Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

Outback Steakhouse

Rating
0.985352
Web
www.outback.com/
Related
OSI Restaurant Partners, LLC
Address
2202 N West Shore Blvd
Tampa, FL
33607
Phone
(813) 282-1225
Twitter IDs
@Outback
General profile image

Rick - 13 h 9 m ago

1

Was just dining in Outback Steakhouse in Williamsburg Virginia a very problem store is seems like every time I go in there there is a manager named Amber who is the greatest person I've ever met and a wonderful manager she's always putting up with a lot of shit from a black manager in there well today a customer she came up to and try to help jumped up out of the chair and try to beat her up and she trying to call the cops and they another manager had stopped her from going and talking to the cops and pressing charges on this guy who tried to assault her this person should not be allowed in this restaurant anymore but instead the manager made Amber go in the back and still gets to sit there and eat their dinner after being very disrespectful and trying to beat up a woman

General profile image

On the fence. - 1 d 8 h ago

1

Hello to all, l and my wife had dinner in the Rainbow & Lake Mead location in Las Vegas NV. l was told you no longer use Tabasco sause. lnstead you have this burning flavorless substitute. Your refredgeration unit is not working, and your closed til Friday. This sause makes your food taste weak & undesirable. Get your act together soon.

General profile image

Bryan Kerr - 6 d 7 h ago

1

I was at one of your location. It was not wheelchair assessable. Had to get a table of people get up move the chairs just so I could get out.

General profile image

Delores Roberts - 2 d 15 h ago

0

We ate at Outback on Riverside in Tulsa the evening of Father's Day. We ordered two Golden Shrimp Reg. and a Blooming Onion. We were so hungry after the wait. I wish we would have sent it back. The whole meal l was over cooked. Too Brown and that's all we could taste. Will never go back.

General profile image

Kman - 1 d 10 h ago

Hey Brian, can you say LAWSUIT ??

File one man lawyer should take on contingency.

General profile image

Judith zeitz - 1 d 11 h ago

1

Went Sunday, June 17th, to your king of Prussia out back. We ordered salads, within ten minutes our meal came sirloin steak was lukewarm the potato was lukewarm our meal was like eating rubber didn't complain which I should have my son doesn't like when I complain about a meal he thinks still spit in it but I want you to know i'll never go back to Outback spending almost $40 which I'm a retired woman is a lot of money and to be served garbage and while you're still eating your salad to get your entre it's like we were in and out in less than an hour horrible horrible horrible Diners have better food than what you served us

General profile image

It was the worst meal I've ever had I feel that Outback is going downhill I should've complained but after going to my doctor yesterday the nurse said she ate there also and she had steak and it was horrible and she said she would never go back I don't know what kind of meat you bye but it was horrible - 1 d 11 h ago

0

Went to outback steakhouse in King of Prussia Pennsylvania on Father's Day June 17 my son and I ordered the sirloin steak and one had shrimp we had salads and within 10 minutes we got our entres they were like Robert the steaks everything was lukewarm It was the worst meal I've ever had I feel that Outback is going downhill I should've complained but after going to my doctor yesterday the nurse said she ate there also and she had steak and it was horrible and she said she would never go back I don't know what kind of meat you bye but it was horrible

General profile image

Crowne Prince Doc - 1 d 17 h ago

4

Bring back the lamb. Longhorns not doing it for me

General profile image

Bonnie - 1 d 17 h ago

Hi!

Please please please bring back the Walkabout Soup!!!

It's been too long!

Everyone I know liked it and wants it back!

Please?

Thank you!

Bonnie

General profile image

Kathy Bowden - 2 d ago

0

I filed a complaint with Outback last week and got an email response from Jason Anderson at the Greenville SC location. It was a JOKE. He wanted even more details and the servers name which we clearly stated our servers changed so much we never figured out whom they were. It was like we were the potluck table or something. This attitude clearly defines why the staff act like that as it is from the top down so no wonder the patrons do not matter.

