Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

Lowe's

Rating
0.5
Web
www.lowes.com
Address
1000 Lowe's Blvd.
Mooresville, NC
28117
Phone
(704) 758-1000
Fax
(336) 658-4766
General profile image

dissatisfied honolulu resident - 1 d 13 h ago

0

Customer service - Honolulu Hawaii store on Nimitz Highway - sucks - they confirmed delivery of a refrigerator the day before but never showed up - they said that the service man "lost my contact" information. They would deliver the next day but couldn't tell me what time...then they said that if i had copper lines that they would not be able to install the icemaker...tried to get a hold of the store manager and he's either with someone or in a meeting..don't shop there...the people at customer service are the worse - they act like you're bothering them.

General profile image

Laura - 2 d 4 h ago

0

My experience with the Lowes at Abingdon Va today was absolutely horrible! The "person" loading my very small refrigerator was rude, condecending and chauvinistic ! I spoke to the manager who said he would talk with"Jeff" about his behavior but that hardly makes it any better. This man complained non stop about loading my mini fridge , told me I "didn't think this through" because aI had some other lumber in my truck, refused to even try to secure it , this was after he got a customer in the parking lot to load it for him!

General profile image

Ace - 2 d 13 h ago

0

Just have to tell you how your Kenosha , WI. store is going down hill fast . We have spendt a good bit of our money over the years at that store . In the last year when we go there , trying to find a associate to help us is a chore in it self . They would sooner watch me struggle loading plywood myself , then to lend a hand . The last straw is when I ordered some flooring, supposed come in the 20th of June .Plan my time off work to install it , got a call on the 21st saying it is in . So that really isn't a big deal , one day late . So I go down on the 22nd to pick it up . They were surprised that I was there , couldn't find it in their system. So after a hour of them looking for it no-luck locating it . Got my refund , Menerds is 2 miles down the road , they will get all my money from now on !

General profile image

Betty - 2 d 13 h ago

0

Lowes service is so poor. The store in Gilroy never ever answers the phone and when they do they put you on hold and never come back to the phone.

General profile image

David Aloisio 337-988-9976 - 2 d 17 h ago

0

I would like to know why Lowe's can't afford to keep someone at the Pro desk till the store closes at night. Lowes is not just a lumber building materials yard that shuts down at 5:00 PM. Its a fantastic alternative for people like me that need to buy building materials after hours. I went to Lowes in Lafayette, La. on Ambassadore Caffery Parkway last weekday at about 4:30 PM. I was told the guys behind the desk were all gone for the day. Who is suppose to assist me when I purchase a complete roof and other materials I need. I have been a good customer for plenty of years. Home Depot across street. The cashiers were the only ones there . They tried to help me out. I am very disgusted with the service I have been receiving lately. Lowes is a big company.. Why can't you guys keep one person behind Pro -desk till closing hours. Unhappy in Lafayette, La.

General profile image

Namvet45 - 4 d 12 h ago

0

As a Vietnam veteran and business owner, I am annoyed (a gross understatement) that, based on Lowe's policy, I am being denied the ability to use both my veteran's discount (company policy) and tax exemption (State law) on my business purchases. After calling corporate headquarters in 2015 regarding this, they contacted the manager of my local store and had him extend that to me. Fast-forward to 2017, new store manager who continues to extend both the discount and tax exemption. Fast-forward to yesterday when, with the manager on vacation, employees and the acting manager refuse. Several calls to "Customer Care" (now there's a misnomer!) at corporate HQ result only in a mindless parroting of company policy, ad infinitum, ad nauseum. Apparently there is no one at Lowe's corporate HQ who has the authority/gumption/courtesy to a good customer to flex policy and call the store to tell them to continue to extend both the discount and exemption to me. Apparently they don't like business-owning veterans. Having spent nearly $500,000 at the local Lowe's store over the past 8 years, I will be avoiding spending any more there than absolutely necessary! I'm done with them!

