same thing is happening to me, fed ex #, but the package has not made it there. Also charged my account 16 days ago...

Other Reviews & Comments

Lowe's
Anonymous Poor service at the n peters location in knoxville tn. Boug ... 

Amazon
Freedom from injustice Amazon Prime supports the avowed documented racist group BL ... 

J. C. Penney Corporation, Inc.
Anonymous I am terribly upset You are closing the JCPenney store in H ... 

Burger King Worldwide Inc
Anonymous D BURGER KING HAS EXTREMELY GONE DOWN!!!! What is the problem ... 

Old Navy
ESchenck Not a review but a thank you....Old Navy has announced a ve ... 

Safeway, Inc.
mac safeway

Instacart
Jessica This happened to be as well, they said it's nothing they ca ... 

Avis Rent A Car
Unhappy ExCustomer I have extended my rental aprox 3 or 4 times without issue  ... 

Taco Bell Corp.
Craig Yeah, well whose life really needs an improved earring anyw ... 

Sonic Corp.
Still hungry Sonic in North Charleston is horrible! I didn't even get fo ... 

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Marketplace seller stinks Your Marketplace seller- Discount Computer, continues to no ... 

Paypal
HORRIFIED AT LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE I purchased N95 masks in April and it is June and I have no ... 

Family Dollar Stores, Inc.
Anonymous I live in Fairplay, Colorado and the mgr of Family Dollar g ... 

Outback Steakhouse
Gary Worst meal I've had in months ordered 9oz filet mashed pota ... 

Fox News Network, LLC
Anonymous I love our military, and will continue to honor them in eve ... 

Dollar General
I would like to know why the store in Diamond Il is not following the mandatory face covering. Was just in there & the place was very busy with probably 70% of the people with no face coverings or distancing. I left my stuff & walked out!! I don't want anybody's germs

The Home Depot, Inc.
George Ontkush If big corporations don't accept gmail as an email then the ... 

Costco
Paula I cannot stress strongly enough how much we appreciate Cost ... 

Rent a Center
Bridgette m Sadly that is the case. My dad has been waiting for beds fr ... 

Best Buy
Maggie I am in tears about the way I was just treated by Best Buy' ... 

Ashley Furniture
Mrs. G This has been the worst experience ever!!!!! I have been gi ... 

AT&T
Jackson Exasperating company to do business with. Exasperating. So  ... 

Starbucks
Discriminated and harrased As this is being published on your NJ site, where I live an ... 

Leslies Poolmart Inc
Anonymous Sold me a pump that lasted about 4 months and still under w ... 

Ace Hardware
JRK I ordered item online couple of days ago and it show that i ... 

Cablevision Systems Corporation
Unhappy customer customer services representatives are rude and horrible in  ... 

QVC, Inc.
Anonymous I realize we are in a tough situation but this ridiculous a ... 

Barnes & Noble
Jean Benner If You Give a Pig The White House!!-- You're ok with this?  ... 

Petco
WinniethePoo SHAME ON YOUR CORPORATION FOR RACIAL DISCRIMINATION - FOR Y ... 

Days Inn Worldwide, Inc.
Anonymous I'm disgusted at the way I'm being treated. I'm currently a ... 

Papa Johns
Hoping for the Best I have been a long time lover of papa John's, but lately it ... 

Chick-fil-A, Inc.
anonymous Susan A from chick-fil-a in Temple on N 31st was the rudest ... 

American Home Shield
Sheila Horrible Horrible service I have held for up to 3 1/2 hours ... 

Jack in the Box Inc.
Joe lucero Jack in the box in San Antonio tx on Zarzamora street, do n ... 

Pizza Hut
Lydia Loved Pizza Hut Pizza. Was a rewards member too. Now that I ... 

Comcast Cable Communications, LLC
Jim WARNING: Customers,

Tumblr
NativeGuardian Firebomb corporate March 21 we PURGE !!!!

Cheddars
Dan Shortened menu is so disappointing no onion rings, no soup  ... 

Hibbett Sports
Jon I purchased a pair of shoes online. They did not fit, so I  ... 

Macy's
anonymous In march I pre-saled an item & free gift to be picked u ... 

Target
Anonymous WELL.... Here we are on June 5th and no refund for the othe ... 

Home Depot
Anonymous g my ceiling fan. Then I was hung up on! Later in the day I ... 

American Express Company
Anonymous how customer service is handling customers issues.

Priceline
Anonymous eline, that did not show up on my itinerary. So I bought th ... 

AppleBee's
Anonymous worst customer service we have ever dealt with. I would lik ... 

Big Lots
Anonymous was not aware of that policy..

Facebook
Anonymous ry necessary will a class action lawsuit against your compa ... 

Dick's Sporting Goods
Anonymous ., mask no shop policy is all BS. Look outside at all the p ... 

The Directv Group, Inc.
Anonymous am having the same issue but it has been a year. I was told ...