Information, reviews and public commentary for US companies

 

Rent a Center

Rating
0.420482
Web
http://www.rentacenter.com
Address
5501 Headquarters Dr.
Plano, TX
75024
Contact
Mark Speese
Role
Chairman and CEO
Phone
(972) 801-1100
Fax
(866) 260-1424
Employees
19,700
Twitter IDs
@RentACenter
General profile image

shannon back - 2 d 2 h ago

0

They do not live up to what they tell you on payments I had agreement if I missed on Saturday I could come in on Monday because of my job with Marcus the store manager now they're trying to start a new policy stating if you're one day behind they charge you for two weeks if you read the little sign they have out there states that your contract has to be ended in order to reinstate it you have to pay two weeks so now I guess they need to learn how to read their own stuff I am really aggravated with this store since the new assistant manager come on a month ago and the new employees it seems like they have an attitude with all their customers based off these reviews I would believe it if anybody needs it I have the home office's number I will post it on here district manager is named Brian here is the home office's number (hidden) no offense to Marcus the store manager but he needs to take back over his store the ones running it for him are very rude to customers especially the account manager and the assistant manager when they refuse a payment they do not have no right for repossession because they refused the payment and I will take that to court when you give it to the judge but they refuse the payment he will ask them why they are supposed to set the payment even if it's for $1 I do repossessions for a living I know the laws on this them fuse in the payment can hurt them because in the state of South Carolina I have 30 days to make that payment in they have to send me a registered letter how to write to care if they want to repossess my stuff stating how much I'm behind so as of right now nobody has lived up to their agreement I have asked for a part for my tools that I bought from them it's a charger I cannot even use the tools I hope this post goes on up the chain to everybody that they Spartanburg SC Rent-A-Center it's very rude and everything they will not let you speak to the store manager the only person I will talk to is Marcos or Brian so when one of them decide to call me I am waiting my payment date but $26 it was due on Saturday today is Monday

General profile image

Anita walker - 3 d ago

1

Really disappointed..I paid premium payments..several times i called n reported issues with my equipment..dryer would not turn..sent to be repaired a month later it was returned..low n behold first load n dryer did not work..washer clutch was going out asked to be repaired..never showed up..last payment n washer quit..it has been in shop 3 months now..costing me $20 a week to do laundry..i am now at $240 spent on laundry i would not have spent providing my equipment was repaired in a timely manner..not happy..this is detering me from ever using rent a ceenter nor at this point not recommending anyone to this company.

Flagged for review. 
General profile image

Star - 42 d 17 h ago

0

I have missed a payment. I've been on bed rest from major surgery and they have called me 2-3 times a day even after store hours. They have came to my house 3 times a day and harrassed my family and friends. They ring my doorbell over and over and over. I believe in any collection process they do have to follow the FDCPA guidelines. Not ignoring them just can't get up from my bed right. Such jerks.

General profile image

Anonymous - 36 d ago

I feel ur pain i lost my dad and the just wouldn't let me mourn

General profile image

Anonymous - 36 d ago

Did you explain your situation?

General profile image

Anonymous - 6 d ago

Why does no one get it? It's RENT a center. THEY DO NOT CARE. It's like a "buy here pay here" car dealership. If you miss a payment they want their stuff so they can sell it to someone else. You are RENTING their stuff until it's paid off. It sucks because life happens, but they don't give a shit. Everyone has things. Everyone has dead people, I'm sorry about your dad, that's awful. I have lost 4 people just this summer, but all my bills still got paid. If you don't want a situation like that, wait until you can afford it and go buy furniture instead of RENTING it. RAC DOES NOT CARE. All they want is their money, and the moment they don't get it, they will take their stuff. Have no illusions here, that furniture you have, is not yours until you have paid the inflated price you are paying, it still belongs to them until you have made that last payment.

General profile image

Anonymous is a B$&@ch - 3 d 51 m ago

Hey anonymous you must suck off RAC as you sure are dick riding them hard to the paint. What do they pay you a mouth full of wiener to slob on their nob with dumbass replies to every complaint on this form?

Your a little bitch and really should stop sucking off your people no one wants a dicksucker that replies to every situation ol fag.

General profile image

Jan - 19 d ago

0

Vent away, RAC doesn't care about their own employees much less their customers. Have you ever resolved an issue using this website? NO, that's because they do not care.

General profile image

Anonymous - 6 d ago

Also, this website is not really a corp website. This is just were people go to bitch and other people go to read and laugh at some of the ridiculous things that get posted. You will never get help from this website ever.