General profile image

Dean martin - 4 d 15 h ago

0

I want the district manager for Columbia MO. To call me about a service problem I have on a refrigerator that I purchased from owes in Columbia MO. call me at (hidden) today or I will file a complaint with attorney general office today

General profile image

Anita D. - 7 d 11 h ago

Frustrated: Trying to order the Pine Picnic Table UNASSEMBLED at my local store in Stony Brook, NY..

Store says they don't have them unassembled., order on line......I can't do that either because they are shipped on

pallets. Item #115049 Model #PTGKD Price: $98.00

Simply put I want this item uassembled (can't transport it assembled in our vehicle.)

My local store is in Stony Brook, NY. Was told to speak to Ryan, Store Mgr. Unable to get him on the phone.

How do we make this happen..

Customer: Anita DeNobrega (Home #) 631 - 265-7196 (Cell) 631 - 278-1254 .

General profile image

Disappointed in cape carteret lowes - 16 d 4 h ago

0

Lowes in cape carteret NC is one of the sorriest excuse for a store that I have ever had the displeasure of experiencing. Their Management crew as a whole seem to have no clue on how to do their jobs and their own actions show that they do not have the best interest in the company that the work for. On the day that I was there all the Managers where all sitting in little office located

near the front when the cashiers line were backing up. The head cashier was calling for help. It took the head cashier to go into that office and say something to get any response from the Management that was there that day. The cashier apologized several times for the delay. Through my experience and years working for major companies I can tell you that you have a very severe issue with the Management of that store. Now in the future I would rather drive the extra 20 minutes to go to the Morehead Lowes because their Management seem to really care about their customers and their shopping experience.

General profile image

Anonymous - 18 d 4 h ago

Chris a manager at Dickson City store in Pennsylvania went out of his way to make this Lowes customer happy. Raymond Wlock

General profile image

Dennis - 23 d 10 h ago

I had a Lowe's installer measure for a steel door for my kitchen/garage. They gave the measurements to the store at 618 Mount Moriah Dr. Cincinnati, OHIO on 04/13/2017. The salesman helped me pick out the hardware, etc. I paid the entire amount, $521.52. Couple weeks later, called me and said wrong size door was ordered, and would take longer to get! I checked in person on (4) different times, called several times, and talked to someone else each time, they were not sure when the door would arrive? On the my last visit they said door had come in and they had called and left a message on my phone. The only problem was the number they were calling, WAS NOT MINE!! The installer called me on May 26th. and said he would install the door on May 30th. To take that long, from 13APR to 30MAY, is just not being the many times I have purchased things from Lowe's, BUT THIS EXPERIENCE WAS MY LAST.

General profile image

Anonymous - 303 d 18 h ago

0

I purchased a fridge with a protection plan. We just moved into our new house and the fridge has been leaking since we moved in here. My kitchen floor is ruined because the fridge was leaking. I have had over 8 visits from lowes 3 rd party vendor 1 guy who was rude and told me people try to get free food from them. Really my freezer is leaking and I just purchased food and yo want to tell me that! I spoke to someone from lowes customer service who told me my floor would be covered. The next day the store calls me and tell me they don't take care of that! Why would your associate lie to me!! Ugh lowes is the worse store ever. I'm complaining to the BBB

General profile image

Penny Annie - 303 d 14 h ago

1

I purchased a washer and the answering agent hung up on me twice when the thing started leaking after 2 yrs and 1 week. No more Springfield, MO Lowe's.