General profile image

Oj - 2 d 10 h ago

My family went to the sick site. We were told it would be 15-20 minutes. Over 30 minutes later and after a manager came and asked why the table was not seated, we finally got seated. Now the fun began. Our waitress did not appear to be h a spot to be we working. She took our drink orders and about 20 minutes later we got our drinks. The sweet tea was terrible. We asked ddg or new drinks. About 15 minutes later we got our drinks. She took our orders and when I asked what kind of vinagret dressings she had I picked o e. The brought out salads with honey mustard. They said they don't carry what as t we requested. Sent out salads back with as dressing we wanted. Guess what, we got our salad with our food. I HATE that. They also messed up our orders. The waitress got pushed and took longer than I can can count so I asked for a manager. We never saw our waitress again. We fin as lily got our correct food, dri is, etc. Not one discount was fo e fir the service. Needless to say no tip as n would not recommend this place. I will not6go back as it appears the way we were treated ment our patronage is not needed. Very disappointed. (hidden).

General profile image

Vickie - 2 d 16 h ago

0

Worst dinner ever! Went for fathers day. The waitress bad an attitude right from the beginning!! She ended up walking away from our table and leaving us. One of the managers finished waiting on us. Our orders were messed up. Even the sweet tea was stale. We weren't even offered a dessert or discount for such horrible service. This is the one in Okla city on i240 and Penn. We wont be going back. My husband said McDonalds would have been much better.

General profile image

Bridget Sandoval - 5 d 25 m ago

0

My husband and 2 sons went to eat at outback. My older son Daniel ordered your $30 ribeye. It came out and it smelled and tasted like blue cheese. The steak was bad. The waiter brought him out a new one. That one also tasted horrible. My sons stomach got so upset he almost threw up at the table. He only took one bite of the second steak.

The waiter brought us our ticket . They charged us for that rotten steak. I finally complained to the manager and he took the $30 off our bill. None of us enjoyed our meal. The smell was so bad our stomach's got upset also. I've never had an experience like this at outback. I am so disappointed in the food. And also with the first manager who came out. She barely even apologized. The second manager came out and talked to us for 20 mins. He collected my sons info in case he got sick. This was one of the worst experiences we've had eating out.

General profile image

Monteen blocker - 2 d 18 h ago

This is the same experience we had last night the meat came out and it smelled and tasted horrible my daughter got violently ill and we also had a fried cockroach in our blooming onion will never eat it Outback again

General profile image

Dave Valentino - 3 d 10 h ago

0

Spring Hill, PA. Baltimore Pike. The worst Outback so far. The manager has no travel path through the restaurant. Wrong orders being delivered. Argumentive staff over steak and how it should be cooked. Beat up and dirty. Regional manager should get in there and see what's going on. The only reason the place is busy is because there's no real steak house to go to. And so the manager offers us free dessert. Stick your dessert up your ass and go work at McDonalds, if they'll take you.

General profile image

Scott Kaminsky - 3 d 12 h ago

0

I went to Outback Steakhouse in Louisville KY (6520 Signature Dr. Louisville KY 40213-35558), I had a 600pm reservation. I ordered a Fathers Day Steak and Beer Special...as I drank the beer a piece of glass came off the beer mug and cut my lip and a piece of glass lodged into my finger...as I began to bleed I noticed the beer mug was cracked/broken and a huge piece of glass cut my lip and lip began to bleed...the manager was notified and she brought a glass of soda water and it took 10+ minutes in the bathroom to get it to stop bleeding. The manager was very gracious and didn't charge my wife and I for our meals but charged us my beer and her

wine...Really charge me for the beer and the broken glass that I ate and cut my lip and finger...I Retired Army...this incident made the meal awful..the food didn't taste that good because my lip was scabbing up...They charged me $13.78 for this terrible experience

My name is Scott Kaminsky (hidden)...I want to talk to someone in charge...I want my money back

General profile image

Bdibart - 4 d 11 h ago

1

Ten empty tables and still have to wait for a clean tables store number 600 Route 42 Turnersville New Jersey

General profile image

Herge M. Jansen - 5 d 9 h ago

A friend (male) and I (80 year-old female) ate at the Outback tonight. We were greeted

with you guys", escorted to the table with you guys". The waitress wanted to know, what you guys" wanted to drink. Three you guys" before we even sat down! It continued

throughout the entire meal, even though I had more than once commented on it. And

The food was okay, the waitress did an excellent job. When I commented on you guys"

she admitted, her Mother would be very upset about her manners., if she knew.

What happened to Good evening Madam, good evening Sir? I kept asking: DO YOU

SEE TWO GUYS?" what happened to good manners in this Country?