General profile image

Jan - 4 d 3 h ago

0

Absolutely true.

General profile image

Sharon green - 6 d 21 h ago

0

I have spent thousands of dollars at this company and thought I was a valued customer Miguel store manager took payment on a bed I enforced I need a firm mattress he sent me a pillow top back problems so he said he would get me a new one didn't and according to staff that's all they had so I reversed this month payment and requested reverse of first initial installment on something I can't even sleep on begging them to come get it turn on my second on top of that he said a message to an employee that I wasn't getting my money back you throw in the fact that they got roaches and not unheard racial and discriminatory conversations in that office I have never in my life is so offended but you throw a party and invite me as a valued customer I no longer feel like a value customer Miguel's went so far as to welcome me to go to anywhere else to purchase my stuff like Rent-A-Center's corporation didn't need my money and if I give you information and you pulled my history you will see I have spent thousands of dollars at Rent-A-Center more than thousands it's ridiculous that I can't get respect and if I tell you to come pick your stuff up you still want to charge me at offer a product that I didn't want in the first place so I reverse my my last payment and now I'm being denied my first initial payment no longer where to send a client and I might just put y'all business in the street so can you call Miguel at 3500 international boulevard Oakland California 94601 I believe it's it's it's in the phone number is (hidden) yeah and ask him why did he call that black man donkey in the movie Shrek it's ridiculous what I have to experience as such a reputable company my phone number is (hidden) and my name is Sharon green feel free to call me with a follow-up

General profile image

Terricashdollar - 38 d 18 h ago

1

They,re.are.soo.mean.to.customer.and.they.push.my.mom.and.they.went.money.ever.day.and.they.cell.me.ever.day.and.they.cleveland.ohio.east.55.th.5857.broadway.ave.cleveland.ohio44127.and(hidden).

General profile image

Anonymous - 6 d 40 s ago

You.are.an.idiot.

General profile image

Amy - 8 d 5 h ago

0

Amelia Ohio location is not understanding when real life things happen and we gotta be late at times. But our payments are always made. We already paid DC one set off. And got another set. We have tried to change the day to make the payments and they want more money. It's frustrating. We have not been late yet on our new set until now, I tried telling em we our outta town with proof of a family emergency and can't make it in til Wed. They are being hateful and don't wanna work with us! Heartless employees. Non understanding things do happen. And rude about it! Wat kinda business is this?! My mom and a friend from work rents from em. We are all mad and ready to go elsewhere and let em have their stuff back and lose 3 good customers. All over a late payment that will be made.

General profile image

Anonymous - 7 d 20 h ago

Hello my name is Sunny Clayton. I am glad to announce https://georgenegga.wixsite.com/guaranteeloan/contact to you all who are in need of instant cash. I was broke and my wife needed money more than ever because she was pregnant. With shame, I had to beg my buddy Eddy for $2000 only who now introduced me to these amazing people. So far I've gotten a total of $65,000 in my Bank account. They're legit and conservative. Contact them through this email: (hidden)

Website: https://georgenegga.wixsite.com/guaranteeloan/contact

Place a call : +1(hidden)

Contact them and you too can make good money and get rescued by them.

Flagged for review. 
General profile image

Anonymous - 6 d 48 m ago

what makes u think a place like that cares about any of the things you just said?

General profile image

Pissed in Chicago! - 6 d ago

0

I'm pissed! I bought a Refrigerator last year and can't use it. It's Frozen over,food gets stuck frozen together. The bottom is barely warm and all the food in the bottom spoiled. Freezer un-froze or died out and all the frozened foo

General profile image

Christina Newland - 7 d 6 h ago

0

I have been with this company since they were Rentway!!I recently asked for an A 70 Galaxy phone and got brought an A7 phone.I don't like being deceived like I was.I was going to be charged over a thousand plus dollars for a used last years model.I have spent over 15,000.00 dollars in merchandise in your Newport Vt store.If this happens again I will return everything I have!!

General profile image

Anonymous - 8 d 12 h ago

I got a bedroom set from these guys. Well took when it finally got to me I'm informed they cracked the corner off my dresser and would have to order a replacement. Which I was totally understanding not knowing that it would take almost a month and still haven't gotten my dresser I've called guess what no call back. The least they could do is offer sometime if dresser to have in the meantime, No nothing on where the fuck my dresser is or when it I will have it. I'm living out of suitcases and now I'm pissed off

General profile image

Anonymous - 9 d 19 h ago

0

Brad King at 427 should be fired ASAP

General profile image

James bond - 18 d 48 s ago

0

This company is completely crap. They are disorganized and the employees they have dont care about the customer they only care about making a stupid sale. I have had my stuff for 2 months and they already are treating me like shit. Im fed up with there customer service that they dont have. If you can get away with renting to buy somewhere else please do it! Youll save yourself the trouble of dealing with these uneducated people. The inglewood locations store manager is a piece of work and only shows you there true color as a company.