aa

General profile image

MASSACHUSETTS POLICE OFFICER - 2 y ago

0

I have been stalked by record business people working for SONY records and one girl named Sherry Easton. They return old merchandise and I buy it. They have a bug in my car that they hear me thinking out loud. They know everything I am going to buy because they also watch me online. Now I paid $10.00 more per item than I should have so that this wierd fired FBI guy who really is not a true FBI guy but fantasizes this because of Miley Cyrus and her pretend movie FBI whatever. She and her relatives have done a number on my financial situation and I am a disabled veteran. I have installed a fence that is NOT 48 inches and its the 36 inches and so it was $19.97 per fence panel and I got ripped off. I am sick of the CYRUS FAMILY constantly ripping me off. I cannot afford to support these people. What can I do to get my money back. I have the transaction numbers and I believe that JOHN RAO is a person who presents himself as the STORE MANAGER OF ABINGTON MASSACHUSETTS. He expects me to take apart the fence and to bring it in for a refund. I never asked to return the smaller panels I just dont want to pay $10.00 more. This store is indictable they have employees that have just walked into the store picked up a vest and went to work helpinng themselves to inventory and over charging so that the accountant can get the overcharged balance from EVERYONE and use it. Then they wipe it off. They are very smart ONLINE COMPUTER SCIENTISTS. Peter answered and let JOHN RAO answer and this John is not the same person I spoke with yesterday so I know they are yanking the chain here. PLEASE TELL ME WHO TO CONTACT

General profile image

Teresa - 2 y 94 d ago

0

They need to get on top of the customer service their stores provide. I paid for flooring in January and it has been one excuse from their Aliso Viejo store after another. I still do not have a completed floor and between the store and the flooring company they are pointing fingers at each other. Corporate has called me, but every time something is supposed to happen it does not. For example today they were to remove buckled flooring but only removed a section and said they need to talk to the flooring company. Now for the second time they are going to send someone to take pictures. Lowes is also supposed to send someone however they have not even bothered to schedule anyone. Worst service ever . So I am wondering when their Aliso Viejo will call to schedule someone to take pictures. They have my money close to 4000.00 and all I have is a mess everywhere of the first floor of my house.

General profile image

KBH - 2 y 224 d ago

How can I get an email address for a Lowe's corporate employee?

General profile image

Bobby Criss - 4 y 260 d ago

4

These guys are kick'n B on Home Depot. All I can say is that I prefer to shop here now. The selection is comparable, prices are usually lower, and the service is better. Always room for improvement but I am a fan.

General profile image

Georgia Customer - 4 y 305 d ago

2

The only hardware/lumber/electrical/plumbing store we have in my town is Lowe's. Luckily, it has pretty much everything. I haven't ever made a trip to Lowe's only to leave empty-handed, yet. If it was easier to find find things, the experience would be much more pleasant. Yes, the store is divided into a relatively logical layout. Beyond that, the shelves are always such a mess! It is often that I find myself digging through bins on an aisle, just to find a tiny adapter or part that isn't where it is supposed to be.

Customer Service is hit-or-miss. Some employees are very helpful and offer meaningful advice. Others are mindless clock-punchers, who don't know where anything is located. I have found that this is usually related to age. I don't know if the older ones have necessarily been there longer, but they are, generally, better at listening and offering real help. They also know how to find anything!

Also, the workers in the lumber yard tend to only be able to do exactly what they are taught. If you need something to be cut, there are all kinds of ways they were told not to cut the wood. This can be rather annoying. I wish we had another option! Home Depot is 40 minutes away.

Other Reviews & Comments

Honda Motor Company
Anna Honda corporates, I am writing in regards to HORRIBLE lease ... 

Domino's Pizza, Inc.
Julie Brown I have Celiac so whenever I order pizza I order the Gluten  ... 

Bank of America Corporation
SW I just received notice that anyone cashing my check in exce ... 

Dollar General
Good person I work at the dollarstore in adairsville ga i like my job b ... 

J. C. Penney Corporation, Inc.
Anonymous time to file a class action lawsuit.

Circle K Stores Inc
Dustin young Ever time I go to the circle k pensacola fl gulf beach high ... 

Costco
Anonymous My family shops at COSTCO, Brick, NJ and today I met Jason  ... 

Taco Bell Corp.
Steve Hey Phil, because they know fools like you will pay it, I t ... 