I would appreciate a reply from you, and perhaps a change in training young people

properly? Sincerely, Mrs. Herge M. Jansen

General profile image

Lisa - 6 d 3 h ago

0

Absolutely Awful!!!

General profile image

Roberta D - 7 d 9 h ago

0

We went to store number 1027, located on Pine island Rd in Cape Coral Florida. For the most part karen was a great server, she was extremely busy. Within approx 5 minutes of being sat down, My son and I ordered a blooming onion, and 2 of the wednesday deals. 6 oz steak, 1 side and a drink for $9.99. We added an additional side for my son. It took about 15 minutes to get my sweet tea & his sprite. For how busy she was that was kind of acceotable. It then took at least 30 minutes for the blooming onion to get to our table. A manager came to the table to let us know that there was some sort of mistake in the kitchen. Approx 10 minutes later it finaloy showed up, almost burnt, but still edible, we were so hungry, so we ate most of it. Do to our wait a manager took it off our bill. Our steaks made their way to our table about 35 minutes afterwards. I knew they were busy so I didnt get upset about any of this until, I cut into my medium plus steaj and it gushed blood all over the plate and my baked potato. After almost 2 hours waiting time, I wasn't going to sit there for any more time, waiting for a remake. So I told them to just take my meal off the bill. They trying tonsell me dessert. I obviously didnt want anything else. I kept telling them that I uust wanted the bill. They took off the food and charged me for my tea, which was part of the meal. I'm very disappointed at the fact that they charged me for any of this, after how long we sat there and the mistakes that happened to our order. They gave me an expired $10 manager card for the hassle. When I brought the fact it was expired to their attention, they scribbled out the date and initialed a different date. At my restaurant, if we had made this many mistakes, my patron would have paid for nothing, the entire meal would have been comped. Very disappointing visit n to your establishment .

General profile image

Poppa Ray - 9 d 8 h ago

5

Good day mate, Several of our group frequent the Outback at Cactus and Tatum in Phoenix. We were there Sunday and tour able attendant was an absolute sweetheart and also very attentive. Her name is Matilda. What a marketing dream. I asked if she knew the Australian anthem, to which she replied no. I said it's Waltzing Matilda.

This young woman would be a perfect spokesperson for Outback. She is poised, intelligent, quick witted, and quite attractive. I had never seen her before and she has no idea I'm doing this. My wife, mt son, my cousin, and myself impressed with her. As the saying goes, "She's a diamond in the rough".

Hopefully you can create a relationship that is fruitful for all involved.

I have no dog in this fight, I just see her potential and would like to help..

General profile image

Anonymous - 10 d 14 h ago

Your akm at the Williamsburg restaurant is sexual harrasing servers the GM doesn't do anythingng or care. This is a real problem outback.

General profile image

Anonymous - 11 d 15 h ago

0

The experience at the Outback in Roseville, MI was UNACCEPTABLE! The Alice Springs chicken was HORRIBLE! It has so much seasoning on it that the color of the chicken was red. It was so spicey I could NOT eat it. Then the second one was over cooked with NO seasoning.

General profile image

Jane - 12 d ago

1

Web site states a 24 hour response to email. It's been 6 weeks and 24 hours. Where is my response? However maybe the lack of response is also the same attitude that we have experienced while eating in your restaurants and in participating in your rewards program. Very, very disappointing. Long burn us looking better every day

General profile image

What? - 12 d 5 h ago

1

I need an email address to give feedback since your website crashes everytime I get to the part that asks for my contract info. I've never had to work so hard to give positive feedback, but now after my experience in the restaurant, asking for my survey receipt, and being shut out from the website I'm now just pissed, insulted and highly confused why everyone at outback does not want customer feedback. I really want them to put a BJ's in Poway where that Outback is (was, soon to be gone, however you'd like to refer to it).

It wasn't my intention to post publicly, but since you make it nearly impossible to do it privately you left me with no option.

No longer an Outback fan.

Other Reviews & Comments

Fox News Network, LLC
Anonymous So Sage accuses a poster of writing a post without knowing  ... 

Kroger
Anonymous The worker have to stop what they are doing and help you.

AppleBee's
Lady Awful service at Applebee's 6005 N University Dr

The Home Depot, Inc.
Bonnie I ordered a generator for key west hurricane season, order  ... 

Buffalo Wild Wings
Rachael My family went for kids night at your Lafayette, La locatio ... 