General profile image

Cassandra - 20 d 4 h ago

Hi, I had recently rented a computer back in fall of 2018 for online class and after 5 week course was up I returned computer then couple months later rented a television but upgraded and bought one so therefore returned and paid payment that was due upon returning well just the other day went online and they had fabulous deals and I assume was discontinued merchandise and ads were very nice but they never responded to online so therefore called store that allocated to my location which was store has used then sales lady stated that reason why they did not respond to online order was because I owed 218.49 and I am like what? For what ? We cannot rent to you anymore so I am like tell me what and when ? Sales rep stating I'm only telling you what is written so I'm like well you told me 218.00 but not for what do then she stayed can you give me information that we should have so I gave my phone number and address and she was like yes match phone number but still she went a little further and information was all wrong nevertheless I don't owe them anything! So then rep said let me look into for minute comes back what do you want to get but then I was like if I get anything they will be "hounding" looking for something to say I am that person that owe that 218.00 and I truly believe that put that in wrong profile because none of recent information was in as of when I rented tv because had changed jobs and everything but they do not keep accurate information nor accurate books because she stayed they could not pick up merchandise and heck I picked up merchandise and brought back but if they go back and look at cameras they will see with dates they state I owe and merchandise was returned ! Really need accredible people to work just because you are good at data entry/small sales experience and cannot find anyone does not make a person a customer service manager nor customer service rep

General profile image

Syndi - 23 d 9 h ago

0

I rent from Batavia, NY store where my daughter works. I had gotten a 5 PC sectional couch that was previously rented out. To find out the couch is infested with bed bugs. I informed the store immediately and my daughter's response was "I am not fucken dealing with that". She claimed the problem didn't come from their store yet I didn't have the bugs til the couch was delivered. Very disappointed how I was treated when I contacted RAC on the issue. I'm a paying customer and have several things I'm currently making payments on at RAC. Was told by RAC that they will come get all the things I'm making payments on and I can take my business else where's. My payments are current up to date so there's no way that RAC can do that. I called the store again Thursday and was informed by another that isn't my daughter that they were making a report on the problem and I would here from corporate where they will be sending terminex to do my place at RAC expence. I still await to hear from anyone on the issue. In the mean time my home is taking the chances of the infestation going through my entire home. RAC is only responsible to pay if it's proven that it's from their products for terminex does a sweep of the home to make sure it's not totally infested but the area of where the RAC product is stationed at. The longer RAC corporate waits the bugs expand more through the home then it can't be proven that it came from their product. Very unpleased with RAC performance.

General profile image

Rene - 27 d ago

0

Hi I am letting you know that your store on William st in Decatur ill Steve that runs the store is choosing who he rents to he won't rent to me and my husband but he will rent to the people we live with so we won't deal with you guys ever again

General profile image

Guadalupe A Asencio - 29 d 17 h ago

I have posted recently how disappointed I am with RAC. I paid off my laptop along time ago, yet when I went to rent a washer 4 my daughter, I was told I still owed on it. When I knew for a FACT that I had paid it off.

Yet when I went to make a payment, the represenitive hand wrote on the contract that the pay 4 the laptop would be $89.50, & only $32.34 would go toward the washer. After he took the money.

Yet, when Steve called he agreed that the laptop had been paid off ALONG time ago.

I made a payment on July 17th of $180.00, told that the balance owed was $151.99. I told RAC that since I was on auto pay I wanted a written receipt that the WASHER was paid off, since they were to withdraw the $151.99 on the 1st of August, that I would NEVER recommend RAC to my family/friends nor anyone who asked. I explained how I paid off my laptop; via $200.00 AT&T gift card, my debit card, & cash.

Other Reviews & Comments

Family Dollar Stores, Inc.
Anonymous The Family Dollar at 3309 Bert Kouns is so cluttered, I hav ... 

Taco Bell Corp.
Ethel carty Just bought 3 chulapas at plaudits place lexington ky. All  ... 

AT&T
Birgit Radin Dear Mr. Stephenson This is the second time that I am writi ... 

Lowe's
Cecelia Blacklock Could not use merchandise card that is my husbands at Lowe' ... 