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Tito How would a hard working man age 26 father of 3 get a job a ... 

TGI Friday's
Lynne We arrived at my local Fridays restsurant today at 7;15 p.m ... 

Fox News Network, LLC
I.S.I.S. needs more "specially delievered" M.O.A.B.s Without intending to "haggle" I'm reminded of ano ... 

Great Clips, Inc.
Anonymous Stop complaining! You knew the salon closed at 7!!!! Why wa ... 

Dish Network
donald f wagner There is no reply that I can see. Leads me to wonder if Dis ... 

Walgreens
Justice There are some serious employee discrimination going on at  ... 

Hulu LLC
Sam There are no black shows from back in the day. I love white ... 

Outback Steakhouse
Debbie Ok where to begin....

American Express Company
Ms T I would like to go on record saying that this has been the  ... 

AT&T
Omar and Tisha Calcador I have been waiting on a call to correct my bill for over a ... 

Church's Chicken
Notpaid I am in need of help.. I was employed by Churches Chicken.  ... 

McDonald's Corporation
Frank You must check out your location on Marco islandf,fl. We ha ... 

Panera Bread
Annette I went to your location #3218 located in Davenport, Iowa. I ... 

Safeway, Inc.
Patience Ditto on Anonymous' comment.

The Home Depot, Inc.
Carlos Dear Sir/Madam, The motive of these lines is to elevate to  ... 

Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., Inc.
Joanne I became a DCH Wappingers Falls, NY Toyota patron in Januar ... 

eBay, Inc.
Anonymous That's probably the best thing, I had the same problems. Go ... 

Lg Electronics USA
Anonymous Write the Attorney General about your problems, it's the be ... 

Food Network
barbara Very disappointed. I have been unable to print recipes and  ... 

Days Inn Worldwide, Inc.
Michelle If your going to have an upper level.....there should be an ... 

Ross Stores
DrJerold Saturday afternoon. 25+ people on line to check out. 2 regi ... 

Cricket Communications, Inc.
Sorry I didn't log in but this is my post (hidden)

T-Mobile USA, Inc.
Rena White I don't know where to start with this company. I have been  ... 

Aeropostale
Gm Enterprises Hello!

Rent a Center
Mays Rent a center on Garth road has had me wait all day at home ... 

AppleBee's
Disappointed customer! I've been to the Applebees on Hudson ny several times. I ha ... 

Cox Communications, Inc.
Debbie Flynn Do you remember her first name?

Amazon
Anonymous Sir your site is very bad impact on me it is second time wh ... 

Pep Boys
Playingitsafe How is it that I was told 2hour wait right off the bat when ... 

Whole Foods Market, Inc.
chcltmkr Whole foods is known for your quality. This amazon purchase ... 

Enterprise Holdings, Inc.
Kk Were you able to find CEO number? I have a similar issue

American Airlines
Vigilante Very poor customer relations and lack of organization. Abso ... 

Toys R Us
Anna Wow, I am dealing with the same trouble here in Florida wit ... 

Rooms To Go
Dave Wilson This is the second couch I have purchased and this one did' ... 

Jo-Ann Stores, Inc.
Mrs. Bell In my 50 yrs of sewing, I have shopped at a variety of stor ... 

Denny's
Leta Waiters, Waitress,& Cooks improperly handles food prepa ... 

LA Fitness
Silver Spring LA Fitness is a Huge Disappointment LA Fitness in Silver Spring was closed for renovation and w ... 

Dick's Sporting Goods
Emily The manager gabe serially harassed a worker at the rim in S ... 

Southwest Airlines Co.
eila made flight to my connection but took me to another connect ... 

Yahoo! Inc.
log me in I am not able to log into my yahoo account . I no longer ha ... 

Old Navy
Jazzmin Today I went to the old navy flip $1 sale I had 20 flip flo ... 

MetroPCS Communications, Inc.
Duh You should probably live in Mexico or learn to speak, read, ... 

Placeholder advertisement