Dollar General
Cody O no longer want to do business with you guys your coworker ... 

Ashley Furniture
Mary I was told the warranty would not cover the work because it ... 

Family Dollar Stores, Inc.
Lisa peck Chateaugay by 10283 Renee Rico should not be a store manage ... 

Enterprise Holdings, Inc.
Paul Reklamation wegen Falscher Gebhren, weil es kein Autoschade ... 

McDonald's Corporation
Ann I had made a complain to McDonalds Malaysia but no response ... 

Google Inc.
Ranjan Padmadas Today Thursday 21st June is International Yoga Day 2018 and ... 

Lowe's
Brutus Please sign me up for a class action law suit.

T-Mobile USA, Inc.
morefaves Please terminate any relationship you have with Corey Lewan ... 

Chrysler Group LLC
Ned Sturm In August 2017 I bought a 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan with an  ... 

Taco Bell Corp.
Anonymous Yes I have a complaint about something I seen at the store  ... 

Jack in the Box Inc.
Kalie Morgan Please please please bring back your PEACH ICED TEA! It was ... 

Netflix
Anonymous He's plays one of the main characters on the ranch! He help ... 

Jo-Ann Stores, Inc.
Not a Creativebug fan. Creativebug is a joke. I bought a subscription for Creative ... 

Food Network
George You're a fine representative of the food industry. I'm abso ... 

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Colorado springs fort carson To i pulled up at 11:55 pm told we are closed the door man  ... 

Costco
john canadian living in palm springs ...COMPLAIN I took my tire  ... 

TGI Friday's
kirsten desouza hi!to whomsoever this may concern.i was a recent customer o ... 

Office Depot
Cbem You have a worker that is a thief but I guess since she wor ... 

Safeway, Inc.
Richard n Harris Aloha

MetroPCS Communications, Inc.
EiL GRIEVANCE ALERT: METRO PCS is a HORRIBLE company!!! I advis ... 

Papa Johns
N/A I am very disappointed with my order today I ordered a pizz ... 

AT&T
Ja Levi Hopefully AT&T is aware that approved "authorized  ... 

Albertson's LLC
LUCY SAUCEDO So upset...i had my service dog and my 7year with me and i  ... 

Rooms To Go
Sherri Ray I just want to say it would be nice if Rooms To Go would at ... 

Cox Cable Phoenix
Koda I have a huge complaint that my bill went from $54.99 to $8 ... 

Bank of America Corporation
Aleida I am disappointed with the new changes Bank of America has  ... 

United Airlines
Anonymous United Airline is the worst airline in the world. I have ne ... 

Ford Motor Company
SJ https://www.facebook.com/(hidden)25866/posts/(hidden)187757 ... 

Cricket Communications, Inc.
wendy shit lost my complaint you suck.. everyone dont shop for ph ... 

GameStop Corp.
A CUSTOMER Gamestop needs to look at how they place orders on hold for ... 

American Airlines
Brian Not participating in The Madness of separating children fro ... 

Ace Hardware
Philip Haldeman I was glad to see Ace Hardware's previous decision to remov ... 

Wells Fargo & Company
Tom I have been a Wells Fargo customer for many years and today ... 

Panera Bread
Anonymous Your location in rancho cicamonga on 4 th st California acr ... 

Dick's Sporting Goods
Posthumous Hey, you reminded me to renew my membership, thank you fag. ... 

Southwest Airlines Co.
Bob Unferth Here is American Airlines statement. Similar actions by Uni ... 

The Wendy's Company
Don't do drugs kids The employees at Wendy's East Main in Richmond Indiana were ... 

Autozone
Mary I think your managers should receive some training on how t ... 

Greyhound Lines, Inc.
Radical the Soothsayer Is that a reasonable way to appeal to different people who  ... 

Hyundai USA
C.Grube After reading others' comments ,mine seems trivial ,but if  ... 

Walgreens
D Wilson Walgreens, Edmonds, WA. In the last 6 months they have not  ... 

Domino's Pizza, Inc.
Anonymous Honestly from Genel Managers to District managers the whole ... 

The Directv Group, Inc.
Phyllis I see a lot of complaints on this site. Do you guys think c ... 

Barnes & Noble
ANONYMOUS Customer service at your Wesley Chapel Fl., sucks big time

Lg Electronics USA
alaa602545@gmail.com I have bought six Appliance what I bought my house from LG  ...