The Home Depot, Inc.
Lauren I was injured at the home depot due to their negligence. I  ... 

Office Depot
Anonymous I've been waiting on an order for 2 weeks still has not bee ... 

Burger King Worldwide Inc
theresa montoya The Burger king location 5255 w 80th ave arvada co 80003 th ... 

Ashley Furniture
Very unsatisfied customer On June 25, 2019 my husband and I purchased a sofa, here it ... 

The Wendy's Company
David Just has a manager at Wendys on 1154 Malabar road palm bay  ... 

Rooms To Go
Another Unsatified Customer I purchased furniture from Macon, GA. The service in store  ... 

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Pete @ Sharon DeAngelo,

Ford Motor Company
Debster403 I cannot seem to get any resolution on my 2019 Limited F250 ... 

Verizon Communications, Inc
Kathrin frasure Verizon use to be a wonderful company until they started hi ... 

Honda Motor Company
Robert McTague My wife bought the 2019 Acura RDX. This was her second Acur ... 

Fox News Network, LLC
Craig One of the newspapers of a large city stated that 26 of the ... 

Pep Boys
FD Hagwood Hello greetings to all in the corporate office my name is F ... 

Denny's
Dennys is no longer a restaurant i will a visit. Went to denny's in lakeland fl. Waited 20 minutes for break ... 

Citizen's Bank
Betty Kovacs I have just returned from the local branch of Citizens Bank ... 

Panera Bread
Disappointed Never order catering from Columbus Ohio. Worst service I ev ... 

Bob's Discount Furniture
Disappointed customer Disgruntled customer,

Bank of America Corporation
CR Rec'd a fake check today from some scammer from India today ... 

Subway
Anonymous Remember when you had bread bowl salads???? Bring them back ... 

Best Western
Sleek Mccool My fiancee and I paid for a king room with a hot tub. Arriv ... 

LA Fitness
Frustrated & Over-heated I am a member of your Rock Hill, SC location and it is so h ... 

Costco
Anonymous I never liked working there. That place is like a giant hig ... 

Circle K Stores Inc
Anonymous I am in Lake Charles Louisiana, the store I stop at on a re ... 

Dish Network
BOHICA they killed off the voice remote unless one shares data wit ... 

Lg Electronics Alabama Inc
Mike A LG has THE worst customer service I have ever experienced.  ... 

Jack in the Box Inc.
Anonymous I went last night after work to get me a cheeseburger so I  ... 

Golden Flake Snack Foods Inc
Patty I purchased a bag of Golden Flake Hot BBQ chips and I am ve ... 

Cablevision Systems Corporation
Anonymous Optimum is very abusive to the customers and more in areas  ... 

JetBlue Airways
Ron Zaiger Accord, MA I have been a mosaic jet blue passenger for many years and  ... 

Ticketmaster
Anonymous This is a bogus review.

Cheddars
Truthful When Cheddar's opened in Ocala FL, a few months ago, I went ... 

Simmons Foods Inc
BeenThere You are right on!!! Have found their HR management totally  ... 

Dick's Sporting Goods
Michele B I walked in today to purchase exercise equipment. I maintai ... 

T-Mobile USA, Inc.
Anonymous I have been waiting on your line for 60 minutes to talk to  ... 

Kohls
Anonymous SANDY , A AWSOME LADY AT KHOLS AT STANDFORD PLAZA LOUISVILL ... 

Geico Corporation
Anonymous This happened to me too taking ppl money I'm a single paren ... 

Forever 21
Anon You guys seriously need to check in on the forever 21 in Ar ... 

Priceline
Priceline rip me off Had the same happen to me call for room on priceline they b ... 

Domino's Pizza, Inc.
Dawn Z SERIOUSLY DOMINOES????

Outback Steakhouse
Anonymous 5 stars to the Outback Steakhouse in North Myrtle Beach SC! ... 

Food Network
Julie to Liz Don't know what you requested from FN, but I do know you wo ... 

Shell Oil Company
Marj O'Neill-Butler Really? Forced your workers to attend and not react badly.  ... 

Dillard's Inc
Wendy my name is Wendy Lewis I worked at Dillard's for a little b ... 

American Home Shield
Linda AHS commited fraud. They automatically renewed my contract. ... 

Lg Electronics USA
Donnie Monson Do not purchase anything LG . The product is crap, and they ... 

Great Clips, Inc.
Jack I went to your store in Manchester, TN for my haircut like  ... 

JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Anonymous I am writing to complain about not being able to get a copy ...